arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3548 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 SIMONE P.
New Zealand
December 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
Lively location!
Great hotel would recommend to friends. Perfect location by subway and many restaurants and markets nearby. Rooms are spacious, new bathrooms and good beds. Breakfast was okay, we didn't really want to eat alot anyway because we loved eating at the yummy dim sum restaurants during the day. Staff are helpful and friendly, we checked out and left our luggage in storage which was handy. Awesome hotel!

9.3 CATHERINE C.
Philippines
December 28, 2011
terrific hotel
clean hotel and very near to the shopping malls...
i like our stay at the hotel,very clean bedrooms and comfort rooms. I also like the buffet breakfast, my son enjoyed the food.The receptionist are accommodating.With regards to the location just a walk away to the big shopping malls and MTR station.I recommend it to my relatives...

7.3 Dennis L.
Philippines
December 27, 2011
big room and near mtr
big room, newly refurbished, very near mtr, and a21 bus stops.
if you are looking for a place that's conveniently located, this is a good place to stay. near yau ma tei mtr and a21 bus stops. breakfast is provided although not that great. beds are hard, but room is newly refurbished. would definitely stay there again.

8.7 Melody F.
United States
December 27, 2011
great location with newly remodeled rooms
location
I always enjoy staying at Caritas Bianchi Lodge. It is located just off Nathan Rd. and is near buses and subway, so the location is great. The room price has almost doubled since the remodel, but the rooms are more spacious and modern, which is a nice improvement. I would have been happy with the old rooms and cheaper price, since we were only in the rooms at night for sleeping. They do not provide drinking water in the rooms, so you must buy your own. But overall, location trumps all these concerns.

7.3 marianne L.
Canada
December 26, 2011
friendly staffs, clean overall, will stay again
great location
I picked this hotel after reading the reviews which helps a lot. The room size is big enough to fit us all in (3 people)in a twin standard room with an addition bed. They even lock the entrance after mid-night for security and verify your room # before they let you in.

6.7 Luis U.
Philippines
December 26, 2011
Great location for shoppers.
Convenience for shopping and local transporation.
The place is clean, safe and comfortable space. It is near to shopping area for bargain hunters. Cons. The beds are hard and not comfortable.

9.7 Khai W.
Vanuatu
December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel. great location
Location. Clean. Not bad service. Park nearby.
Went to hong kong for an extended weekend and stayed here-- location was pretty good with malls and park nearby. Easy transfer from airport by express train to Kowloon then cab. Room was not noisy. 7 eleven nearby. Nathan rd within walking distance. Service was not bad too. Would recommend this place.

8.3 Wayne S.
Canada
December 22, 2011
Hotel good value for the money.
Great location (close to metro), breakfast included, English speaking staff with courteous service.
great value for hong kong. basic no frill rooms but great value for the money. rooms are small but clean. seperated toilet and shower which was nice. and shower pressure was excellent with very hot water. has in room safe and fridge. day time staff provided good service with good english. night staff was a bit grumpy and had a bit of attitude. but can overlook. buffet breakfast was included. not the best tasting, but great value to have it included. would certainly stay here again if price is right. i generally stay in the cheap guest houses in tst. but i certainly would pay a bit extra to stay here if price is right.

9.3 Karola G.
Austria
December 18, 2011
most central hotel with nice rooms and bathrooms
central, clean,very helpful and friendly at reception
when airport bus stopped nearly in front of the hotel we recognized the bus stops of main lines to ferry and town also there.at reception everybody was helpful and friendly. we were surprised about the nice size of the room and the real fantastic bathroom with wonderful shower. the beds were comfortable,enough pillows, the sheets clean and elegant. we really felt like in luxury hotel.next morning we were a little disappointed about the small breafast(for europeans)no yogurt, no cornflakes, no bacon and the toaster very old and slowly. but we will recommend this hotel to all our friends staying in thailand and visiting hongkong for several times. of cours we will come again!

7 Ang P.
Singapore
December 18, 2011
clean and neat hotel room
neat toilet
The toilet is nice, clean and neat . location is good , shopping and restaurant are just doorstep . The room is clean and tidy . The lobby have so many chair . The sercurity guards are friendly and helpful .