arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3544 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3544 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 DONGCHUL S.
South Korea
April 24, 2012
" Great location"
Cleaness
best featues are cleaness, newly-renovated room, reasonable price, great location(it take 1 min bus stop, 3min mrt). i will surely visit the hotel if i have a chance to visit in hongkong again. * great location * newly renovated room * breakfast is included

8 vic C.
United States
April 23, 2012
Nice hotel & great location
Cleanliness; location; good size room compared to other hk hotels
Very satisfactory stay. The single room has one drawback: it's next to the elevator and you can hear it all night. Small annoyance but should be noted. Book a double room if this Is an issue. The location is simply superb: short walk to both mtr & the airport bus stop. Shopping & dinning choices are widespread & within walking distance. The buffet bkfast is generous for this class of hotels. Wifi in the room works well. Overall, a good experience and highly recommended.

7 CP L.
Malaysia
April 21, 2012
Great hotel for the price, very convenient.
Location and size of room.
we had a lovely stay at the hotel. it was located at cliff road, and if you're taking a21 from the airport, you really need to know when to press the bus bell to stop. the hotel reviews doesn't give you any clue. so we ended up stopping way way before the hotel, and we have to drag our luggage to the hotel amongst throngs of people. not fun. the lifts - they are only two, and guest are scrambling for lifts spaces alongside workers in the building and hotel. long waits for lifts. the canteen - if you ahve a choice, eat outside.

7.7 Patricia D.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2012
good location, clean rooms and hepful staff
as above
expected better quality breakfast - ie. range of fruit choice, cheap white bread and scones and cakes cut in half!!! sloppy scrambled egg. overall disappointing. decided not to risk taking a meal there!

9.7 Susan S.
United States
April 20, 2012
Great location, large room, nice bathroom
clean, comfortable, quiet
5 minutes from temple street night market. i highly recommend tong tai bea food restaurant, it's the one with the crowd. you'll be one block from nathan street buses and close to the metro. the airport bus drops you almost at the door. easy walk down nathan to the harbor. we felt perfectly safe walking at night. all rooms seem to face the park. breakfast was ok, lots of choices.

9 Joel S.
Philippines
April 19, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Nice location and nice view from my window
room is large by hk standard, basic ammenities are present. breakfast is good but need to improve on the time. it is served at 7am not 6am as most hotels do. hotel is clean even to walkways and elevator. security is good. location wise , i recommend it because it's midway to tst and mongkok and not crowded.

9 Loo H.
Malaysia
April 18, 2012
Good location at hill side and near Yau Ma Tei mrt
Fully furnished room with breakfast.
Good location at hill side which is away from main road (Nathan Road)and traffic noise avoided. Good breakfast even though does not have much choices. Good coffee at buffet breakfast counter. Room is clean and tidy but should provide free drinking water (bottle) daily.

9.3 Bee L.
Singapore
April 18, 2012
Excellent hotel in every way...
All great!
Excellent location, only a few minutes walk to the MTR station. The building is a short distance from the main street so it's very quiet & comfortable. The back of the hotel is a wooded cliff & a small park. Very friendly staff who provide good services. Room is very new, clean & spacious & it's well-equipped. We booked this standard-twin room with breakfast included at a offered rate so it's really value-for-money. Good spread of food for breakfast but taste so-so. We only took the breakfast once out of the 3 mornings there 'cos we had a long list of good food to try in Hong Kong. Just a small flaw during our stay there. Small amount of water flowed out of the drainage every time after I showered. It didn't bother me though as it was not that serious. Or maybe all the plus points made me less critical Overall we're very happy with our stay there.

9 Peter G.
Germany
April 15, 2012
Good location, big clean rooms.
Location,bed quality and clean rooms. Small bathroom, but rain shower.
Nice staffs,could have more flexibility with the check out times.Breakfast is good enough for me. Will stay there again for holidays in Hong Kong. It's not from the facilities a four or five star hotel except the room.

9 Robert H.
United States
April 14, 2012
the best place to stay in kowloon
Location
Caritas Bianchi lodge is located right in the heart of the night market area. so if you love to shopped and eat this is right up your ally. plus they give you free breakfast too!!! the rooms is perfect and the hot water shower was great! you cant go wrong with this hotel made for everyone!