or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Guy W. Couples Belgium, July 8, 2012
magnificent hotel

club floor with the best coctails-champagne and food ever enjoyed
10
located next to opera house in the old center close to all the activities.. the hotel is luxurious with beautiful rooms. we were upgrade to suite room with small additional fee.. the highlight was the evening coctail and canape session which turned out to be delightful French cuisine with the likes of oysters and rabbit stew and a range of French cheeses and crispy baguette all combined with plentiful wine & champagne.. the variety and quantity definitely come back
Hotel Feature Tip: coctail and canape "dinner"
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
great hotel overall

nice room
8
grand lobby and nice room. swimming pool can be better though food choice is quite limited
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
fantastic bar saigon saigon at hotel

good location
9
i think the highlight of this hotel is the bar saigon saigon.. the staff was very friendly and the hotel rooms are nice but perhaps a bit dated. overall an excellent place to stay if you are used to $400 hotels in US.. this was 140..
Somchai N. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Very good location
8.7
This hotel is located in the heart of the city. It's one of the few 5 stars hotel that have very good location, good service and good food. The facility of this hotel also very well particular in free WiFi
Patrick O. Business travelers Ireland, July 4, 2012
Great Location

Imposing Entrance, Great Location
7.3
the caravelle hotel has a long history as the place to meet in saigon as it was called. the hotel was originally over the road having been rebuilt on the present site. entrance is imposing, the location is great for tourism and evening entertainment. staff are friendly, service good and the room well appointed. disco / bar on 7th floor with open air seating has great views of te city.
Tan P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel and warm welcome by staff.

High quality and comfortable, strategy location and convenience
9
Friendly service by the staff and excellent room service.
Antonia I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2012
awesome place to stay

good location , close to the main historical building and near to souvenir shop
9
the hotel is very nice, with strategic location< clean
Charles B. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Central Hotel with all amenities

Great breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is as advertised, I had no complaints and staff were always accommodating. Within easy walking distance of market, shopping areas and nightlife. Limited sun in pool during afternoons, due to positioning. Siagon Siagon bar lively but did not hear any noise at night despite being on the same floor.
Ju L. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
Friendly and customer-orientated hotel

Great service, friendly staff, good location
7.3
I was impressed with the hotel's staff English competency. Hotel was very clean and food was terrific. Walking distance to a small shopping mall (Parkson).
Restaurant Tip: There are some pretty good smaller local restaurants in the alley lanes adjacent to the hotel. Good local food without the hefty price....
Wang S. Business travelers Taiwan, June 24, 2012
Caravelle Hotel

Nice buffet
8
Caravelle has always been a delight. Soft comfortable beds, excellent and accommodating staff, and a great spa. Shopping area: Lots of branded goods around the hotel. Branded goods are slightly higher priced then in other countries due to import taxes, etc, but still good places to get the latest in fashion !
Nightlife Tip: Must be take care if you walk in the night time back to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05