Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Peter G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location, big clean rooms.
Location,bed quality and clean rooms. Small bathroom, but rain shower.
Nice staffs,could have more flexibility with the check out times.Breakfast is good enough for me. Will stay there again for holidays in Hong Kong. It's not from the facilities a four or five star hotel except the room.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Robert H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
the best place to stay in kowloon
Location
Caritas Bianchi lodge is located right in the heart of the night market area. so if you love to shopped and eat this is right up your ally. plus they give you free breakfast too!!! the rooms is perfect and the hot water shower was great! you cant go wrong with this hotel made for everyone!
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Joel S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Location with clean rooms
nice view, near mtr and bus stations
we took the highest floor which has a nice view over the hills. basic amenities are available such as electric pot, refrigerator, hair dryer and wi-fi. there are no complimentary bottled water so buy your own. within walking distance is the mtr yau ma tei station which is not crowded since the district is not so populated compared to mongkok or tst. bus is just around the corner including convenience store and restaurant. breakfast is also good.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Chua L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
value for money
beautiful interior, clean and great location
we booked a three persons stay and requested for high floor. the lobby wasnt much attractive, very basic and service is basic. but the room given was great, no complains so far. it is easy to get there by mtr, quite safe around the neighborhood. the breakfast at hotel is passable, though is ok to miss breakfast since there are many interesting breakfast places in hongkong.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

paresh R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel for business traveller
Location, cleanliness, quiet-no noise
stay was satisfactory. first two days the wifi system was not working, but they put it right.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Elvera C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Affordable and Accessible with great service
Accessibility, clean rooms, friendly staff
If i'll go back to Hongkong, I'd stay in this same hotel..
Reviewed April 10, 2012

John M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Strategic Location and good hospitality
spacious, ample water supply
great experience, we definitely would return and stay. very clean, spacious, staffs are easy to communicate with in english.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Yogananthan R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Location, service with a smile, quiet but close to main street
I requested late check in as my Cathay Pacific flight would only be landing in HK at 9.30pm. This hotel, located next to Nathan Road in Kowloon, was only a short taxi ride from the Kowloon Airport Express Station (HK40.00) I arrived at the hotel dead tired and was pleasantly surprised that check in took only about 4 minutes. The staff on duty, was extremely efficient, sweet and very helpful in giving info on how to get to various attractions in HK, upon my enquiries. The room was non-smoking and smelled fresh. The room was decently sized. Bedsheets were clean and so was the room and the toilet. However, it was very difficult to get the shower at the right temperature; most time it was either scalding hot or ice cold. The shower had a problem with the water flow and everytime I finished my bath, I would be standing in a pool of water. Soapy water, I may add. I informed the reception staff when i left for my meeting the next morning but when i came back it was still the same problem. TV channels were plentiful but only 3 English channels.For those late night hunger pangs, there is a 7-11 right outside the hotel. Overall, for the price it was a good hotel (HK hotels are notoriously expensive), and I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Eva T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Excellent Service and Good Location!
Excellent service and Excellent Location!
This is my second stay in Caritas Bianchi Lodge and I must say this is so far the best hotel I ever stayed with reasonable pricings and most important, free breakfast! Had been to HK many times and most of the hotel does not come with free breakfast! If you ever stay in this hotel, you can try the ramen store just outside the hotel. Its the best ramen I had ever. Anyway, this hotel is away from the main road which you can avoid the noisy traffic. Decent size for the hotel and so far valuable for money! Its a highly recommended hotel you must visit!
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Yuling K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Basic room with good location.
Location
Accessible and good location. Walking distance of 5-10 mins to temple street and woman street. Basic rooms. Water strength for shower is good. But the windows makes us feel confined, with all the metal bars...more like a motel than a hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2012