Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3487 reviews

1635 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3487)
Sort by:
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Great location with big and new rooms

the rooms are big, new, comfortable and clean.free wifi and big lcd tv.
8.7
we enjoyed the stay in caritas bianchi. the location is great with mtr station just 5 minutes away. there is a convenient shop and many eateries nearby.the room is big,new and clean.our room is quiet as it is facing a park. the beds are firm and comfortable but the pillows are too soft for us. service is good, staff are friendly esp the security guard uncle.value for money. sure will come back again for my next trip to hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice Japanese noodle along the lane to the hotel. Always a long queue outside the restaurant.Must try!
Report this review
Amanda H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Location
9
the caritas bianchi lodge hotel is a nice hotel in a great location. within 5 minutes walk of temple street night market area and very close to the yau ma tei mtr station and the express bus station to get to the airport. the room was a little small, but from what i hear is actually big for hong kong. bed was comfortable, internet was reliable, and staff pretty helpful and seemed to have fair english and mandarin ability.
Report this review
Yogananthan R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Great location with reasonable rooms

great location, helpful staff
8
Checked in at about 10.30pm after arriving from the airport and the front office employee by the name of goodman was aware of our late arrival and even greeted us by name. I was floored. The rooms, with 2 single beds as per our request were non-smoking and clean. the bathroom was clean but we had a slight problem with the shower outlet which flowed too slowly so that by the time you finish your shower you're standing in a pool of water. Nevertheless it was not a major problem as the water would have drained by the time the next person entered the shower. The view from the room was a little puzzling; we faced a huge forested area, which we later learned was a city park and beside it was a steep sloped concrete wall. What that was only God knows. Perhaps an old reservoir of some sort. There was sufficient writing material provided, if you needed it, in the room. And in the lobby you could get maps of hong kong and kowloon. The next day we enquired on directions to get to our meetings and the front office girls were most helpful, though their english was quite wanting. But their enthusiasm and effort made up for that. One thing to note is that the sliding doors are locked at night so don't try to walk straight in, or you'd be in for a nasty knock. Just wait for the night watchman to open the door for you. Breakfast was moderately okay with a lot of pork dishes. Overall the hotel was reasonable if a little pricey. Paid Ringgit Malaysia 850.00 for two nights' stay.
Report this review
Marianne L. Families with older children Canada, November 16, 2011
friendly staffs, clean overall, will stay again

great location
7.3
I picked this hotel after reading the reviews which helps a lot. The room size is big enough to fit us all in (3 people)in a twin standard room with an addition bed. They even lock the entrance after mid-night for security and verify your room # before they let you in.
Shopping Tip: laundray locate just across the street and the convenience shops around the conner.
Report this review
Qian H. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2011
Great location for a good price!

Location, room size
8
hotel is conveniently located near yau ma tei, which is only 5 minutes walking time to the nearest mtr. 7-11 & blt supermarket just downstairs, which makes snacking at night more convenient! at the rate that we're paying, the rooms are spacious for hk standard, but toilet is very small, however, enough for an asian girl. wi-fi for iphone is very fast, only available in the rooms. ironing board provided upon request. pillows are way too soft. breakfast was included. mostly was the same food, with only 1 or 2 changes for the dishes. food was okay, not great. expected more dim sum choices and authentic hk style food (e.g egg tarts) overall, we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay! love the big rooms and we will return to this hotel again on the next trip!
Shopping Tip: Ladies street is not recommended, they set high prices for tourists. U can get the same things at Temple street for a better price. Clothes shops are all the way down to Mongkok side, recommend New Town Mall for girls clothes. Lots of food along the area, and everything taste great! Northpoint eggball waffles at Fa Yuen Street is a MUST try!
Report this review
Qian H. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2011
great location and big rooms

room size, location
9
We booked one twin room and one twin+extra bed. Room size was big for a HK hotel. Even with the extra bed there was space to move about and open luggages comfortably. Toilet was very small but ok for an average-sized person. Breakfast was provided even though it was almost the same food everyday (with 1 or 2 change in dishes). Not much variety and not fantastic but it was ok for the price we paid. Housekeeping etc was ok. Ironing board was provided upon request and hair dryer available in the rooms. Wifi was very fast. 5 min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit D. Mongkok is within walking distance. Temple street and Nathan Road across the road of the hotel. Convenience stores and restaurants just downstairs.
Shopping Tip: There's shopping to do everywhere in the area. Small shops everywhere, and they open till very late at night. Mongkok is just 10min walk away. Jordan is also within walking distance. The shops open till about midnight and mongkok is very happening at night. Lots of life and people there. Love it!
Report this review
Chu W. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Good location hotel

No change in the breakfast buffet
6.7
The hotel is well located along Nathan Road and the staff was okay with their customer service. When I called to the reception desk for the nearest clinc location, they informed me it was just opposite the road although they were not sure whether it was opened on Sun. We did not receive the newspaper until the last day of our stay at the hotel. I was not sure why they did not give us newspapaer during our stay. Since our room was standard twin, there were no complimentary tea or coffee bags and drinking water although they did provide us with the boiling kettle.
Report this review
Ban P. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Hong Kong Hotel with Big Rooms

big and new room , free wifi
10
booked a twin room plus a additional bed. space is still availble for an arm chair. so you can imagine how big the room was. frendly staff and there is free wifi in the room from usage. 5 mins walk from yew ma ti mtr and 10 mins slow walk to ladies market. totally value for money! will go back again.
Report this review
Ruth E. Groups Australia, November 4, 2011
Great value for money

Location, size of room, comfort of room.
10
A lovely hotel in a convenient location, close to shops, food choices and MTR. A large room that had comfortable beds and a large shower and came with mini bar and security safe. A good breakfast with plenty of choice, was also provided.Very helpful staff to answer questions, so I would definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch the A21 bus from the Airport as it stops within walking distance to the Hotel and to go back to the Airport, the stop is on the opposite side of the road from the Hotel.
Report this review
Letty S. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2011
Everything's great!

Big and clean rooms / Good breakfast / Accessible location / Near shopping areas / Just across Yaumatei station
8.7
Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those taking the A21 bus from the airport to Caritas Bianchi, just go down at the second stop of bus stop no.9. It's not only cheaper, but also comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 1091 - 1100 of 1635 reviews Next page
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05