Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1320 reviews

959 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, March 29, 2013
Conveniently located in the center of HCMC

I am used to drop in this hotel each time I come to HCMC. Very conveniently located to allow business contacts. Otherwise generally I am satisfied by the services.
7.7
Report this review
Haslinda S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Easy access to meeting locations

Good food nearby, clean hotel
7.3
Report this review
Hayley T. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great central location.

room service, bedding, location
10
Amazing hotel! Very friendly/helpful staff and a great location to explore the city and acess nearby restaurants.
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Simply wonderful suite

Location location location
9
Report this review
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Best bed ever!

The bed, the pillows, the breakfast!
8.7
Report this review
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, March 22, 2013
good, clean, good location

clean, location, restaurnats and shops nearby
7
have stayed there couple of times. its a nice good hotel at a good location. plenty of restaurants and shops near by. some good music at the rooftop bar. would recommend highly.
Report this review
Dennis G. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2013
very good

good place, good facilities, good staff
9.3
good place, near the city center. easy transportation, good food around.good scenery and good opera house near by.
Report this review
Ronald G. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2013
Great location

location, excellent seafood buffet & close to main sightseeing attractions
7.7
Had a very disappointing check-in experience which I've already addressed. Carpet really badly stained and dirty. Bathroom & bed clean. Excellent pool, steam & sauna facilities!
Report this review
Nicola M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Excellent centrally located hotel

Comfortable rooms, good breakfasts and very central
8.7
There were five of us staying at the hotel and had rooms on 20th floor with good views of the the theatre and city. There was even a concert performing on the city steps. We went for the signature lounge deal which was well worth it as free drinks and food in the evening. The Saigon bar on the ninth floor also worth a visit as good outside bar looking out over the city. Breakfasts were good and the room very large and extremely comfortable.
Report this review
Nicola M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Luxury hotel in central position

Location comfortable rooms and breakfast
8
Excellent hotel in good location near cathedral and Old post office. We had a signature room on 23rd floor with view of the theatre and city. Free drinks and food were included which was great and breakfasts on ground floor excellent. Hotel arranged a city tour which we enjoyed.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 959 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02