Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1277 reviews

1002 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Fabulous hotel,everything perfect!

Signature Deluxe is well worth the extra for the afternoon canapés and complimentary drinks.Brilliant
10
Right from the start when we were picked up by the hotel Mercedes, we were made to feel special. it was our second stay and certainly won't be our last!
Restaurant Tip: Buffet at restaurant 19 is fab
Wayne E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
beautiful hotel best in saigon

the rooms are lovely with great views from the high floors
9.7
we stayed here for 3 days during tet and it was wonderful. the staff are helpful. the rooms lovely. the drinks and food are very expensive, but this is a 5 star hotel so we expected that. there is a great bar on the roof called saigon, saigon. i would recommend this hotel to everybody and am definetly coming back next year. all the highlights of district 1 are on you're doorstep as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for a walk in dong khoi street for shopping. Go to ben than night market for a livley evening with delicious food. Walk around near the hotel to find some lovely hidden treasure shops.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location, spacious rooms

Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff

Fantastic location, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice but way overrated and overpriced

Location, comfort
7
Liang W. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
good hotel

nice
8
nice hotel, quite clean the reception people is nice quite suitable for vacations
Sandy W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Near shopping area
7.3
we enjoy staying in this hotel. they serve nice and variety breakfast. the location of the hotel is perfect, surrounding by many huge shopping centers. the opera house and reunification palace just nearby, so convenient for us to visit
Victoria W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Great location with superb concierge staff

concierge, breakfast, and big room
9
my stay was good with my husband. the location was centrally located and only 5 minutes away from restaurants, bars, and even massage places. the only one thing i didnt like about was the smoke odor when we checked in our room. otherwise the concierge staff were really helpful with our directions
Jassen T. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2013
Decent hotel in fantastic location

Location, roof top bar, buffet
8.3
Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.
Travel tip: Try the dinner buffet once even though its outrageously priced for Vietnam at equivalent of half month salary of a staff. Drinks on their rooftop bar is a must.
Wayne D. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location

Clean & large size room
10
Top location, nice hotel with a wonderful pool. Staff are very helpful .
Nightlife Tip: All Department just around hotel.
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1002 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - A great place to watch the sun go downCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01