arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 46 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Bryan G.
United States
October 30, 2013
A great place to get aweay from it all and rest!
Peaceful environment, cleanliness, friendly staff
My family was on our way from the south of Bali to the north. Care Resort was the perfect place to rest in the cool mountain air as we anticipated going down to the hot and humid beaches to the north and east. The location was perfect for venturing out to the Botanical Gardens and the Tree Top Adventure in Bedagul. On the way North we were able to enjoy the beauty of the Waterfalls on the way toward Lovina. If you stay here don't plan to use public transportation. It is a ways off the beaten path. Best to go in with a rented car and driver.

8 Stephan G.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
Nice hotel up in the hill beautiful view
beautiful scenery, decent accommodation and very good value of money.
pleasant stay, nice room and spacious. the only concern is just, the road to get there is abit bumpy.

7.7 Ken B.
Australia
September 30, 2013
A very nice property...geared for Japanese guests.
The room was large with great views over the lake and mountains. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was good.
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable EXCEPT for the road in from the main road to Singaraja was atrocious and relatively long (maybe 3 or 4 km although it felt longer) The hotel is owned by a Japanese person and it is geared mainly for Japanese travellers....the staff spoke Japanese and there is a Japanese manager. As a result (I think) the hotel was virtually empty when we were there. None of this was a problem of course, just a comment.

7 sektino K.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
quiet location, nice weather and beautifull view
view, privacy, mountain cold weather
we stayed 2 night, my family with 3 children + both my parents. location of the hotel is hard to find , also the road is not well enough. but after you reach the hotel, very friendly staff will welcoming you. nice simple design cottage will be ready for you, surounding with green garden and mountain also lake view. beautifull in the morning, quiet in the night. If you prefer quiet resort with cold weather, nice view and natural live for refreshing your mind, i'm very recomanding this resort. note: please prepare for back up food, because it's far away from anystore and not so much food prepared by this hotel.

6.3 Sucipto A.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Nice hotel for Refreshing
Beautiful Scenery, Quiet and Value for Money

7.3 SARTIKA W.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
Nice and clean hotel
Hotel with good view, clean and with good hospitality

7.7 Yolanda T.
Indonesia
July 26, 2013
will come back again, because the view of the lake
good view, good breakfast and nice staff
i like the room, all the cottage have a living room and dining room, really have a good breakfast and also very nice staff. but be carefull about the road to come to this hotel, really small way and quite difficult to find

8.3 Yolanda T.
Indonesia
July 26, 2013
i will come back again if i come to bedugul
good view, nice staff and good breakfast
i really like the mountain and lake view from my room. this was a very beautifull hotel and have a japannesse style for the cottage and condomonium.

8 Myles M.
United States
July 14, 2013
nice getaway
spacious retreat in the mountains
nice place for the money but a bit hard to find since it's located away from everything.

8.7 Sonny S.
Malaysia
June 18, 2013
Good value for money and serve superb breakfast
Attentive Staff, Peaceful and Quiet, Superb Breakfast
It was a room that can cater for 4 pax minimum and serve the best breakfast i had during my 4 days stay in Bali in 3 different hotels