Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1260 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Nice hotel, good service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Shopping Tip: For supermarkets, check out Parksons' and Saigon Tax Centre. Simple provisions also available at K-Circle 24hrs convenience stall, just round the back of the hotel.
Report this review
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2012
Caravelle

Excellent Location
7
Caravelle Hotel is located right in the heart of District one. Only thing good about this hotel I feel is their location. Other than that nothing fantastic. The hotel feels pretty old and design of the room and furniture are old. Toilet is pretty small as well. The hotel Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel, nice service

Nice hotel, nice service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants around. For lower budget food, check out the food court at Parksons' just across the road. Good taste at affordable prices. For coffee, newly opened Trung Nguyen coffee just behind the hotel, across Sheraton.
Report this review
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2012
Caravelle

Excellent location
7
Caravelle Hotel is located right in the heart of District one. Only thing good about this hotel I feel is their location. Other than that nothing fantastic. The hotel feels pretty old and design of the room and furniture are old. Toilet is pretty small as well. The hotel Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Katherine S. Groups Australia, September 29, 2012
perfect location & oasis from the mayhem of Saigon

very friendly staff, the bed was like slipping into a cloud & the executive suites are fabulous
10
the room was perfect, just the right size for 2 single travellers. All the amenities were fabulous. Breakfast was enough to keep you going all day & a relax by the pool at the end of a hard day walking the streets of Saigon.I would highly recommend getting the upgrade package as the 6pm checkout is a must when you have an evening flight.
Report this review
Tracy M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Great location in the heart of HCMC

Really comfortable hotel
9.7
My room was on the 20th floor which meant that traffic noise was fairly minimal. I had room service a few times and every meal was fantastic. Also tried the foot massage at the spa, very good. This hotel is close to all the main streets for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing in HCM.
Report this review
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Nice hotel, good service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Shopping Tip: Parksons' and Saigon Tax Centre just round the corner.
Report this review
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2012
Good service, nice room

Nice room, good service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants nearby, including Lion just downstairs, a German eatery.
Report this review
Carmel L. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2012
Simple yet sufficient

It is presentable
8
The hotel is clean, it provides all of my needs. The hotel do provides a very good service. Plenty and very nice breakfast spread. It is also conveniently located and getting around will not be a problem.
Shopping Tip: Do not forget to asks for discounts
Report this review
Leona C. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Great location!

Dong Khoi street - a favorite for shopping; also lots of great restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel
9
Third visit to the hotel - never disappointed! Friendly staff, convenient location, clean, orderly and comfortable. Rooms a bit small, but adequate.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01