or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Chung W. Business travelers China, August 23, 2013
a few historic tour spot, not bad

good breakfast, comfortable, good location
8
everthing is good with little higher price but the restuarant is small and full easily. room is medium size and little old, but comfortable and clean. many shopping malls, resturants and supermarket close around. You can enjoy shopping and meal easily.
Ng B. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2013
enjoy, pleasant,, value for money

near to shopping area, comfortable room, nice breakfast
9.3
Fanny S. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Great location with easy access to everywhere

Caravelle is very centrally located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City district 1 where for tourist is very important, as it is difficult to communicate with local Vietnamese
8
The location of Caravelle is very central in district 1. With walking distance tourists can do anything from sightseeing, shopping and dining. It was very easy for us as tourists as almost everyone could speak English, compared to other districts.
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Nice and friendly

Staff, location, and breakfast buffet were superb. Room was cleaned promptly. Excellent variety of food for breakfast. Enjoyed walking around and shopping.
9
Enjoyed my stay at the Caravelle Hotel. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Fitness area was adequate. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Easily able to get to historical and cultural sites using local transportation or walking. The invoice could have been more detailed. I would stay here again.
Marie H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Really Enjoyed our stay, the hotel was excellent

Location, friendly staff and excellent facililties
10
We have an awesome time, the hotel was perfect & the staff were friendly.
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Nice and Friendly

Internet was fast. Very clean and attentive staff.
8.7
Caravelle Hotel is located in a very good area and central to night life and shopping. The hotel staff was courteous and always friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The rooms could use a little remodeling. The breakfast buffet was very good and changed with different items everyday. I would stay here again.
Vanessa M. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
One night stopover in Saigon

Location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed one night in the Caravelle with our three children in connecting rooms. The hotel was very nice, and is in a really great location for sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful.
Donald T. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Very Classy Hotel

Great service, quality furnishings great room
10
We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,
Wan C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good stay in Caravelle Hotel

Gd location, friendly & efficient staff
8.3
What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.
Vivian S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
The stay is relaxing and comfortable.

Easy access to shopping, food & attractions
8.7
The experience is relaxing, happy & safe. The staff is very attentive to our needs & ensure we had a comfortable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05