Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Philippe D. Couples Belgium, August 15, 2012
5 stars hotel.. i will say 7

Amazing Staffs Service, Exellent Food , very comfortable room
9.7
More to Recommend Caravelle Hcmc to any one who want to spend good time, in high class hotel , with very very nice staffs and Proff, the situation is more than perfect as you are excactly on the heart on hcmc city,I will come back Again for sure
Allan N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and great locotion

selling point
8.7
This is very good hotel and I enjolyed with this...
Maurizio F. Families with older children Italy, August 13, 2012
Great location and great hotel

Nice room, good service, perfect location
9
The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Hotel facilities are outstanding, the restaurant is very good and service is perfect.
Mike M. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel with great location and service

Great location, nice roof top bar, great service
8.7
My girfriends and I did a weekend trip away to HCM and pampered ourselves at the Executive Club lounnge at the Caravelle, based on another friends recommnedation. We were not disappointed. The service was great! They gave us early check in at 9am and late check out at 6pm with no additional cost. Breakfast and evening canapes and champagne with part of the Club level package. The French champagne was great. Food was generally good. Breakfast buffet is more extensive downstairs if you wanted to try more Vietnamese dishes. Rooms a bit small but we didnt mind as we were out most days. The pool area also small and water was cold as the pool was sandwiched between the shadows of 2 building. The upstairs rooftop bar gets busy at nights - the Latino band busy getting people to dance as the night progresses. Views were great from the roof. Overall we had a great stay at the caravelle and will not hesitate to come back!
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Central location

Comfortable stay
9.3
Great location to stay in hcmc, close to cafes restaurants, sights and less than 10mins taxi to Ben than market. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, so ensured of a good night rest. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast. A recommended stay in hcmc.
James C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Central position, excellent service

Signature Club provided superior food and service
7.3
The worst feature was the service and attitude of the staff in the Spa. Staff attitude was rude, unprofessional and uncomplimentary, particularly as women attending expect to be treated with special care for such personal services, not made to wait and be subjected to off hand critical laughter behind the hands of staff sitting around doing nothing. Management should send in a "secret shopper" as it seriously degrades the reputation of this hotel.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Nice but old...

Clean rooms, friendly service, good location
6.7
This hotel's location is excellent. It is located right smack in the middle of the shopping and tourist belt and offers great convenience for guests. The hotel rooms are old and not very well-maintained though. Having said that, it is clean and comfortable nonetheless. The service staff and friendly and generally attentive. All in all, the stay was above average.
William R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Excellent Location

Signature Lounge
8.3
Had a wonderfull stay and glad we payed a little extra to get onto the Signature Lounge floors.Breakfast was superb with views over the city and drinks and nibbles in the evening was well worth it. Also enjoyed the atmosphere up in the Saigon,Saigon Bar with the nightly entertainment. The hotel is in a great location and we walked to all of the attractions and shops / markets. Would definatly stay here again when i next visit HCMC
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Hydrofoil down river to the coastal city of Vuang Tao
Alexandra T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2012
Old lovely place

In the centre of town
9
It has the glory of old hotel. Service is great, very helpful. Conveniently located. Well reccomended
Shopping Tip: All place are closely located from the hotel. You can walk to antique market, wholesale market, post office , shopping mall.
Pha L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 31, 2012
Great Location

Friendly, clean
10
Best location in ho chi minh city. friendly services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner


AS-AGWEB-3C03