or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cardamom Hotel & Apartment

No 69, St. 174, Sangkat Psa Thmey III, Khan Daun Penh, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Living Room in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Superior Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette Area Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Living Room in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Bathroom in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Restaurant Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa Restaurant Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Exterior
Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Buffet Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Restaurant Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin Bed Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin Bed Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin Bed Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa Restaurant Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Buffet Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa Restaurant Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Reception Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Ambrocio C. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2013
Quiet and clean hotel.

Situated in a quiet area but still accessible and great buffet breakfast.
10
Fun W. Groups Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
The service is going downhill

location is in the city centre. Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful.
7.3
It is only OK.Previous stays were very good. Serveral reminders had to be sent for refill for toiletries and water.
Cecil J. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2013
will stay again if i go back to PP

cleanliness, breakfat, large & comfortable room
9.3
of all the 3-star hotels we've stayed at during our indochina tour, i like it best here. Eventhough the receptionist had some difficulty in communicating in English, everything went fine. They check-in and check-out was a breeze. They even assisted us in reserving a bus ticket bound for HCMC. The room was clean, spacious and all the amenities were working fine. The hotel is an an alley away for restaurants and bar but it was surprisingly quiet at night. will definitely stay here again if i go back to PP
Cecil J. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2013
definitely, a comfortable stay

cleanliness, buffet breakfast, value for money
9.3
just like what i said in my other review, this is the best accommodation we stayed at in our indochina trip. a group of 4, we booked a superior and deluxe room and one had a balcony. The rooms were spacious, clean and all the amenities were working fine. There is a wide selection for the buffet breakfast. The Royal Palace and other tourist areas was a tuktuk away. No need to worry about tuktuk since there are a lot is waiting outside the hotel. overall, we had a comfortable stay and we'll stay again if ever we come to PP
Hsiu-Chuan H. Groups Taiwan, May 3, 2013
small but comforable,near the restaurant

small but comforable, near the restaurant
6.7
small but comforable , near the restaurant
Ainslie H. Groups Australia, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Large clean rooms, yummy included breakfast, queit location
8.3
Hotel was a bit further away from things than I would have liked, but hotel was clean, good size room and good securtity. Walking distance to some bars and a nice restaurant. Staff were friendly but did have a few language barriers sometimes but that is to be expected. Was a little dissappointed that we did not get a room with a balcony as that is why I booked the deluxe room. There are always tuk tuk's out the front of the hotel which is very handy.
Ainslie H. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
Clean Rooms and yummy breakfast

Large clean rooms
8.3
Location wasnt quite what I expected, but after a couple of days worked out that it was walking distance to a few places. The rooms are large and very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Large bathrooms. Only thing missing for me was a balcony which is why I chose to book the deluxe room, but language barrier stopped me from trying to get this sorted out. Reception staff did not seem to have a great grasp of english but we got there in the end, and also must be expected as we were travelling in a foreign country and that makes it even more fun. Always tuk tuks out the front of the hotel. Walking distance to a convenience store and to a few bars and some restaurants. Queit location which was nice.
Ainslie H. Groups Australia, October 18, 2012
Clean, large clean rooms

Big clean rooms and great included breakfast
8.3
Buffet Breakfast was very tasty. Rooms are large and clean. Walking distance to central market but truthfully much easier and cooler to catch one of the tuk tuks. Reception staff do struggle a little with english but is to be expected when in a non english speaking country. Queit location and good security. There are bars, restaurants and convenience store at the end of the road.
Peta B. Groups Australia, January 25, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

Beautiful bed linen, very friendly, helpful staff
8.7
Although my room was not cleaned on the third day of my stay, I had a wonderful stay at the Cardomom. The staff are excellent and the rooms are well-appointed. The restaurant is also great.
Shopping Tip: Get a tuktuk to street 240 (for about $2) and check out some of the beautiful boutiques and cafes.
Margaret A. Groups Australia, October 22, 2011
pleasant, value for money

central, good breakfast
9.3
pleasant staff, good breakfast, central location. clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom PenhCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Living Room in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Superior Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette in Suite RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette AreaCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Kitchenette in Suite RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Living Room in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Bathroom in Suite Room Cardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - BathroomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - BathroomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - BathroomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - LobbyCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - RestaurantCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa RestaurantCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - ExteriorCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Suite RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - BuffetCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - RestaurantCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin BedCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin BedCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Deluxe Family Twin BedCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa RestaurantCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - BuffetCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Mimosa RestaurantCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - ReceptionCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - LobbyCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby BarCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby BarCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - City View SuiteCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Cardamom SuiteCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby BarCardamom Hotel & Apartment Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B05