Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1267 reviews

998 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
Doanh C. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Located at the heart of Saigon

Centralized location, panoramic view of Saigon
7.7
Among the best hotels in Saigon. Very comfortable room with all luxury accessories for business traveller. Room for improvement to the staff at the reception counter, especially a certain female staff needs to understand her job is to accomodate the guest, and not otherwise. I love the view from the bar looking to the square in rainy day.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar on the 9th floor.
Report this review
Laurence E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great modern and yet rustic.

Best evening bar in town!
8.3
pleasant, great location and a touch of history! wonderful place to have a base for exploration of hcm, very central and convenient.
Report this review
Gihee K. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Location was very good~

near downtown and facilites were very luxurious and nice.
9.3
Since it was my first time visiting Vietnam, the location was very convenient and close to the restaurants. I definitely want to recommend this place to my collegues.
Report this review
Vincent V. Business travelers Belgium, December 6, 2012
Centrally located and comfortable rooms

location
8
Rooms are very nice with nice city views and next to the opera, city count, etc. In-room service is also good and food is good too. Free WIFI has good speed, so perfect for the business traveller.
Report this review
Chris F. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great location near the deter of action

Location
8
good service in an excellent location and free wi fi which is seldom offered by hotels of this standard
Report this review
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Always a pleasant stay

Location, comfort
8.7
Central location, eatries and cafes available nearby. Nothing negative about this hotel - rooms are clean, bed and pillows comfortable, hotel staff are helful and friendly. i've returned to stay at this hotel for 3years now and it has always been a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Thien D. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Five Star Location, Hotel and Service

Best American Breakfast Ever! Dont need Club Lounge
9
We stayed at caravelle hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. We initially wanted to stay at the Rex Hotel however it was all booked out that weekend. We had access to the signature club lounge and had breakfast on the clu level on the first morning - however i would say that the breakfast on the ground floor was so much better. Club lounge was small, lacked ambience of any sort and had a very small variety in terms offering. The hotel is centrally located and just across the road to the brand new shopping mall opened last october (housing many european high end brands).
Shopping Tip: Check out the armani cafe across the road in the new shopping centre.
Report this review
Catherine J. Solo travelers Ireland, November 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a great location

Pool
9
Great service, great location for a relatively reasonable price for that standard of hotel. I wanted a couple of days chill out prior to heading home having been travelling for 2weeks, the pool is excellent with a pretty good spa also. One of the nicest beds I have ever slept in and while the bathroom was very clean it could do with a little modernisation.
Report this review
Stephen K. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great hotel in central location

Location is central, lots of life around
8.7
Our stay was great. The hotel has a good atmosphere. We stayed on the club level and that is a nice private area. The rooms were a good siez. The only thing was that our room had a little bit of a smokey smell, very slight but just an edge on it and I noticed a person smoking outside the club lounge on the top floor which just takes the edge off it a little, but i would still stay there. The atmosphere in the lobby lounge is also good with big glass windows to see the life and traffic passing by. I also personally had the best massage i have had in a long time. Friends of mine didnt agree, but i thought it was great and will definitely have another when i go back.
Report this review
Russell B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
excellent hotel

great location
10
really beautiful rooms and excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Reflections Restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 998 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigons newest spot for a quick bite  Caravelle Tapas KitchenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Comments from our guests in the past weekCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon Tea at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitti and Jasson at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Peter Jennings and the Crew at Caravelle rooftop bar 1967Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - This iconic bar is a great place to watch the sun go down over the city skyline, relax with friends, or dance the night away.Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Soulful voice of Sitti and JasonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02