Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1317 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1317 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

margaret H.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2013
excellent choice of hotel in ho chi minh
comfort and postition
Loved this hotel, a beautiful comfortable place to stay and right in the centre of ho chi minh city. We stayed in a signature room which was lovely and enjoyed the signature lounge especially between 5.30 and and 7.30 pm where there was a lovely selection of hot and cold food and desserts (the mini cream scones are a must!) we did not need to dine out as found this sufficient. Breakfast was also very good. Staff very pleasant and obliging to top it all the hotel had everything, restaurants, casino,pool and spa, gym,and nightclub with outside sitting to enjoy a drink under the starry sky. Huge shopping malls a very short walk away. Loved it.

Michael M.
United States
February 22, 2013
Wonderful hotel and service
Service, being there for Tet, buffet breakfast
we were on a cruise ship and wanted to experience tet in ho chi minh city. the caravelle hotel did not disappoint. the buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have ever had. we ate at reflections for dinner and that was great, too. check in was quick and easy. our room and amenities was excellent. we would definitely stay there again.

Logut C.
Canada
February 21, 2013
Great holiday and excellent service
Perfect location in the city center, walking distance to all major sights
Many reviews already mentioned about its prime location and 5 star facility and services. We experienced no less than any of that, and the staff made us very comfortable with warm greetings and welcome each time we interact with them, either the reception, conceige or the restaurant staff. At the end of our stay, we had to catch early morning flight and needed to depart from the hotel at 5:30am. We just asked the reception if we can get some coffee to go in the morning knowing their breakfast only starts from 6am. As a result, we received a big breakfast box for two people with fruits, pastry, juice, coffee all nicely packed in. It maybe the hotel routine practice for early check out guests, but we felt so grateful with the preparation and the caring we received from the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and will come back next time we visit the city.

LIANG W.
China
February 20, 2013
good hotel
nice
nice hotel, quite clean the reception people is nice quite suitable for vacations

Sandy W.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Near shopping area
we enjoy staying in this hotel. they serve nice and variety breakfast. the location of the hotel is perfect, surrounding by many huge shopping centers. the opera house and reunification palace just nearby, so convenient for us to visit

Jungmin H.
South Korea
February 20, 2013
pretty goog landmark!!
location
this hotel is located center of down town.It has wonderful pool, nice services.

Barbara C.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2013
Fabulous hotel,everything perfect!
Signature Deluxe is well worth the extra for the afternoon canapés and complimentary drinks.Brilliant
Right from the start when we were picked up by the hotel Mercedes, we were made to feel special. it was our second stay and certainly won't be our last!

Ian R.
New Zealand
February 18, 2013
Outstanding Quality and Service
Elegant Rooms with soft comfortable beds. Really great food throughout the whole hotel.
This place is truly outstanding! Luxuoriusly Appointed, Extremely good food and beverage standards, Super helpful and friendly staff. Clearly this property is well managed and the staff are valued as the high standards achieved here are delivered in a genuinely friendly and happy manner! We had such a great stay.

wayne E.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
beautiful hotel best in saigon
the rooms are lovely with great views from the high floors
we stayed here for 3 days during tet and it was wonderful. the staff are helpful. the rooms lovely. the drinks and food are very expensive, but this is a 5 star hotel so we expected that. there is a great bar on the roof called saigon, saigon. i would recommend this hotel to everybody and am definetly coming back next year. all the highlights of district 1 are on you're doorstep as well.

Nghi N.
United States
February 18, 2013
Great hotel, Great location
The convenience to all the landmarks
Great hotel, great service. Been to a lot of Ho Chi Minh Hotels. This one is one of my favorites and it's close to a lot of landmarks, restaurants, etc. Also great for boutique shopping. The room is big and the bathroom is pretty decent. The view was outstanding and the breakfast was fantastic.