arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Leo G.
Philippines
March 01, 2012
Right at the heart of the City
Accessible to all transportation
Hotel is within city limits and highly accessible to public transport. Staff speaks good english and are very courteous and helpful. Have not tried regular meal except for breakfast which to me is acceptable with plenty of food to choose from. The room is just enough for my wife, our 7yo son and me.

8.3 Jitwadee A.
Thailand
March 01, 2012
well done after renovation
good location, specious room
i used to see this hotel in the past 4 years and heard that they have done the renovation and they did it quite well. room is spacious compared to other hotels in hong kong, bathroom is also good and shower is strong. location is also its strength, 3 mins walk to subway station and right exact on nathan road. price was increasing a lot compared to past years but still considered value for money

9.7 Evelyn S.
Philippines
February 29, 2012
clean hotel and helpful staff
good service, good price and good people
people at reception were friendly,accomodating and treat everyone thesame. they were very prompt in answering my request. if i ever go to hong kong again, i will use this hotel and recommend it to my friends and relatives

8 Hartono P.
Indonesia
February 29, 2012
Great hotel with great location
It's location is convenience, near to Ya Mau Tei MTR Station, near 7-Eleven and some restaurant, and the famous Yokozuna. Next to Salvation Army Booth Lodge. It's a great hotel I definitely wants to stay again.
i love my stay at caritas bianchi. room is oke, the only thing that needs improvement is the tv channel. they don't have english speaking channel in its in house entertainment, but the rooms is very clean and modern, and quite spacious. the breakfast was ok, although it's like a school cafetaria ambience. would definitely stay there again !

9 Leslie M.
Philippines
February 28, 2012
Very nice hotel
near mtr and shopping district
near mtr and almost all shopping district. food is not really nice but accommodation was good. wifi is free and all things needed were available. all in all, very nice to stay here. quiet place and you can relax very well.

8 Ross W.
Canada
February 27, 2012
Good in many ways
convenient and quiet location, rooms on the back face a cliff (it's on cliff road), two blocks from a subway station. pleasant, modern room. flat screen tv. safe for valuables..
Chosen for the price. Would prefer to stay on Hong Kong Island, but if you have to stay in Kowloon this is better than most. Mostly Asian travelers. Friendly front desk staff, good English. Decent breakfast buffet in the 6th floor dining room. Curiously, the hotel is run by the Salvation Army.

8.3 Sathapat R.
Thailand
February 26, 2012
Nice place
near the shopping area and mrt station
good place to stay. very comfortable near both of shopping place and mrt station. easy to travel and go to e everywhere.

8.3 Chloe T.
Singapore
February 25, 2012
Great room and near mtr
Great room
Security officer was friendly and lead us to where to check in. I was early to check in but they still proceeded with the procedure and allowed us to keep our luggage there. Room was great with rain shower. And the room was spacious. After 12midnight, they actually locked the entrance but upon informing our room number, we are able to enter. Breakfast was ok with not much of variety, but it is still acceptable. But do take note of the deposit of 300hkd, although we had paid for the hotel. 3 mins walk to mtr and a nice ramen restaurant just outside the lodge. Room was quiet, even thought its near the main road. However pillow is abit soft. I need 3 pillow to make myself comfy

8.7 WEI C.
China
February 25, 2012
Excellent location but little noisy
location, location, and location
very good choice if you like to shop in the downtown of hk.

7.7 hermogenes A.
Philippines
February 25, 2012
Nice hotel
Location
Caritas is a nice hotel. !