My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cardinal St Peter Hotel

71 Leone Dehon Street, Aurelio & Monteverde, Rome, Italy 00165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Particular Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Courtesy set Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Bathroom Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - External View Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Hotel view Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with Jacuzzi Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Roof Garden
Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with Jacuzzi Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with Jacuzzi Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with Jacuzzi Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - American Buffet Breakfast Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - American Buffet Breakfast Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Conference Room Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Night view Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - St Peters view
Hotel Area: Aurelio & Monteverde Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Marcos M. Business travelers Spain, November 19, 2013
Convenient and confortable hotel

Convenient, comofrtable, affordable
7.7
Nice stay in Rome. Comfortable hotel. Although it is not close to teh city center, it has convenient connections.
Margo S. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Extremely disappointing

Checking out
4
This was a TOTAL disappointment. Our room was NOT the same as the one pictured on our reservation and the staff FAILED to provide the accommodations which they said they would. The staff attempts to give the appearance of being polite and courteous but they actually DELIBERATELY ignored our requests for the proper room and furnishings for which we paid. The Cardinal St Peter Hotel is a DISHONEST hotel and an insult to the service industry.
Paula A. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
NICE, QUIET, RELAXING AFTER HARD DAYS WALKING

Quiet, balcony, pool
8.3
Okay it's about a 20minute walk to St Peters, however after a day walking in the crowds and busy city this hotel is a joy to come home to. Buses run continually as well as the metro. you can travel all day for one euro 50 cents, on the buses and metro. The staff cater to ever need, there is a fridge in the room as well as tea and coffee facilities. The hotel is clean and tidy. The pool is calming as well as the roof jacuzzi's and seats.
Jianguo N. Groups China, May 23, 2013
Staff Performance is too slow

Cleaning; Centrally located; Close to Sightseeing.
6
Asantha K. Couples Sri Lanka, April 30, 2013
Comfortabe and luxury hotel

style, comfort, staff
9.3
Friendly and very helpful staff, stylish, luxury hotel with comfy room and internet.Room service great and great food!!
Craig O. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Disappointing

location
6.3
Went to this hotel and liked the location and room however,the room no hot water!!! unfortunatley the expeirience was very disappointing.
Ann M. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Lovley hotel, rooms modern and clean

Swimming pool and roof terrace Jacuzzi very nice, never crowded
8.7
A bit out of the city, however it was worth it for the seclusion and outdoor pool and rooftop jacuzzi which I did not see in any the city hotels. If you have upgraded your room make sure that you are allocated an upgraded room on arrival.
Kari S. Families with older children Norway, June 3, 2012
Nice room, very good hotell for relax.

I like the roof terasse, and the swimmingpool
7.3
We was a big family going too Nerola for wedding party. So we need some days to relax before....And like it very much.
Laurence B. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2009
Decent hotel for a decent price...

Clean room, easy public bus access to tourist locations, good breakfast
7.3
This hotel was not the best, but considering how expensive most hotels in Rome are - especially when paying in U.S. dollars - it was alright. The location wasn't too near all of the sights, but it was really close to a bus stop with a lot of public (and cheap) buses...and so that was very helpful. Also, our room was very clean and nice...it just didn't have a good view, which was frustrating because we were here on our honeymoon! We asked the staff if we could switch rooms to something on a higher floor, but they said we couldn't and weren't really that accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was good in the morning...but overall, probably wouldn't stay here again.
John J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2009
Cardinal Hotel Stay 2009 Review

quiet location, beautiful rooms
9
The hotel is located in a quiet area of NW Rome and 30 minutes walking from the Vatican. The rooms are very beautiful with marble bathrooms. Also the lobby is large and has a wireless computer connection. The breakfast buffet is superb with a very large choice of items. However it only starts after 7 am, meaning that prior to that time one must arrange for a small breakfast box the day before. Restaurants are 20 minutes away walking. Taxi transportation is a must as the Metro station is far away. The staff is quite busy so that one must be patient when wanting to ask a question.
Restaurant Tip: You can arrange to order food such as pizza and sandwiches by phone...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - viewCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - ParticularCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Courtesy setCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BathroomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - External ViewCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Hotel viewCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with JacuzziCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Roof GardenCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with JacuzziCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with JacuzziCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Solarium with JacuzziCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BreakfastCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BreakfastCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BreakfastCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - American Buffet BreakfastCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - American Buffet BreakfastCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Conference RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Night viewCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - St Peters viewCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BuffetCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - BuffetCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - RestaurantCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - RestaurantCardinal St Peter Hotel Rome - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01