or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1205 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1205)
Sort by:
Chris F. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great location near the deter of action

Location
8
good service in an excellent location and free wi fi which is seldom offered by hotels of this standard
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Always a pleasant stay

Location, comfort
8.7
Central location, eatries and cafes available nearby. Nothing negative about this hotel - rooms are clean, bed and pillows comfortable, hotel staff are helful and friendly. i've returned to stay at this hotel for 3years now and it has always been a pleasant stay.
Thien D. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Five Star Location, Hotel and Service

Best American Breakfast Ever! Dont need Club Lounge
9
We stayed at caravelle hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. We initially wanted to stay at the Rex Hotel however it was all booked out that weekend. We had access to the signature club lounge and had breakfast on the clu level on the first morning - however i would say that the breakfast on the ground floor was so much better. Club lounge was small, lacked ambience of any sort and had a very small variety in terms offering. The hotel is centrally located and just across the road to the brand new shopping mall opened last october (housing many european high end brands).
Shopping Tip: Check out the armani cafe across the road in the new shopping centre.
Catherine J. Solo travelers Ireland, November 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a great location

Pool
9
Great service, great location for a relatively reasonable price for that standard of hotel. I wanted a couple of days chill out prior to heading home having been travelling for 2weeks, the pool is excellent with a pretty good spa also. One of the nicest beds I have ever slept in and while the bathroom was very clean it could do with a little modernisation.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, November 22, 2012
Great location

location and professional staffs are the key
8
The room is nice and the bed is very comfortable. the hotel is in a walking distance to a market, bars and restuarants. Very convenient to go around the city.
Stephen K. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great hotel in central location

Location is central, lots of life around
8.7
Our stay was great. The hotel has a good atmosphere. We stayed on the club level and that is a nice private area. The rooms were a good siez. The only thing was that our room had a little bit of a smokey smell, very slight but just an edge on it and I noticed a person smoking outside the club lounge on the top floor which just takes the edge off it a little, but i would still stay there. The atmosphere in the lobby lounge is also good with big glass windows to see the life and traffic passing by. I also personally had the best massage i have had in a long time. Friends of mine didnt agree, but i thought it was great and will definitely have another when i go back.
Russell B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
excellent hotel

great location
10
really beautiful rooms and excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Reflections Restaurant.
Anthony L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
great location

in the middle of the city
8.3
great location so mthat you can get to all the famous places by walking not more than 20 mins. room is clean and big and the services is good. the hotel features is great too.
Shopping Tip: close to all the shopping area.
Patricia E. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
One of the best central hotels in Ho Chi Min City

Location
8.3
Good fairly large room and bathroom, bathroom a little out dated but all very clean. Great wifi speed, excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Try some of the street food just a 5 minute walk away near the market.
Bronwyn M. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Elegant,spacious room in a great location.

comfort and convenience
9
Well priced luxury hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff - efficient with check-in and out and money change. Spacious rooms with entrance foyer for increased privacy. Bed was super comfortable with quality linen- room maintained well and I like the eco-friendly servicing. Proximity to landmarks made it easy to orientate yourself and to get taxis. Area felt safe. A number of shopping centres nearby was a plus- one with small supermarket(prefer small breakfast and to provide my own snacks) and some very cheap but good food outlets. Wonderful historical atmosphere top floor bar - loved the old photos. Business Centre staff were helpful, equipment worked effectively and appreciated being able to meet with "client" in its lounge. I would like to have known we could order drinks. The cost of food in the restaurants was too high to eat there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06