arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3548 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 cheok K.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
"Great location and big rooms .good location for shopping

9.7 Gemma O.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2012
Great location, spacious room and friendly service
Rooms recently renovated, enclosed shower, very quiet despite being just off Nathan Road, close to MTR, free wifi
Although the Lodge was built in the 1980s, the guestrooms have been recently renovated and if my room (a single)is anything to go by, the standard is excellent. The bathroom was brand new and featured a large, enclosed waterfall shower. There were plenty of other guests but noise was minimal. One thing worth noting is that single rooms on each floor are next to the lifts, so there is some faint mechanical noise. I use earplugs anyway so this wasn't a major problem. Most rooms face onto Kings Park so there is no noise at all from the street. The location is fantastic - on a side street of Nathan Road with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The MTR is 2 minutes' walk away and there are bus stops right outside that go to the Star Ferry and Aberdeen. Free breakfast is included, and while the canteen doesn't seem to have been updated since the Lodge was built, the food was acceptable. Staff were polite and helpful. I will definitely return.

8 TEERA S.
Thailand
January 05, 2012
Larger room than regular size of Hong Kong Hotel
Room Size, Location, and Helpful Staves
I have booked 2 rooms for my parents, my brother and me from Dec 25 - 29. I've stayed here last year for the New Year Trip in Hong Kong and I love this hotel. I remember I've asked them for the extra pillows and for this time the pillows are already in the wardrobe. The staves also very helpful that they keep the items that send to the hotel while I've out there for the trip with my parents. (But you should contact them before order.) I also had some problem with the light bulb in the late night, and the staff was very gladly help me out with the problem (although it was the last night for the trip, they still offer me to change room). There is Wifi in the room, but you have to ask for the password first. Sometime I cannot use it, but I've already bought the mobile sim card with unlimited 3G (for a week), so that is not my major problem.

7.3 Teh C.
Malaysia
January 05, 2012
Great Location and big room
big room for 3 ppl
the location is good, near mtr.... the service also no bad, i very surprise for the bedroom and bathroom , was big enough for 3 ppl to stay... i will go back again.

8.7 Decemy G.
Philippines
January 04, 2012
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
For the price i paid, i was pleasantly surprised w the Tood and lodging service i received! Will definitely come back next time :)
i like the room we were given. even wih the extra bed, we didn't feel too crowded. room was clean, bathroom modern. staff was very friendly. breakfast buffet was not bad either! overall, a very good experience. will recommend to friends who are looking for rooms to stay when in hong kong.

9.7 Odessa P.
Austria
January 03, 2012
Great location and great service
Location, price
we really enjoyed our stay at the caritas bianchi lodge. we actually expected a hostel type accommodation, but it felt and looked like a 3 star hotel. it has a superb location and excellent service. taking a shower in the bathroom was almost a luxury. we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

9 Liao C.
Taiwan
January 03, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location
very clean enviroment
I had a good night sleep in this hotel,the single room was bigger more than i can think. Location is very convenient for shopping, sencerly recommend this lovely hotel to everyone.

8 KOON T.
Singapore
January 02, 2012
Great hotel with newly renovated room
close to mtr station
this hotel was just renovated and everything in the room are new and clean. we stayed in a triple room and the room size are reasonably spacious. the location is great as it is walking distance to the mtr station. moreover, the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. however, the breakfast was a bit disappointed, avoid it if you can and go down to nathan road for your breakfast. moreover, there is no wi-fi available in the hotel.

8 LOH S.
Singapore
December 30, 2011
Great location efficient service
Strategic location, easily accessible by public transport. The airport bus (A21) and MTR practically deposits you at its door.
Nice hotel, great location. Comfortable hotel to return to after a day's shopping or sightseeing. Couteous, efficient staff.

8 Eng K.
Malaysia
December 30, 2011
Great location
Great location
Overall i'm satisfied with the stay.Easy access to alot of restaurant nearby.Hotel is in main shopping area and close to the night markets.Location wise, it was really good. Just a few min walk to Yau Ma Tei station!It is also near the bus stops for the airport bus A21.The hotel is newly renovated, everything was clean and new.The staff very friendly and helpful too.