Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1265 reviews

996 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Betty S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Well maintained hotel

Accessibility
7.3
Overall, was very good. Short stay but it was within walking and riding distance to places of interest. It meant that a traveller can just hop back to the hotel for a short rest then go out again. Facilities of the hotel are very basic but quite well-kept, traveller-friendly. However, what was difficult was the suite rooms are in another building, making access to family members staying in de luxe rooms and vice versa, a bit inconvenient.
Report this review
Yiyan W. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
An excellent place!

Great location, lovely room, wonderful service
9
This is one of the best places that I have stayed in recent years. The location is fantastic, easy to get to the attractions and shopping. The breakfast is also excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a high floor room where you can have bird's eye view of the entire city.
Report this review
Caroline S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location and a goog size room

The beds and pillows are amazing. We had the best nights sleep
9
Staff were very helpful when organizing our transfers from the airport to our hotel at our next destination in vietnam.
Report this review
Nghi Q. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Excellent service

A little bit pricey
9.3
I very much love this hotel. Beautifully decorated. Great location. Excellent service at all hours.
Report this review
Huu T. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2012
Lovely staff.

Swimming Pool open until 10pm.
9.3
Hotel is conveniently located, nice view. The room size was relatively good. All the furniture was new and comfortable. Carefully choices of amenities from Thann. Breakfast and services was really good. Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Restaurant Tip: "Reflection" is a good choice for fine dining.
Report this review
Geoffrey W. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Fabulous stay

attentive and helpful staff
9.3
Had a fantastic stay here over Christmas, the hotel staff are friendly, helpful and looked after us superbly.
Report this review
Loan W. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
A true five star hotel.

Spacious room, no noise come from the street. Excellent coffee machine.
9
the room were spacious. love the coffee machine. a true five star hotel.
Report this review
Christophe C. Families with older children France, December 25, 2012
Very nice hotel

Perfect location in Saigon next to center places
8.3
We enjoyed two nights in this comfortable hotel during Christmas eve. Its location next to the Saigon River and the center of the city is perfect. The breakfast buffet proposes a wide selection of food. The staff was friendly and provided useful recommendation for dinner out. Next time we visit Ho Chi Minh we will certainly go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Pham N. Solo travelers December 25, 2012
Great hotel

Best location
9.7
The hotel is right at the center of Ho Chi Minh city, it is near to most of the high end shopping malls of the city. The hotel is very clean with nice room and polite staff. Food is great with roof top bar where you can have a good view of the city center.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Large Modern Hotel Centre of Saigon

Location Service
8
The hotel is right in the middle of District 1 and you can walk to all the main attractions. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 996 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigons newest spot for a quick bite  Caravelle Tapas KitchenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Comments from our guests in the past weekCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon Tea at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitti and Jasson at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Peter Jennings and the Crew at Caravelle rooftop bar 1967Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - This iconic bar is a great place to watch the sun go down over the city skyline, relax with friends, or dance the night away.Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Soulful voice of Sitti and JasonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08