Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1266 reviews

998 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2016
Twice in a week and happy both times

Staff, suites, location
9.7
Lovely hotel. The suites are great. The staff are better. We were celebrating a birthday during this stay and the Caravelle team could not have been more supportive.
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2016
Wonderful stay for five nights

The staff were very professional and caring. The front desk staff and door personnel were very helpful and caring in helping us after we discovered that my husband's phone had been "lost" in the taxi.
9.3
It is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. We were impressed by the professionalism of the reception area staff, security staff and the staff in the gym. Each time I went to the gym the staff member on duty was very helpful in showing me how to use the equipment correctly. They made my visits to the gym very positive as I felt I was using the equipment properly and adjusted to my height and ability to handle weights for each machine. They were very encouraging and warm. **Note: Please add in a category for does not apply as we did not have any meals at the Caravelle so are being forced to rate food services we did not have.
Report this review
Roy J. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Great stay in lovely hotel

We upgraded to the signature club and that offered excellent food and facilities, location was ideal and staff friendly and helpful
9
We had a great stay over Chinese New Year. The city was fun, hotel location and facilities good and the pool ideal after a day sightseeing.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 9, 2016
Absloutely first rate

Location, Food & Beverage Service, Pool Area
8.3
Fantastic stay over lunar new year, every food & beverage outlet is first class. Best hotel in Saigon!~
Report this review
Stephen S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
Comfortable Caravelle

Staff, location, facilities
9.3
Second time staying with the Caravelle. Cannot speak highly enough of all the staff we encountered - from airport pickup through, lounge checkin and room service and turndown. All fabulous despite working during Tet
Report this review
Jerome D. Couples France, February 1, 2016
Great place to stay
5.3
Caravelle is in one of the best location you can expect in Ho CHi Minh, in front of the Opera restaurants and shop are easily reachable by walking.
Report this review
Hairunnisa H. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Short Getaway.
6
Overall was a great stay.
Report this review
Rudy M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2016
Strategic location
6.7
Relax, peaceful and no hassle . Enjoying it!
Report this review
Khoa T. Business travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
The best 5 star hotel at Ho Chi Minh City

Good location,center of city, very close walking street and river,staff very friendly,room very clean and very comfortale.
10
One word to say: Wonderful.
Report this review
Kulpreet S. Families with young children India, December 30, 2015
Decent Hotel, no way a 5 *

Staff, location and good breakfast
7.3
Decent hotel with a gold location. However a a Casino and a sleazy type bar on the top floor means a lot of unsavoury characters roaming around. The rooms were quite nice, however they need updating and the corridors stank of stale food and the carpets were old and stained. They were extremely accommodating however when we wanted to leave a couple of days early so full marks for that. Overall, a 4 star property at most but I am told there is refurbishment planned next year so hopefully it will get a lot better.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 998 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigons newest spot for a quick bite  Caravelle Tapas KitchenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Comments from our guests in the past weekCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon Tea at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitti and Jasson at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Peter Jennings and the Crew at Caravelle rooftop bar 1967Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - This iconic bar is a great place to watch the sun go down over the city skyline, relax with friends, or dance the night away.Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Soulful voice of Sitti and JasonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01