or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1220 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Lisa C. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2012
Its in the middle of everything

their breakfast and late checkout
10
I've stayed their over the last 5 yrs and i wouldn't recommend anywhere else.
Shopping Tip: All along Dhong Khoi street - you will find everything you need - and its just by the Caravelle. Great access to Ben Thanh market as well.
Ahmad I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service

Excellent service and friendly staff
7.3
Good and friendly staff. Nice room. Small lobby but enough for small croud. Maybe should give more option on Muslim food during breakfast. A bit difficult to switch hot and cold water at tab. Easy to get taxi to travel somewhere else. The hotel location is the best. Maybe too many pillows on the bed.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is a walking distance to muslim restaurant near the mosque.
Sute D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2012
Nice and great location

I got coffee maker in my room !
8
From check in and get in to my room was very very well due to I do late check in and very tired. Overall the hotel was very luxury and nice and the most surprising me they have one coffee maker in the room. Nice !! And the breakfast was amazing, plenty and delicious food. I will back to this hotel again for next trip especially when Agoda could offer very good price
Restaurant Tip: If you out room main lobby just turn right and you will found good Germany beer resto.
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
great hotel for stay over

location good staff helpful
9.7
Great service people and location room terrific beds super comfortable
Mai P. Families with young children Canada, September 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

comfy beds and pillows, clean, friendly staff, nice decorations, professional workers
10
our first time staying at this hotel. nothing to complain. room service was fast and good food. entertainment (spanish singers) could be better. i'd rather listen to the phillipino ladies the last time i went which was 5 years ago. but i would stay again, feel safe and sleep peacefully. my kids felt comfortable and enjoyed it too. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Cho Ben Thanh good to see but not buy as the merchants are mean and hiked up the price like anything. I spoke to them in Vietnamese to stop being rude when people don't buy anything and they used foul language at me...oh well.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Very nice

Clean, beautiful, great amenities, close to public transportation
9
Was great. The location is a little bit outside the center of Bangkok but the hotel is right by a train stop so it's very easy to go see the sights and get around. Really great price for the quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat up the river and see the Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha!
Oi-Ming L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
great location and great service

great location, clean rooms, service with a smile
8.7
enjoyed the stay and was helpful that the location was strategic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took the Saigon cooking class at Hua Tuc. It was really good. probably highlight of my short trip.
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Grand hotel with good service

Relaxation
9.3
the hotel looks grand and comfortable. the room is very clean and the overall service is satisfied. the staffs are generally polite and helpful. short distance from town about 8 mins drive. the hotel is near to tourism places.
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Great Hotel, impressive rooms

Everything
9
we were upgraded to a premier room for free. the view was brilliant over hcmc. the pool and facilites were excellent too. some great bars and restaurants were just round the corner from the hotel.
Hoa-Nu N. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Great customer service

Staff are very professional, always smiling, all of them speak English
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Totally worth every penny. The hotel is clean, the staff are great. The only advice is DON'T EVER GET YOUR NAILS DONE AT THE HOTEL. It's not worth the money. I paid 1 million for a whole set, that's about $50 USD and it wasn't even pretty. Don't waste your money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01