Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1267 reviews

999 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Central position, excellent service

Signature Club provided superior food and service
7.3
The worst feature was the service and attitude of the staff in the Spa. Staff attitude was rude, unprofessional and uncomplimentary, particularly as women attending expect to be treated with special care for such personal services, not made to wait and be subjected to off hand critical laughter behind the hands of staff sitting around doing nothing. Management should send in a "secret shopper" as it seriously degrades the reputation of this hotel.
Report this review
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Nice but old...

Clean rooms, friendly service, good location
6.7
This hotel's location is excellent. It is located right smack in the middle of the shopping and tourist belt and offers great convenience for guests. The hotel rooms are old and not very well-maintained though. Having said that, it is clean and comfortable nonetheless. The service staff and friendly and generally attentive. All in all, the stay was above average.
Report this review
William R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Excellent Location

Signature Lounge
8.3
Had a wonderfull stay and glad we payed a little extra to get onto the Signature Lounge floors.Breakfast was superb with views over the city and drinks and nibbles in the evening was well worth it. Also enjoyed the atmosphere up in the Saigon,Saigon Bar with the nightly entertainment. The hotel is in a great location and we walked to all of the attractions and shops / markets. Would definatly stay here again when i next visit HCMC
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Hydrofoil down river to the coastal city of Vuang Tao
Report this review
Alexandra T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2012
Old lovely place

In the centre of town
9
It has the glory of old hotel. Service is great, very helpful. Conveniently located. Well reccomended
Shopping Tip: All place are closely located from the hotel. You can walk to antique market, wholesale market, post office , shopping mall.
Report this review
Pha L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 31, 2012
Great Location

Friendly, clean
10
Best location in ho chi minh city. friendly services
Report this review
Wolfgang K. Business travelers Germany, July 28, 2012
Idael for business travelers

Big rooms, great breakfast
7.3
the room was big and the staff cleaned it very properly. the buffet breakfast is great. everything is available. the pool is nice.
Report this review
Li J. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Comfortable Rooms

Nice View
8.3
Incredible view of the Ho Chi Minh City from the Signature Lounge. Rooms were equipped with comfy Sealy beddings. A little too soft for my liking, but is subjective to personal preference. A wide range of pillows are available from the housekeeping department. Great stay!
Report this review
Anthony T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
great view of the city

the roof bar is nice
8.7
very nice deco in the room. Food is very nice especially the dinner buffet which you have lots of choices. Location is center of the city very nice to walk around the area. Staff are friend and warm. roof top bar is nice place to chill w your buddies.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Old world charm.

Centrally located with outstanding service.
8.7
this was the third time we have stayed at the caravelle hotel and we will continue to return.it is easy for taxi drivers to locate and is in district one within easy walking distance to all attractions. it has everything that a traveler would require for a stress free, relaxing holiday. food and service was excellent. although the rooms are not as modern as many hotels we have stayed in it has a very homely feel and is very clean.
Travel tip: Make sure if you book a deluxe room you enjoy the free happy hour food and drinks... great.
Report this review
Nha T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 19, 2012
Nice location with historical spot.

Professional staff
10
good location with all the shopping malls around. you can go for the luxury brand such as louis vuitton, louboutin or just local beautifully detail handicrafts.
Nightlife Tip: Saigon Saigon bar at the 9th floor of Caravelle is a good place for some live latin music, it's a good place if you want to have some dance, too.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 999 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigons newest spot for a quick bite  Caravelle Tapas KitchenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Comments from our guests in the past weekCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon Tea at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitti and Jasson at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Peter Jennings and the Crew at Caravelle rooftop bar 1967Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - This iconic bar is a great place to watch the sun go down over the city skyline, relax with friends, or dance the night away.Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Soulful voice of Sitti and JasonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04