Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1260 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Matthew R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Great hotel, older but still grand.

Location
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Caravelle. My room was large and quiet away from the noise of HCM.
Hotel Feature Tip: Saigon Saigon Bar on rooftop
Report this review
Jose E. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
Good Hotel in Ho Chi Minh

Location & Service
8
Vietnam is fast-developing, and you can feel & see this in Ho Chi Minh. The city has many restuarants & shopping centers to keep any tourist happy- and while prices are trending up, Ho Chi Mimh is still relatively cheaper than most Asian cities - so take advantage while you still can! If history is your interest, Ho Chi Minh offers many historical sites & museums, both within & outside the city. Caravelle Hotel is a great jumping point to see many city attractions. Located just across the famous Opera house, many good restuarants & shopping districts are within walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly, and are generally helpful & responsive to your needs. Internet was fast (and free), room service efficient and cleanliness generally acceptable. One not-so-good incident was a tiny red mark I found on my pillow case - looked like lipstick stain maybe? We had not used the bed yet that day, so I knew the stain was not caused by me or my wife. Having said that, as soon as I reported the incident to housekeeping, they were able to promptly change the pillow case and the entire bed sheet just to be safe. A minor irritant too are the sometimes slow elevators (not too bad). Bathrooms are adequate, though the one at a near-by hotel where we also stayed had a nicer, bigger bathroom. Caravelle's is decent & clean enough, so this is not a big deal. Finally, decent food choices and a fun bar on the 6th floor (I forgot the name) complete the hotel's attractions. Food and Services are priced on the high end (5-star rates), so check outside options if you're on a budget. For eg., the tour my wife and I took to the Cu Chi tunnel was 1/3 of the hotel rates. Of course, we ended up riding a decent, air-conditioned economy car vs. the E-Class Mercedes Benz the hotel would have provided. So research, and choose based on your preference. Overall, Caravelle still delivers. It should just make sure it keeps up with the newer, growing competition.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Vietnamese coffee (iced!). Superb.
Report this review
Lisa C. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2012
Its in the middle of everything

their breakfast and late checkout
10
I've stayed their over the last 5 yrs and i wouldn't recommend anywhere else.
Shopping Tip: All along Dhong Khoi street - you will find everything you need - and its just by the Caravelle. Great access to Ben Thanh market as well.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service

Excellent service and friendly staff
7.3
Good and friendly staff. Nice room. Small lobby but enough for small croud. Maybe should give more option on Muslim food during breakfast. A bit difficult to switch hot and cold water at tab. Easy to get taxi to travel somewhere else. The hotel location is the best. Maybe too many pillows on the bed.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is a walking distance to muslim restaurant near the mosque.
Report this review
Sute D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2012
Nice and great location

I got coffee maker in my room !
8
From check in and get in to my room was very very well due to I do late check in and very tired. Overall the hotel was very luxury and nice and the most surprising me they have one coffee maker in the room. Nice !! And the breakfast was amazing, plenty and delicious food. I will back to this hotel again for next trip especially when Agoda could offer very good price
Restaurant Tip: If you out room main lobby just turn right and you will found good Germany beer resto.
Report this review
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
great hotel for stay over

location good staff helpful
9.7
Great service people and location room terrific beds super comfortable
Report this review
Mai P. Families with young children Canada, September 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

comfy beds and pillows, clean, friendly staff, nice decorations, professional workers
10
our first time staying at this hotel. nothing to complain. room service was fast and good food. entertainment (spanish singers) could be better. i'd rather listen to the phillipino ladies the last time i went which was 5 years ago. but i would stay again, feel safe and sleep peacefully. my kids felt comfortable and enjoyed it too. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Cho Ben Thanh good to see but not buy as the merchants are mean and hiked up the price like anything. I spoke to them in Vietnamese to stop being rude when people don't buy anything and they used foul language at me...oh well.
Report this review
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Very nice

Clean, beautiful, great amenities, close to public transportation
9
Was great. The location is a little bit outside the center of Bangkok but the hotel is right by a train stop so it's very easy to go see the sights and get around. Really great price for the quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat up the river and see the Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha!
Report this review
Oi-Ming L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
great location and great service

great location, clean rooms, service with a smile
8.7
enjoyed the stay and was helpful that the location was strategic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took the Saigon cooking class at Hua Tuc. It was really good. probably highlight of my short trip.
Report this review
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Grand hotel with good service

Relaxation
9.3
the hotel looks grand and comfortable. the room is very clean and the overall service is satisfied. the staffs are generally polite and helpful. short distance from town about 8 mins drive. the hotel is near to tourism places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06