Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Alex K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great location and service

Centrally located and minutes away to main attractions. Convenient for business travelers. Amenities are in good condition though rooms can do with a minor makeover.
8
Comfortable and convenient. The Promotion rate is value for money
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Executive lounge service is awesome
9.7
This trip is for our 4th anniversary. We so happy n enjoyable to staying this hotel. The room is big, clean, good view & comfortable big bed. Staff is friendly with smile. Food not bad. If next trip to Ho chi Minh, we will prefer to stay this hotel again. Excellent hotel worth in expensive price. ( we stay signature executive )
Restaurant Tip: Beef noodle & spring roll is best
Report this review
Jake S. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Great hotel and location

location and the breakfast
10
We really enjoyed our stay here - highly recommended. Fantastic location, great rooms and wonderful breakfast. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Elvin T. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Nice elegant hotel

Giant rooms with huge bed
8.7
Well located, room tidied almost 3 times a day, good night compliments given which was fantastic after a long day work. big pool on the middle level too.
Report this review
Juan C. Solo travelers Spain, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Centrally located...beautiful room
9
I had a lovely stay at the Caravelle. The hotel staff is very helpful. I also had free internet on my 53rd Opening Anniversary.
Report this review
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, June 7, 2012
Lovely Classic Hotel

History
8
I love staying at he Caravelle but I must admit on this occasion that I really felt that the hotel was showing its age in the public areas. The rooms were still fine but when strolling down the corridors I really felt that an effort should be made to renovate the public space. I was lucky enough to stay in the Club floors and I must admit the refreshments and breakfast served were excellent.
Report this review
Gholam R. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
Great location and a great hotel

Within walking distance of most offices located within District 1
8.7
On all my trips to HCMC, I have stated at Caravelle and I will continue to do so. Great service, friendly staff and very comfortable and safe hotel.
Report this review
Teck N. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
a great hotel especilly for business professionals

prime location and easy to locate
8.7
Cravelle Hotel is a safe place to stay and meet your clients especially by Vietnam citizens who reside in Ho Chi Ming. Their services are very good and everybody is very helpful and cheerful.
Shopping Tip: High street shopping is just a step away outside the hotel. YOu can get alsmost anything you want. There are a mix of markets around the hotel. It is rather safe and exciting.
Report this review
Mukai Y. Couples Japan, June 5, 2012
greate location

center of hcmc
7.7
this time i stayed here for three days. receptionist, security, other person belong to hotel all give us the good service with smile. but one things is so unhappy for us, their heating water system could not cover the busy time.e.g. when we took shower from 7pm -night night, they did not have hot water.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
Great location but a bit expensive

Really Good Location
9.7
actually, the location is quite good. it locates the center of ho chi minh city. besides, the service is quite good too. however, the price seems to be higher than the others near hotel...or compare to the ho chi minh living standard, is seems to be quite high. moreover, there are so many hotel options you can choose with the lower cost. if you have a budget, it's definitely is a good hotel. if you don't, there are still so many of choices you can choose.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03