Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1320 reviews

959 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 11, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Report this review
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Nice and large room, good service and great location
8.3
Report this review
Tze M. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
efficient, clean, well-maintained

central location, comfortable and clean
8
Conveniently located in the middle of the city with easy access to dining and shopping around the area. The hotel and rooms are clean and well appointed, with attentive staff and prompt service.
Report this review
Chan W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
A standard hotel.

Near to shopping centers and dining places
6.7
Services are fine. The 5-star rating is overly rated as compared to other international 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Andrew Y. Families with young children New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Great hotel

centrally located, safe, courteous and polite staff
9.3
Reviewers should not expect Saigon five star hotels to mirror what is considered five star in Hong Kong. The Hyatt is probably the only hotel in superior to this hotel but then expect to pay three time the price. In light of the above, we have some very positive comments on this hotel. The breakfast was very busy and even better the efficiency of the staff meant , never needed to queue. The service was very good, the poached eggs were as good as anywhere else in the world. They had good range of Asian and European dishes. It is not often you get roasted pork/ham for breakfast We stayed in two rooms for three nights. The hotel is very safe, very clean and the staff are courteous, all of whom could understand our English. The beds were comfortable (bedding arrangement). Room service was quick (15-20 min), and unlike other reviewers, the pho arrived hot. You could not find a more central location as it boarders the intersection of the Saigon CBD's two main streets. Some more general comments for prospective visitors: the pool water in Saigon is fairly cold at this time of the year It;s cheaper to taxi to the airport (USD$6) but you must prepare 40 minutes travelling time due to large number of motorcycles.
Report this review
Lisa H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2013
Culture, good food and sightseeing

Good location, great view, good food
7.3
The location is excellent and I was surprised that the staff could speak so good english. The breakfast was good and you had a lot to choose from. We also went to the swimming pool but that was little bit disappointing. Because there was few buildings around the pool so you couldn´t get any tan.
Report this review
Kenny L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
good hotel and location

good breakfast buffet
9.7
very good hotel, we will stay there for next time.
Report this review
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great location but a little expensive

Great quality towels
8
we just stayed here two tonights. overall we were satisfied with our stay. the hotel is clean and very well managed. in some areas the hotel is showing its age.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many optional yours and tour companies with very big differences in price for the same tour, so I'd recommend shopping around if you're on a budget.
Report this review
Roberto C. Couples Italy, January 2, 2013
Oasis of tranquility in Hell

Location, experienced staff, spa & fitness center
9.7
arriving to hcmc by bus, the first desire is to look for the way to the airport and leave the city as fast as possible. the same impression lasts for the whole journey by taxi to reach the hotel in the city center. however past the hotel glass doors, serviced by smiling and pretty hostesses, you finally can restart breathing and immediately feel safe again. the room was very comfortable with a narrow view of a section of the saigon river and the doldrums of the chaotic city all around. the buffet breakfast can satisfy even the most complaining customers and the pastry section is a triumph in the best french tradition. my wife and i spent most of the time in the spa and in the super equipped fitness center. by mid afternoon we managed to venture out in the wild, to try out the great vietnamese restaurants in the area. apart from food and some historical colonial buildings, there is not much to see and to do in hcmc particularly for whoever lives in asia since some time.
Restaurant Tip: The nearby Temple Club Restaurant is not to miss. A reservation is necessary 24 hours in advance. Quite lice also the Lemongrass Restaurant with a great waiting team and great food.
Report this review
Van T. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Prime location in HCM city

Service and facility was great
8
This is an old hotel but they still keep it to be one of the best place to stay in the city. The facility has everything swimming pool, steam room, gym, bar, and casino. The hotel is location at the prime location of the city. You can have a very good view of the city at their open door bar on the 10th floor. If you paid for VIP room, you have a free snack and drink from 5-7pm everyday on the 9th floor. The snack was very good which can be your dinner. The free breakfast on the 1st floor was awesome.
Travel tip: We decide to celebrate New Year there at their bar on the 10th floor and it was a bad choice comparing to other places. It was pretty boring for the price they charge. At the countdown, look like everyone was looking down Nguyen Hue/Dong Khoi street for action. Unless they change it, but I strongly recommend to pick some place else to celebrate New Year.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 959 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04