Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Yohan T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Awesome Hotel & Will surely return
Big room, Friendly staffs, Near to Main Attractions
I truly enjoy my stay in this hotel. It's closed to many good restaurants. We are very thankful to Mr. Trung, front desk, who gave us many informations about the town & what he recommended us are very insightful.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Natalie W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Fantastic hotel will definitely be back!
Service, signature floor and pool
Had a great stay, rooms were very comfortable, great pool and location was very central. Will definitely be back
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Juan C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Best location ever!
location, fitness and pool, spacious room
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amanda C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Location
Central location in the heart of the city. Excellent pick up service from airport. Impressive Signature Lounge
From the moment we were met at the airport to the moment we were dropped off for our return flight the standard of service was excellent. All staff spoke very good English and were keen to engage you in conversation. Room was excellent with view over the Opera House. Signature Lounge was worth the extra money as the food and drink served, particularly in the evening was first class. Organised a private tour to the Chu Chi Tunnels through the hotel which even though a little more expensive was well worth it as our guide John and driver Trong were very good. Would definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nina Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing and pampering
Friendly staff, Great amenities, and Great location
Great! I enjoyed every moment of my stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English which was extremely beneficial.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lisa H. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Culture, good food and sightseeing
Good location, great view, good food
The location is excellent and I was surprised that the staff could speak so good english. The breakfast was good and you had a lot to choose from. We also went to the swimming pool but that was little bit disappointing. Because there was few buildings around the pool so you couldn´t get any tan.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Badrul I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfortable business hotel
good location, easy access and safe
the executive lounge is a good and presentable meeting venue with a nice light refreshment provided.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Keer F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
First choice in Ho Chi Minh
location is perfect, club floor is awesome, staff is attentive
Very good, always good. Always my first choice in Ho Chi Minh city, the location is convenient, the staff is attentive, and the club floor provides more privacy and convenience... Internet is fast and usually included. The room is comfortable, clean and large. Very suitable for long stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Liliane D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Just what I needed, a couple days in HCMC.
Location,Casino in the hotel and excellent buffet.
Just great.As I sleep late,a litttle bit annoyed by the noise of drilling but it started at 9h,which is normal,so no complains.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Trevor C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Always Great
Room, location, Service
As always another great stay at the Caravelle Hotel. This is a hotel that I would always recommend to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh city. It is perfectly located. Reasonably close to the airport. Great access to shopping, restaurants and night life in Ho Chi Minh city. Rooma are a great size and if you are fortunate to be on the Club Floor, the executive lounge is great.
Reviewed October 28, 2013