Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3601 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3601 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

U O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Perfect hotel for location and services
Large room, near city, train station and market
room is spacious and clean. nice view facing to king's park in the centre of hong kong is very superising. front line staffs are very polite. hotel is recently renovited and everything is new. bath room is not so big but fixing with sliding glass curtain and hot/cold shower is perfect. hotel acept check-in time @ 1pm, earlier than standard 2pm. room have alot of electric plugs and very convenience to use all electric charging faster. free wifi is also advantage. just one comment is simple breakfast, not much to choose but taseful to fill up our stomach.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Enrique Q. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and reasonable price!
big rooms compared to others, good location, reasonable price.
the hotel is simple and clean and the hotel staff are hospitable and helpful.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

HWEE O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Location and Spacious Room
Clean, spacious and great location.
this is my 2nd time staying there. price is reasonable with breakfast which is fairly good for such a hotel. for hk, the room is considered spacious compared to some other hotels. the bath room is nice with rain shower. the housekeeping always keep the room clean and proper. it is near to mtr station and off from main road and noise. lots of shopping and food nearby. very convenient and the security guards are very helpful. will definitely stay there again. only con is the air con in the room is not cold enough.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

HWEE O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Spacious Room with Great Location
Clean & Great Location
near to mtr station and lots of shopping and food nearby. good breakfast and spacious and clean room.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Jonathan Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with a very friendly staff
Rooms are newly renovated, located in a very convenient location (two mins from the train station, and mini vans drop off in front during late night outtings) and free wifi!!
this hotel had new renovations that made the hotel look really nice, however, they upped the price by half when it looks relatively similar. price, i would say, is average. back then prices were great.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Jonathan Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Friendly Hotel staff with big rooms
Again, i love this hotel. I always stay here even though the price increased about 100% due to renovations. Staf was helpful and provided me with converters. Great memory as they remember me from previous stays.
Coming back to the bianchi lodge can be a pain when its late at night. The doorman is very defensive at times and can be rude. Questions everything when i brought friends after the bars.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Jonathan Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Comfortable rooms in a lovely location
Free wifi and friendly staff. Located in a great area with many types of transportation throughout the night.
every time i come to hong kong, i always try and see the rates at the caritas bianchi lodge first before anything else. although the hotel went through a mass renovation, it is still a little old-looking. however, i don't care much about the look. i care more about free wifi and the location.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Xiao T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location but average service
5 mins walk to mtr and temple street
Overall the stay was great. The hotel room is spacious and clean but bed is definitely for one person only.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

YIJUN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Clean and decent room
Breakfast
Clean room although small. Room is beside the park, quiet and comfortable
Reviewed May 05, 2012

vic C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Location, location!
Location, good breakfast, cleanliness, helpful staffs
Very satisfactory stay, especially if you are coming from and getting back to the airport. Bus a21 drops you off half a block from the hotel and in the morning, walk across the street and a21 would take you back to the airport. Add'lly, all the busy shopping and eating in mongkok & yau ma tei are within short walking distances. For the money, you will not find a better hotel. The comp breakfast is also better than most. Healthy and lot of choices. I also want to mention the staffs. Friendly & helpful. Gave me good tips on where to eat, etc.
Reviewed May 04, 2012