or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Really enjoyable stay

Breakfast buffet was first class, service was excellent and room was very nice.
9
First time I have stayed at the Caravelle and I have to say that it will probably be my hotel of choice from now on. The level of service in the hotel is v.good indeed. Although I only ate breakfast in the hotel I can strongly recommend the food here. Facilities in the hotel are excellent too, with a nice pool and well equipped gym as well as a pleasant spa. The roof top bar is also lively during the evenings and is a good place to relax over a beer or cocktail. The hotel is in a good location to get round the town. Highly recommended!
Quang H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location however bathroom needs renovating

Location, comfortable bed
8
overall an enjoyable stay. the location was fantastic and after a long day out it was lovely to be able to retreat to such a comfortable bed. bathrooms are a tad small and are in need of a renovation.
Shopping Tip: All the high-end/designer stores are located within a short walking distance to the hotel.
Maria N. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

Comfortable bedding and loved the pillow menu
10
For a one night stay, the Caravelle was absolutely lovely. I'm a difficult sleeper but had no trouble sleeping in the beds here and found it comfortable. I would stay here again.
Quang H. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Great location however bathrooms are small

Convenient for the business traveller
8.3
Comfortable stay, great beds. Found it easy to set up my laptop for work.
Irene G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Very expensive hotel

none
5.7
This was the most expensive hotel i have stayed in Vietnam. I have stayed in a different hotel everytime and only stayed here to join up with a customer. for 3 times the price i expected something special but it was very average.
Nathaneil W. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Awesome 5-star hotel

Great room service, comfortable bed
10
Anything we requested from room service was brought nearly immediately. We had a nice view of the Opera House from the 14th floor, and we couldn't hear much traffic. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again in the future.
Neill T. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Excellent choice in central Ho Chi Minh city

The signature lounge was excellent. We had a great room - spacious and comfortable. The service was very good indeed.
10
we really enjoyed our stay. it was our first trip to vietnam - but won't be our last. we found the hotel very central and walked everywhere from the hotel - though taxis would also be very easy to pick up. ho chi minh is an interesting, bustling city - and returning to the hotel felt like an oasis of clam after hectic days out. we looked in some of the other premium hotels in the area, and decided we'd made the best choice picking the caravelle - we'd certainly stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Be brave and eat at a local hole in the wall type restaurant! Also - take the time to go over to Chinatown,and wander the market and temples.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Handy location

Location, service, bar views, lovely pool
8.3
Recommend Mekong delta trip in hotel private car. Comfortable room bit dated. Great location, walked everywhere! Reunification palace well worth a visit. Refreshing pool awaits weary travellers!
Restaurant Tip: Vietnam house - yum!
Maurice H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2012
beautiful rooms

nice location
8
a great hotel! nice location. very centrally located at downtown Saigon. lots of restaurant, cafes, bars and shopping his just great. also a nice park opposite the hotel. the rooms are clean and looks nice. staffs are friendly. the lounge is also nice, with nice finger food and cocktails. the coffee house serves great buffet breakfast.
Marita B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Pool, cocktail bar and room
9.7
absolutely loved the caravelle. the rooms were great and we had beautiful city views. the beds too were amazing. the pool area is first class as is the cocktail bar. it is very centrally located to everything. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone
Shopping Tip: Ben Than Markets are good but if you are going to Hoi An wait and do all your shopping there. It is way cheaper in Hoi An. The Nike Free Runners can only be found near the Ben Than Markets so buy them there. Leave everything else for Hoi An

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06