Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

CATHERINE C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
terrific hotel
clean hotel and very near to the shopping malls...
i like our stay at the hotel,very clean bedrooms and comfort rooms. I also like the buffet breakfast, my son enjoyed the food.The receptionist are accommodating.With regards to the location just a walk away to the big shopping malls and MTR station.I recommend it to my relatives...
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Dennis L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
big room and near mtr
big room, newly refurbished, very near mtr, and a21 bus stops.
if you are looking for a place that's conveniently located, this is a good place to stay. near yau ma tei mtr and a21 bus stops. breakfast is provided although not that great. beds are hard, but room is newly refurbished. would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Melody F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location with newly remodeled rooms
location
I always enjoy staying at Caritas Bianchi Lodge. It is located just off Nathan Rd. and is near buses and subway, so the location is great. The room price has almost doubled since the remodel, but the rooms are more spacious and modern, which is a nice improvement. I would have been happy with the old rooms and cheaper price, since we were only in the rooms at night for sleeping. They do not provide drinking water in the rooms, so you must buy your own. But overall, location trumps all these concerns.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

marianne L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
friendly staffs, clean overall, will stay again
great location
I picked this hotel after reading the reviews which helps a lot. The room size is big enough to fit us all in (3 people)in a twin standard room with an addition bed. They even lock the entrance after mid-night for security and verify your room # before they let you in.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Luis U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location for shoppers.
Convenience for shopping and local transporation.
The place is clean, safe and comfortable space. It is near to shopping area for bargain hunters. Cons. The beds are hard and not comfortable.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Khai W. from Vanuatu
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel. great location
Location. Clean. Not bad service. Park nearby.
Went to hong kong for an extended weekend and stayed here-- location was pretty good with malls and park nearby. Easy transfer from airport by express train to Kowloon then cab. Room was not noisy. 7 eleven nearby. Nathan rd within walking distance. Service was not bad too. Would recommend this place.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Wayne S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Hotel good value for the money.
Great location (close to metro), breakfast included, English speaking staff with courteous service.
great value for hong kong. basic no frill rooms but great value for the money. rooms are small but clean. seperated toilet and shower which was nice. and shower pressure was excellent with very hot water. has in room safe and fridge. day time staff provided good service with good english. night staff was a bit grumpy and had a bit of attitude. but can overlook. buffet breakfast was included. not the best tasting, but great value to have it included. would certainly stay here again if price is right. i generally stay in the cheap guest houses in tst. but i certainly would pay a bit extra to stay here if price is right.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Karola G. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
most central hotel with nice rooms and bathrooms
central, clean,very helpful and friendly at reception
when airport bus stopped nearly in front of the hotel we recognized the bus stops of main lines to ferry and town also there.at reception everybody was helpful and friendly. we were surprised about the nice size of the room and the real fantastic bathroom with wonderful shower. the beds were comfortable,enough pillows, the sheets clean and elegant. we really felt like in luxury hotel.next morning we were a little disappointed about the small breafast(for europeans)no yogurt, no cornflakes, no bacon and the toaster very old and slowly. but we will recommend this hotel to all our friends staying in thailand and visiting hongkong for several times. of cours we will come again!
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Ang P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
clean and neat hotel room
neat toilet
The toilet is nice, clean and neat . location is good , shopping and restaurant are just doorstep . The room is clean and tidy . The lobby have so many chair . The sercurity guards are friendly and helpful .
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Yudthana S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location and room clean, ok for the prize
location and free wf
good location easy access from airport by both mrt and airport bus a 21 stop near hotel lots of shops street restaurants and 7/11 room clean and spacious. free bf and wf
Reviewed December 14, 2011