Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1240 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great service

Good service, great location, nice rooms
9.7
the hotel is in a great location, near a lot of places in the hcm. the room comfort for this hotel is great. the fact that it has free wifi makes it even better
Nikki Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
great location for action

good location, decent entry lobby, comfortable rooms
7.7
The hotel was very busy with tourist groups and very noisy for breakfast and a quiet drink. Good for tourist travel more than business.
Restaurant Tip: all the chain restaurants like Pho 24 and Wrap and Roll offer decent and fast Vietnamese food. Quick and no hassle meal to enjoy a touch of Vietnam
Carole W. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Amazing comfy bed!
10
Everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. My only criticism would be that the bathroom was a little tired, although it was spotless. Great location and helpful staff
My T. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2012
Great Location and Serevice

Easy shopping
10
Great Hotel, good location, room clean and comfortable, the pool is lovely and provided an oasis in the city to relax after a busy day walking around to shopping, the hotel everyone is nice and very helpful, we enjoyed stay there alot, we'd certainly stay there again.
Michael T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
One of the most famous hotel in Saigon

Location, service
9
Caravelle has always been a delight. Soft comfortable beds, excellent and accommodating staff, and a great spa.
Shopping Tip: Lots of branded goods around the hotel. Branded goods are slightly higher priced then in other countries due to import taxes, etc, but still good places to get the latest in fashion
Suzanne L. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2012
Fantastic food

The Food, totally and the VIP lounge
8.3
The room was also very nice. We loved our stay, there were 4 of us girls having a girls week end.
Hilary B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Fabulous location with excellent service

Loved the location and the comfortable beds!!
8.3
we stayed 2 nights at the caravelle hotel in a 'club' room which was just lovely. our room had a view of the opera house and it was quite large. whilst the decor is a little outdated it is still very comfortable and extremely clean. drinks and canapes in the lounge were great as was the breakfast and service. the only thing i was disappointed in is the price of drinks in the mini bar. 50 cents buys you a can of tonic water just near the hotel whilst the hotel charges $5 - ridiculous mark up. loved the location right opposite the opera house - i would definitely stay here again.
Jessie P. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Fantastic location and great canapés!

Evening canapés and drinks in signature lounge, very comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff.
9.3
We enjoyed 2 nights at the caravelle as part of our honeymoon. We upgraded to the junior suite as we wanted a balcony. It wasn't much of a balcony but the room was nice and the bed was fantastic. It is worth the upgrade to the signature rooms for the canapés and drinks complimentary as well as the breakfast which is much quieter in the lounge. Location is close to the major sites. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Songa K. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2012
Overall very good hotel

Location and facility
9.3
First of all, location was very good and the view in the room was nice. I really enjoyed good services. People are kind and their meticulousness make me happy. If I visit HCM again, I think I will stay in Caravelle as well.
Marian A. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Very nice hotel in a really good location

Staff were very friendly, nice big rooms and good food
9.7
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vespa scooter tour was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02