Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1240 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Great hotel, but pool under renovation

Central location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
This hotel was very comfortable and centrally located. The beds were great and staff helpful. Breakfast was very nice, but other dining options were expensive. My biggest disappointment was the closure of the pool,
Emma R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Great introduction to Vietnam

location, attentive, friendly
8.3
Excellent stay, very comfortable and great service. Only negative was we were quoted $50 plus taxes for an airport connection, a taxi is only $10.
Marilyn H. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2013
excellent

position,good service ,good shopping
9.3
I was able to get a excellent rate and the staff very helpful The only disappointment was the pool was under repair and I couldn't go they did give me a complimentary drink But I might have booked into somewhere else with a pool if I had of known
Ryan B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful hotel and brilliant breakfast

Breakfast, staff and comfortable bed.
9.7
This is a very smart hotel with plenty of attentive and friendly staff. The food was exceptional and it's well located. Absolute joy to stay here.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Over rated Hotel

Departure, Location
3
Room was not at all clean, food for breakfast was cold - eggs, bacon etc... Staff performance were clueless, front desk and dining staff were especially poor as they simply had no clue as to service. Many workers just stand around and do NOTHING.
Keith W. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
Luxury hotel in centre of Saigon

signature lounge and the food, pillow menu, location
8.7
we stayed here last year had a wonderful stay again, recommend signature lounge for the extra cost but for Australias standards of 5 star hotel its over priced. On holidays for our last fews nights we splurged on the accommodation. Very nice stay again. Pool was getting renovated the morning of our last day , lots of loud noise of drilling and we couldnt use the pool. Would of been nice to be informed when we booked. Would stay again.
Huong T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2013
Suitable for my business trip

Good location, nice hotel, clean & tidy room
8
I am please with this hotel. I can not say more as I just stay here for one night.
Edwin C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Good Location

The location is centrally located and easy to access to the shopping mall and other restuarant
6.7
The hotel facility is pretty good but the service level is pretty low as we would need to wait for 25 minutes queing to check in and the reception is more busy selling us for upgrading packages rather than focus on the check in process.
Brian D. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Good, comfortable and good room amanities

quality of bath and room amanities, bed comfort, GM' s friendliness
8.3
super, nice bar, great place to entertain customers. Fantastic bed very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were good no cut back with quality. Met the general manager a very seasoned hotelier with great hospitality skills
Evan W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
Nice hotel, but many more options in HCMC

Location, cleanliness, staff
6.3
I think you can find better places in HCMC for much less. Hotel was nice, but not worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04