Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1274 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Jake J. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Great hotel and service

Best breakfast ive ever had
10
Loved the comfy beds, service, food, pool. Basically everything!
Report this review
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 12, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Report this review
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 11, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Report this review
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Nice and large room, good service and great location
8.3
Report this review
Tze M. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
efficient, clean, well-maintained

central location, comfortable and clean
8
Conveniently located in the middle of the city with easy access to dining and shopping around the area. The hotel and rooms are clean and well appointed, with attentive staff and prompt service.
Report this review
Chan W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
A standard hotel.

Near to shopping centers and dining places
6.7
Services are fine. The 5-star rating is overly rated as compared to other international 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Andrew Y. Families with young children New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Great hotel

centrally located, safe, courteous and polite staff
9.3
Reviewers should not expect Saigon five star hotels to mirror what is considered five star in Hong Kong. The Hyatt is probably the only hotel in superior to this hotel but then expect to pay three time the price. In light of the above, we have some very positive comments on this hotel. The breakfast was very busy and even better the efficiency of the staff meant , never needed to queue. The service was very good, the poached eggs were as good as anywhere else in the world. They had good range of Asian and European dishes. It is not often you get roasted pork/ham for breakfast We stayed in two rooms for three nights. The hotel is very safe, very clean and the staff are courteous, all of whom could understand our English. The beds were comfortable (bedding arrangement). Room service was quick (15-20 min), and unlike other reviewers, the pho arrived hot. You could not find a more central location as it boarders the intersection of the Saigon CBD's two main streets. Some more general comments for prospective visitors: the pool water in Saigon is fairly cold at this time of the year It;s cheaper to taxi to the airport (USD$6) but you must prepare 40 minutes travelling time due to large number of motorcycles.
Report this review
Lisa H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2013
Culture, good food and sightseeing

Good location, great view, good food
7.3
The location is excellent and I was surprised that the staff could speak so good english. The breakfast was good and you had a lot to choose from. We also went to the swimming pool but that was little bit disappointing. Because there was few buildings around the pool so you couldn´t get any tan.
Report this review
Kenny L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
good hotel and location

good breakfast buffet
9.7
very good hotel, we will stay there for next time.
Report this review
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great location but a little expensive

Great quality towels
8
we just stayed here two tonights. overall we were satisfied with our stay. the hotel is clean and very well managed. in some areas the hotel is showing its age.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many optional yours and tour companies with very big differences in price for the same tour, so I'd recommend shopping around if you're on a budget.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04