or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1237 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
Alex C. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2015
Great service and location

Close to shopping and food places
7.7
Wonderful stay
Colette G. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Caravelle stay

The Friendly staff, breakfast, location
10
We had an excellent stay. I would highly recommend it, the staff were very I formative and friendly. I left headphones at the hotel and they've delivered them to the airport the day I fly out. Would definetly stay here again.
Quek K. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Very good

Comfort
9.7
Relaxing & convenient to historical places
John B. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Caravelle okay but not 5 star.

Hotel staff, location.
6.3
My stay was okay but the hotel is looking a little worse for wear, worn carpets, peeling caulk in the bathroom, sewer smell in all the elevators.
Lee C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 6, 2015
the best hotel

food/staff/clean
10
excellent
Ingo M. Business travelers Germany, February 28, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location Food Cleanliness
8.7
Very nice Hotel Will come again.
Leonard M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Recent Caravelle Saigon Stay

The three best things about this hotel are: cleanliness, food and location
9
The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very, very good with lots of Western and Eastern options. The quality of the food is exceptional. The location is right in the center of District 1. The A/C works great. The staff speak English and are very nice. I make note of the following issue with Caravelle. 1. The water pressure and hot water availability was exceptional. However, in our room, the shower head was kind of cheap and didn't allow for a nice spray pattern. The shower head really only had a narrow stream. It would be nice if they upgraded their shower heads to a higher-quality that allowed a better spray pattern/more spray pattern options. After all, we are talking about a 5-star hotel here - right. 2. My wife and I attempted to enter the Gambling area on the second floor. It should be noted that this area is restricted to foreign passport holders only. While I was able to freely walk in (as I'm Caucasian and clearly not a local), my wife, who is of Vietnamese descent, but is a US citizen, was restricted from entry. While we advised the manger of the gambling facility (inside the Caravalle) that she was a US citizen, she was still not allowed to enter. I can understand their foreign policy for admittance (as gambling is not legal for local residents), this experience came across as discriminatory. We submitted a copy of our Passports to the Front Desk. The manager of Gambling facility could made an effort to contact the Front Desk to cross-check our background - but - was unwilling to do so. This reflects negatively on the Caravelle Hotel. I complained about this to Caravelle management. We received what we feel was an unsympathetic apology. Our stay here was brief. If I had more time I would have escalated or taken more action on this. 3. The staff were nice, friendly and spoke English well. However, I think they fall a little short of 5-star. 4. All this aside, I would definitely stay at the Caravelle again.
Arvind M. Families with young children India, February 8, 2015
Fab location, excellent hotel, great breakfast

location, staff, breakfast
10
terrific experience. Very good hotel, in the ideal location with lots of great eats and arts around the block and the opera house just across. Breakfast was one of the best we have had.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 28, 2015
Good location - friendly staff

Well located in centre of HCMC. Good organization and fantasticbreakfast buffet
7.7
Komkrit A. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2015
Convenience Location in Ho Chi Minh

Location , Room Condition , Services
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner


AS-AGWEB-3C01