or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Phan P. Business travelers Cambodia, June 2, 2012
YGood

Good location
8
Comfortable and good location for biz meeting. However, room us clean and good arrangement.
Travel tip: Good for meeting place.
Sally U. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
great hotel

comfortable bed
9.7
great hotel, good location. room clean & comfortable, fresh fruit delivered daily. shower is in the bath unfortunately. toiletries smell edible. our up grade included canapes & beverages each night from 5:30pm till 7:30pm & this was a great luxury for us, drinks were cold & food was delicious. buffet breakfast catered for all nationalities & food selection was amazing. the pool was cool & refreshing after a days sightseeing. the gym i noticed was very busy. the hotel arranged an english speaking driver & car for us to go to the cu chi tunnels, he was excellent, very informative & the car very comfortable. markets are just a few streets away & most of the cities tourist attractions are a short walk or drive away.
Jayne C. Couples Seychelles, June 2, 2012
spacious clean room carpet a bit sad

haven of peace in noisy city centre
9.3
The breakfast spread in this hotel was one of the best I have seen over many years of travel , Lots of different home made breads and pastries , so many choices, home made yoghurts and fruit compotes , tables adorned with massive and magnificent flower displays. Congratulations a feast of flowers , fruits and tastes , can I have one of the stainless steel water jugs.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Very posh!

facilities and staff
9
our one night in the caravelle was a little piece of luxury during our backpacker holiday across vietnam. upon arrival we were upgrade to the next level of room, free of charge, which was a beautiful room with amazing views. upon realising that it was my partners birthday the staff provided a cake and flowers which really added to the overall experience. we ended the night in the roof-top bar which was a real treat with further amazing views.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, central location

Friendly and helpful staff from reception to concierge
9.3
although hotel was first built many years ago, the wing that we stayed in was clean and neat. room was also comfortable and pleasant. a non-smoking room is indeed a non-smoking room. location was central, access to restaurants, shops, etc was easy.
Muhamad A. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Customised services
10
- nice room although a bit pricey - exclusive access to signature lounge - hotel is in the city centre (walking distance to all places in District 1)
Michael P. Groups Australia, May 25, 2012
Great location, great service from friendly staff

Location, pool, staff
8.3
had a great time. pool area and gym just fantastic. room fine as only slept in it. too busy to spend time in room. haven from busy busseling saigon.
Nightlife Tip: Must go to roof top bar at Caravell, must go to Apocolypse Now night club, but not till late. Refinery fabulous eating and short walk from Caravell. Check the taxi meter when you get in at all times. Fare from airport around VND. If you are into sports on TV go to Phattys Bar for Aust/NZ flavour.
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Location Location Location

Staff to helo you every step of the way, and you can walk out to most of District 1 & 2 easily
9.7
Our first trip to Vietnam, so having researched all the major points of interest, I set out to find a suitable hotel. The Caravelle is near to all the basics - Notre Dame, the War Museum, People's Palace, the markets (barter if you dare!), and the Opera House to name but a few The hotel is fabulous, steeped in History (It was used by journalists during the seventies as a base for their coverage). We were thrilled and inspired by Vietnam. We have lived in Singapore now for three years and consider Vietnam one of our favourite exploration destinations. HCMC or Saigon as it is still known locally is a wonderful pulsating city, yet surprisingly accessible to tourists. I would definitely recommend the Caravelle as your base to explore
Restaurant Tip: Look out for the Pho 24 Chain (pronounced Fur). Its the best beef ball noodle soup in Saigon. There is one down the road, just to the left of the Notre Dame, if you are facing it, opposite a popular coffee shop and dessert place. Couple of things to note. Hotel Pool didn't get much sun, so the water was pretty cold. Upstairs bar had a Latin Salsa dancing night which was popular wiht both locals and visitors
Aletheia P. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location. Grest rooms friendly helpful staff

best location in town. clean, nice. Great quality food in restaurants
8.7
will stay in this hotel again. highly recommended. Friendly and helpful staff. Money exchange available at front desk. rates are not too bad. Vietnam has really good food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to visit tourist spots with an english speaking guide. We met a nice young chap who spoke perfect english, was passionate about history and was able to take us to non-tourist spots for food and shopping.
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Good Wifi, Good location, Great service
9.7
I would recommend people to stay here if they are out for a nice relaxing hotel. The staff are extremely polite and helpful and they speak English well. Even the room service staff. The wifi is great and this is beneficial for busioness travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03