Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Margo S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Extremely disappointing
Checking out
This was a TOTAL disappointment. Our room was NOT the same as the one pictured on our reservation and the staff FAILED to provide the accommodations which they said they would. The staff attempts to give the appearance of being polite and courteous but they actually DELIBERATELY ignored our requests for the proper room and furnishings for which we paid. The Cardinal St Peter Hotel is a DISHONEST hotel and an insult to the service industry.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Paula A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
NICE, QUIET, RELAXING AFTER HARD DAYS WALKING
Quiet, balcony, pool
Okay it's about a 20minute walk to St Peters, however after a day walking in the crowds and busy city this hotel is a joy to come home to. Buses run continually as well as the metro. you can travel all day for one euro 50 cents, on the buses and metro. The staff cater to ever need, there is a fridge in the room as well as tea and coffee facilities. The hotel is clean and tidy. The pool is calming as well as the roof jacuzzi's and seats.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Jianguo N. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Staff Performance is too slow
Cleaning; Centrally located; Close to Sightseeing.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Asantha K. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortabe and luxury hotel
style, comfort, staff
Friendly and very helpful staff, stylish, luxury hotel with comfy room and internet.Room service great and great food!!
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Craig O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Disappointing
location
Went to this hotel and liked the location and room however,the room no hot water!!! unfortunatley the expeirience was very disappointing.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ann M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovley hotel, rooms modern and clean
Swimming pool and roof terrace Jacuzzi very nice, never crowded
A bit out of the city, however it was worth it for the seclusion and outdoor pool and rooftop jacuzzi which I did not see in any the city hotels. If you have upgraded your room make sure that you are allocated an upgraded room on arrival.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

kari S. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice room, very good hotell for relax.
I like the roof terasse, and the swimmingpool
We was a big family going too Nerola for wedding party. So we need some days to relax before....And like it very much.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Laurence I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
Decent hotel for a decent price...
Clean room, easy public bus access to tourist locations, good breakfast
Lobby and exterior of hotel looks outdated, our room had no view, staff not that helpful, location not too near tourist attractions
This hotel was not the best, but considering how expensive most hotels in Rome are - especially when paying in U.S. dollars - it was alright. The location wasn't too near all of the sights, but it was really close to a bus stop with a lot of public (and cheap) buses...and so that was very helpful. Also, our room was very clean and nice...it just didn't have a good view, which was frustrating because we were here on our honeymoon! We asked the staff if we could switch rooms to something on a higher floor, but they said we couldn't and weren't really that accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was good in the morning...but overall, probably wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

John J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Cardinal Hotel Stay 2009 Review
quiet location, beautiful rooms
requires taxi transportation, breakfast starts only after 7 am
The hotel is located in a quiet area of NW Rome and 30 minutes walking from the Vatican. The rooms are very beautiful with marble bathrooms. Also the lobby is large and has a wireless computer connection. The breakfast buffet is superb with a very large choice of items. However it only starts after 7 am, meaning that prior to that time one must arrange for a small breakfast box the day before. Restaurants are 20 minutes away walking. Taxi transportation is a must as the Metro station is far away. The staff is quite busy so that one must be patient when wanting to ask a question.
Reviewed August 07, 2009

John J. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Rome Stay at Cardinal St. Peter's Hotel
Very beautiful marble bathroom
Beakfast starts only from 7 am
It's a beautiful hotel but be prepared to use the taxi a lot since it is not near the Metro. Its staff is pretty busy, so be patient also to wait your turn. The hotel rooms are splendid and the hotel location is quiet. Restaurants are about 20 minutes away walking distance.
Reviewed July 30, 2009