Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1240 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Wayne D. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location

Clean & large size room
10
Top location, nice hotel with a wonderful pool. Staff are very helpful .
Nightlife Tip: All Department just around hotel.
Shuanghong Y. Families with older children China, February 12, 2013
Caravelle Hotel
9
it is very nice,but the food is just soso, and the location is a little far feom the beach center!
Restaurant Tip: you'd better take a taxi to search food in the near center!
Nghi N. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great hotel, Great location

The convenience to all the landmarks
10
Great hotel, great service. Been to a lot of Ho Chi Minh Hotels. This one is one of my favorites and it's close to a lot of landmarks, restaurants, etc. Also great for boutique shopping. The room is big and the bathroom is pretty decent. The view was outstanding and the breakfast was fantastic.
Clare H. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Fantastic Hotel, Great location

Central postion and pool
10
booked this for my mother and i to stay in when she came out to visit me at the end of my 3 month stay here. great location central to exploring the city. we were here for tet (vietnamese new year) so it was great to be able to dip in and out of the hotel during all the celebrations. and great to be able to go back to the hotel in the middle of the day for a cooling dip in the pool and a siesta!
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof Top Bar a great spot for Happy Hour/Sundowner drink
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Wonderful hotel and service

Service, being there for Tet, buffet breakfast
10
we were on a cruise ship and wanted to experience tet in ho chi minh city. the caravelle hotel did not disappoint. the buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have ever had. we ate at reflections for dinner and that was great, too. check in was quick and easy. our room and amenities was excellent. we would definitely stay there again.
Travel tip: The second day we took a private tour of the Mekong River and Delta which was completely amazing. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Margaret H. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
excellent choice of hotel in ho chi minh

comfort and postition
10
Loved this hotel, a beautiful comfortable place to stay and right in the centre of ho chi minh city. We stayed in a signature room which was lovely and enjoyed the signature lounge especially between 5.30 and and 7.30 pm where there was a lovely selection of hot and cold food and desserts (the mini cream scones are a must!) we did not need to dine out as found this sufficient. Breakfast was also very good. Staff very pleasant and obliging to top it all the hotel had everything, restaurants, casino,pool and spa, gym,and nightclub with outside sitting to enjoy a drink under the starry sky. Huge shopping malls a very short walk away. Loved it.
Ian R. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2013
Outstanding Quality and Service

Elegant Rooms with soft comfortable beds. Really great food throughout the whole hotel.
10
This place is truly outstanding! Luxuoriusly Appointed, Extremely good food and beverage standards, Super helpful and friendly staff. Clearly this property is well managed and the staff are valued as the high standards achieved here are delivered in a genuinely friendly and happy manner! We had such a great stay.
Shopping Tip: Annam gourmet market is just around the corner in Hai ba Trung, amazing selection of wines, cheeses etc. Also do not miss Hoa Tuc Restaurant in the old opium refinery area also on Hai ba Trung across the road from the Hyatt - outstanding Vietnam Cusine.
Diane W. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Wonderful bed, who could want more?!

Bed, swimming pool, location, bar
9.7
really enjoyed our 3 night stay. the location was great, the room so comfortable, and the bed was the best we had in vietnam, as we're the pillows. it was nice to be able to relax by pool after a morning out enjoying hcmc, the gym was well equipped too. breakfasts were wonderful with great coffee and nice service. saigon saigon worth a visit, nice bar full of character.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved XO Tours with the lovely women bike riders, very interesting and well organised.
Jan V. Groups Belgium, February 5, 2013
State of the art hotel in luxury area of Saigon

Professionalism all around & nice spa area
9.7
we stayed one night in the caravelle, after having spent 3 nights a week earlier in the majestic. the caravelle has a history, the majestic is a plunge into history. the hotel is entirely up to standards, has a very professional service, full comfort rooms (we had a signature room) and the rooftop bar is a place you have to visit when in saigon, with a very good and professional music band. so you will not be disappointed when staying here, but the rooms are similar to rooms of other high standard hotels, lacking some personality - probably we war always comparing with the art déco atmosphere of the majestic.
Darren J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Top hotel in Saigon

Location, buffet breakfast, rooftop pool, good size room
9.7
This is a fine hotel in a great location. I paid around $for a city view room (stunning view especially at night) which included breakfast. The rooftop pool is a good place to escape the chaos of HCMC and the adjacent gym is first rate. The breakfast buffet is something else and is enough reason alone to stay here - the choice of food is overwhelming but the quality is excellent. The bar on the 9th floor is a bit cheesy but worth a look to enjoy the colonial style and the views of the city. All the staff I encountered were great and overall the service and experience was faultless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08