Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3419 reviews

1612 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Paul G. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2011
Nice rooms and clean rooms

impressive and clean bathroom!
6.3
we had enjoyable stay in your hotel and would visit you again despite unresolved issues with the airport transportation between bianchi and agoda, as advertised at the time of booking. it was extremely annoying that you have not delivered on your pre-purchase promise! this is marking you badly down! in order to improve your already nice service i would strongly recommend to consider the following points: 1)provide a box of tissues in each room and ear cotton buds 2)provide also some small bottles of spirits (whiskey/bourbon) in the mini bar apart from wine 3)for breakfasts please provide more fresh vegetables and fruits, like tomatoes, onion, shallots 4) improve the look and feel of your restaurant design on level 6 – it is very unappealing and looks very uninviting, but your chef is great and compensated all those deficiencies!!! the look of the restaurant though leave heaps to desire for and desperately needs improving… 5) we were disappointed with tv programs, more movies, entertainment and englsih news programs woudl be nice.
Shopping Tip: shopping was a bit disappointing and there is no more bargains anymore as they used to be, especially disappointing was the electronics choice and prices in Kowloon/Mong Kok area
Report this review
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Our first hotel in Hong Kong

Size of the room is satisfactory, the receptionists are also efficient and friendly, the location is great.
9
I kept hearing how Hong Kong hotel room sizes are small and expensive, hence we were surprise at the size of this hotel's room. For merely $100+ per night, we could stay comfortably in such a big room. Though it is slightly old, it was maintained with love and care. The other plus is that the front faces the busy town of Yaumatei but the back faces the hill, so we weren't bothered by any outside noise. The receptionists we met were also fluent in english and chinese and were very friendly and helpful to us. I think the only complaint for me was the buffet breakfast provided. It was rather disappointing. The selection of food was limited and the restaurant or should I call it cafe is slightly shabby but still clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think this hotel is definitely great for couples with kids, couples or even bunch of friends travelling together or bigger sized people who doesn't like to squeeze into a small space. But best to forego the buffet breakfast and instead, opt to go look for better food outside.
Report this review
Sixiong P. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Great location with exceptionally big rooms
8
this hotel is really near to you ma ti mtr station. next to the hotel is a super market (bits if i’m not wrong) and some eateries. nothing spectacular around that area. maybe because i didn't explore much. nevertheless, the location is great. the hotel room is very spacious. it is much larger compared to the other hotels i’ve stayed before. very clean and nice look and feel. big bathroom, but without bathtub, but most of the hotels doesn’t have bathtub too! it only has one lift, so it might be irritating for folks who don’t like waiting.
Report this review
Tnay Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Great hotel and great rooms

Spaces in the room
8.3
Truly recommended hotel for those who want to stay at this area.
Report this review
Zee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2011
Decent Hotel

Great prices but only during low key seasons
7.7
great value for money during low key seasons. convenient location near mtr, but quite a hassle waiting for the airport express buses.
Report this review
Charina S. Families with young children Philippines, October 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

affordable for the whole family and easy access to places
9.7
very accessible for people on the go and shopping wise as the mtr is near and the shopping area is just 10-15mins walk
Report this review
Ma K. Couples China, October 3, 2011
Wonderful Location, but hotel is getting older

Room space is big
7
Hotel is easy to find from MRT station, easy access from all transportation. Hotel is a little old though.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the hotel there is a night street with wonderful food.
Report this review
Cecilia L. Families with older children Singapore, October 2, 2011
Reasonable priced and great location hotel

great location, within walking distance to train station
8
We are a family of 3 stayed in the family room. Everything was ready for us when we arrived even though there was a storm category 8 earlier on. Our room was spacious and the bathroom is very clean. We have a big LCD TV on the wall and there was even a comfortable relaxing sofa beside a writing desk and chair.The breakfast was good and sufficent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a family of 4, is worthwhile to buy a group 4-single Journey Ticket Set from the Airport to Tsing Yi Station and transfer train to Yau Ma Tei Station where the hotel is located.
Report this review
Dorinda K. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
The Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Is 10/10

The hotel is at the heart of shopping area. Just less than five minutes walk away from all shopping areas and MRT - Yau Ma Tei MTR. The room is so much better than others hotel that we had stay in - very spacious and have LAN cable for laptop.
8.7
the hotel is at the heart of shopping area. just less than five minutes walk away from all shopping areas and mrt - yau ma tei mtr. the room is so much better than others hotel that we had stay in - very spacious and have lan cable for laptop. we did not try their breakfast as we were enjoying our sleep in their fantastic room.
Shopping Tip: At the street stalls, prices are rocket high. Price can be negotiated for much lower than the initial quoted by the sellers.For example, we bought a lady wallet for K$60 where they first quoted at HK$210. So when the seller quote the price, divide that price by 50%. They still make a lot from that 50% already. The trick is, quote a price and if the seller refuse to give - just walk a way and say you do not want already. Most likely, they will lower further or even chase after you and lower further to you liking.
Report this review
Deng S. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2011
The room is big and comfortable.

Good Location with MTR and Bus in a minute's walk
8.7
The room is big when compared with other hotel at the same price level, also the bed is very comfortable. There is a laundry nearby the hotel, providing cheap but efficient & good service for hotel guest. Moreover, the location is good that you can take bus or MTR to the Shopping Centres in HK, to the Rail Station in Hunghom and Airport in Lantau Island. It is such a good hotel that worth to introduce to other friends.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of restaurant nearby the hotel that provide choices to hotel guests.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 1612 reviews Next page
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02