Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Very nice

Clean, beautiful, great amenities, close to public transportation
9
Was great. The location is a little bit outside the center of Bangkok but the hotel is right by a train stop so it's very easy to go see the sights and get around. Really great price for the quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat up the river and see the Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha!
Report this review
Oi-Ming L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
great location and great service

great location, clean rooms, service with a smile
8.7
enjoyed the stay and was helpful that the location was strategic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took the Saigon cooking class at Hua Tuc. It was really good. probably highlight of my short trip.
Report this review
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Grand hotel with good service

Relaxation
9.3
the hotel looks grand and comfortable. the room is very clean and the overall service is satisfied. the staffs are generally polite and helpful. short distance from town about 8 mins drive. the hotel is near to tourism places.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Great Hotel, impressive rooms

Everything
9
we were upgraded to a premier room for free. the view was brilliant over hcmc. the pool and facilites were excellent too. some great bars and restaurants were just round the corner from the hotel.
Report this review
Hoa-Nu N. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Great customer service

Staff are very professional, always smiling, all of them speak English
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Totally worth every penny. The hotel is clean, the staff are great. The only advice is DON'T EVER GET YOUR NAILS DONE AT THE HOTEL. It's not worth the money. I paid 1 million for a whole set, that's about $50 USD and it wasn't even pretty. Don't waste your money
Report this review
Rahmah H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Great location!

location, location, location!
6.7
a very strategic location. but the rates is a bit high and it's exclude breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to ask for the room with window facing the opera house. nice view in the morning.
Report this review
Sujalkumar M. Solo travelers India, August 28, 2012
Hotel witha warm heart

The staff was really very cooperative
8.3
The staff was very nice n helpfully.the room was also very big n comfortable.
Report this review
Quang D. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2012
Not very good,they try to made more money from me

convenien,clean
6
I will never comming back to this hotel again,I book 2 room with 3 people,after 2 days stay there ,they ask me to pay $100 more for adding my son ,that not very fair at all
Report this review
Lara M. Couples Canada, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location

Great location, excellent service, knowledgeable staff
9
This hotel is definitely one we will be staying at again and recommending to friends. The location is perfect if you're interested in shopping as dong khoi street is around the corner with tons of shopping and dining options. Sites such as the war remnants museum and central park are a nice ten minute walk away. The opera house is literally across the street and there is a really nice outdoor bar with live music on the rooftop. The staff greeted us with very helpful tips to getting around the city comfortably and were ready with an easy to follow map and dining suggestions. They also offered us a room where we could freshen up after check out since our flight was not until the evening and we were busy around town in the afternoon. The experience was well above our expectations!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the culinary tour we did on Saturday night with Vietnam Vespa Adventures that the hotel suggested to us. The guide was fluent in English and made the tour really fun! The local dining experiences were authentic and delicious! We will definitely be going on another tour with them when we return to ho chi monh city!
Report this review
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, August 24, 2012
good hotel and near to Thanh binh market

near to shopping and restaurants and markets
6.7
stayed there for two nights. its just 15 minutes walking distance to night markets and a lot of restaurants and eateries around. the roof top pub is nice hang out for a drink.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04