or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Dilek T. Groups Turkey, October 29, 2012
great location

location
9
The hotel has a great location,close to everything you may want.Shopping,sightseeing etc.The staff is very polite and helpfull.
Nightlife Tip: Visit saigon bar at 9th floor!
Candice L. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel, nice area, staff are friendly

Good location, district 1
7.3
The hotel is nice, it claims to be non smoking but the rooms smell of smoke, if you care. The location is great, center of District 1.
Shopping Tip: L'Usine, a concept store and cafe around the corner is excellent!
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Great Room and Friendly Staff

Great Location, walking distance to many other attractive tourist spot especailly Benthan market.
8.3
It is my first visit to Ho Chi Minh City and I was recommended to stay in this hotel from my friend whom stayed here before. The Location of this hotel was amazing and it is within walking distance to few tourist spot. Also, there a lot of bars, restaurants, spa and shops around the hotel vicinity. I would definitely come back and stay in Caravelle Hotel if I come back to Ho Chi Minh.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Benthan Market Must go to Chu Chi Tunnel and Mekong River
Kamal T. Business travelers Canada, October 25, 2012
great service, worth the money

Great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet
9.3
It was great from time of arrival, all questions answered. The staff were wonderfully. Facilities at the hotel make you at home. Internet is for free which everyone needs. The rooster were spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
What you would expect for money paid

Great buffet breakfast
8.7
staff were very friendly and service was with a smile. concierge was very helpful and did not try and promote the hotel trips above our own choices. rooms are of adequate size for family of three and very well presented -clean and well maintained. would have liked more public space around the hotel to relax and read a book/newspaper when escaping the heat and humidity, although the choice of food and restaurants was excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon River Express - one day tour of the delta was excellent for a group consisting of an eight year old and an eighty three year old. Excellent staff who were very professional in the jobs they each had to do.
Kim M. Couples Canada, October 20, 2012
Great location, great hotel, great pool

fantastic location, the pool is wonderful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
8
I'd recommend the Caravelle again. We liked the pool, spa and the location is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The view from the Bar is terrific.
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great hotel

Location very good for exploring
8.7
We stayed for 3nights in the Caravelle hotel and was very convenient for exploring Hoi Chi Minh City. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends. The hotel is situated adjacent to the opera house and is a very nice settling both for couples and families. Staff were friendly and happy to assist with any concerns/queries
Tetsuya M. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters

Location. Every features do not disappoint you
9.3
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.
Restaurant Tip: For a gourmet, Ho Chi Minh City is a heaven. Walking to the right to the next block, there is a great Chinese restaurant Nha Hang Hoang Long. Try Ma Bo Tofu, Mi Xao Cua. Never disappoint you.
John B. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Good hotel in great location but

Location
8.3
Disappointed at check in, as I had booked with Agoda they tried to put me in Basic room with twin beds, as they said all other rooms fully booked, I wouldn't have this and showed them booking for deluxe room and said if they didn't have one I would move to another hotel, Amazing they found a deluxe room!! I was told that it was because I booked through Agoda and not direct!!! Apart from that hotel was very good room good, breakfast good, location good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Chill Bar amazing views
Kenneth H. Business travelers Denmark, October 17, 2012
Caravelle Hotel

Great Location
7.3
Nice hotel with a great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01