Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KHO C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Comfort & Convenient Hotel
Good Location, Clean & Reasonable Price
Very good location less than 100meters can get underground Metro, staying in the heart of the hong kong. Easy to get everyway you want esplly shopping area, at night it have varieties of night market....
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Sai L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
One of the best hotel around Yau Ma Tei area. here
Big rooms, cheap price, good location and very near to MTR station.
I have always been staying in this hotel whenever I am in Hong Kong. It is one of the best priced hotel and also very near to Nathan road and MTR station. This hotel also provide decent breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

CHUTHAPORN N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
The convenience and good value hotel
Convenience for traveling , dining and shopping
It is one of the most convenient hotel for shopping , eating and near the MTR station. Rooms are clean and the room space is comfortable to stay. The services are good especially the front manager and staffs are helpful and cheerful. The breakfast in here has more choices for guesses to choose. At night time can easily walk to Mong Kok to shop and buy the electrical products.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Dottie B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good room
accessibility
my family enjoyed our stay. the hotel toom was clean and comfortable. we just wish there were more english channels. the hotel staff were likewise friendly and helpful. we also loved the breakfast. overall i would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

vince C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
functional, clean, nice room and people
location, quiet, close to mtr
good sise rooms, sice layout, people were nice and polite. location i like, its not as crouded as places like tsim tsa jui. food is easy to find especially on the other side of tathan road. the temple street market is there. food is good and very afoardable. from the airport i took the express train to kowloong station and used the complimentary to yau ma te station's nearest hotel (forgot the name just ask at the shuttle service) from there it was a 2 minutes walk along natan road and left at the first street, (just next to the salvation army). breakfast was not really extaurdinary by any means but internet is more stable there. consisted of toast, bread, bun, ssteamed bum(just bun nothing inside), eggs and juice coffee. the cafetera did look shall we say... old. but the rooms were good nice tv ( i hink 35 inch) big for such a small room anyways. for the price i paid (under ) its money well spent. but!!! internet in the room was not really working allthe time for me argh!!
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Jorge Y. from Panama
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Super
Location, room space
Compared to other hotels in the area, it has a great location, great service, free breakfast, rooms are bigger.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Jorge Y. from Panama
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Location, staff, breakfast, overall services.
its a great hotel with a great location. staff are very friendly. rooms are spacious. buffet breakfast and free internet included. excellent.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

jessellie M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
pleasant stay
accessible to all types of transpo (MRT, bus, taxi)
45 minutes travel time to and from the airport via bus A21. Just tell the driver to drop you off at Yau Ma Tei station. To the airport - bus stop is at Bank of China. Taxi stand is just outside the hotel. As early as 6 am, i saw a taxi waiting. Exit C of Yau Ma tei station is the nearest exit to the hotel. We had twin single beds, we moved the beds together so that our child can sleep comfortably and without us worrying she will fall on the floor. The room is big by hongkong standard - my 2-yr old child play, run and jump to her heart's content. Sockets in the room are three-way, you can bring an adaptor or borrow one (which what we did)from the reception. Buffet breakfast is ok and serves from 7 to 10 am. I find the restaurant quite small but it was not a problem. We went there thrice at different times of the day, it was not crowded.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Jitwadee A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
well done after renovation
good location, specious room
i used to see this hotel in the past 4 years and heard that they have done the renovation and they did it quite well. room is spacious compared to other hotels in hong kong, bathroom is also good and shower is strong. location is also its strength, 3 mins walk to subway station and right exact on nathan road. price was increasing a lot compared to past years but still considered value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Leo G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Right at the heart of the City
Accessible to all transportation
Hotel is within city limits and highly accessible to public transport. Staff speaks good english and are very courteous and helpful. Have not tried regular meal except for breakfast which to me is acceptable with plenty of food to choose from. The room is just enough for my wife, our 7yo son and me.
Reviewed March 01, 2012