Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Juan V. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2013
Excellent prompt service, great location.

Jacuzzi, espresso maker in room, staff genuinely concerned about guests.
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff gave valuable local knowledge tips on where to eat, which taxi service is reliable and honest, security measures while walking about the city. My only criticism was on arrival, the tour counter did not inform us of the choices available between private tours (expensive) and group tours (affordable). Otherwise, really enjoyed our stay and likely to use Caravelle again and recommend to our friends.
Report this review
Dimity B. Couples Austria, January 22, 2013
Fantastic way to end the trip

Very comfy bed, large room, great pool and spa, excellent service.
9.7
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were excellent and managed to get us an earlier check in which was very much appreciated as we had arrived on the 4am night train. Everything about the caravelle is professional and they executed everything perfectly.
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Best hotel in great location with fab service.

Location and breakfasts!
9.7
We booked this at the last minute and opted for the top floor executive suite. It was worth every cent and made our stay very special. The roof top bar was beautiful but extremely loud and not actually as friendly as the rest of the hotel. I think they should make it as classy as the rest of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the foodie tour on scooters... brilliant.
Report this review
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2013
comfortable stay

central location, comfortable room, good services
8
the hotel is great eventhough the lobby is very small and very crowded in the morning. the roof top bar is nice for a visit.
Report this review
Samantha L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
True 5 star hotel. Did not want to leave!

Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, kind staff
9.7
When I arrived t the hotel I was delighted to hear that my room had been upgraded from deluxe to premium. I was thrilled with the high quality of the accommodations, the bed was extremely comfortable and I had this huge window on the 21st floor overlooking he opera house and the most beautiful parts of Saigon, I had a little living room area too. It was pure luxury and one of the true 5 star hotels of Southeast Asia, the staff and concierge also remembered me and were so helpful with helping me find great things to do in the city and then even asked me how it was when they saw me heading to the elevators later. The rooftop bar was also really nice. I went to hand out there with some of my friends and it was very chill with a great ambiance,
Report this review
Nabil A. Business travelers Iraq, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything
9.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Report this review
Paul E. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Yep, five stars

Beautifully appointed roomfacing the sea, great service, 5-star courtesy and desire to please
9.3
Only minor drawback: the air conditioning was a bit feeble. We had a couple of warm, muggy days. If you turned the ac down upon leaving the room in the morning, when you returned in the late afternoon or evening, it was very slow to cool the room to a level I found comfortable. It was adequate after a couple of hours, though, so I consider this a minor fault. Overall, a great stay, highly recommended.
Travel tip: Third floor best for a sea view
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Central location, great views

location, internet, staff
9.3
The hotel is perfectly located for leisure and business. The food and drink options are excellent, as is the free internet. The rooms are perfectly adequate with good amenities.Great views over Saigon.
Report this review
Bornsereymeany M. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
9.3
we stayed 6 days at this hotel because of location. nice place to stay, service was very good, we like breakfast because, evrything was good, fresh orange jus makes all of us happy. this area is safe to stay late, nighlife, close to evrything.
Shopping Tip: we like shopping, restaurant
Report this review
Jake J. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Great hotel and service

Best breakfast ive ever had
10
Loved the comfy beds, service, food, pool. Basically everything!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03