Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1264 reviews

996 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Chung W. Business travelers China, August 23, 2013
a few historic tour spot, not bad

good breakfast, comfortable, good location
8
everthing is good with little higher price but the restuarant is small and full easily. room is medium size and little old, but comfortable and clean. many shopping malls, resturants and supermarket close around. You can enjoy shopping and meal easily.
Report this review
Ng B. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2013
enjoy, pleasant,, value for money

near to shopping area, comfortable room, nice breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Fanny S. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Great location with easy access to everywhere

Caravelle is very centrally located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City district 1 where for tourist is very important, as it is difficult to communicate with local Vietnamese
8
The location of Caravelle is very central in district 1. With walking distance tourists can do anything from sightseeing, shopping and dining. It was very easy for us as tourists as almost everyone could speak English, compared to other districts.
Report this review
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Nice and friendly

Staff, location, and breakfast buffet were superb. Room was cleaned promptly. Excellent variety of food for breakfast. Enjoyed walking around and shopping.
9
Enjoyed my stay at the Caravelle Hotel. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Fitness area was adequate. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Easily able to get to historical and cultural sites using local transportation or walking. The invoice could have been more detailed. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Marie H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Really Enjoyed our stay, the hotel was excellent

Location, friendly staff and excellent facililties
10
We have an awesome time, the hotel was perfect & the staff were friendly.
Report this review
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Nice and Friendly

Internet was fast. Very clean and attentive staff.
8.7
Caravelle Hotel is located in a very good area and central to night life and shopping. The hotel staff was courteous and always friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The rooms could use a little remodeling. The breakfast buffet was very good and changed with different items everyday. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Vanessa M. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
One night stopover in Saigon

Location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed one night in the Caravelle with our three children in connecting rooms. The hotel was very nice, and is in a really great location for sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful.
Report this review
Donald T. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Very Classy Hotel

Great service, quality furnishings great room
10
We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good stay in Caravelle Hotel

Gd location, friendly & efficient staff
8.3
What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.
Report this review
Vivian S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
The stay is relaxing and comfortable.

Easy access to shopping, food & attractions
8.7
The experience is relaxing, happy & safe. The staff is very attentive to our needs & ensure we had a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 996 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigons newest spot for a quick bite  Caravelle Tapas KitchenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Comments from our guests in the past weekCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon Tea at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitti and Jasson at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Peter Jennings and the Crew at Caravelle rooftop bar 1967Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - This iconic bar is a great place to watch the sun go down over the city skyline, relax with friends, or dance the night away.Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Soulful voice of Sitti and JasonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05