arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3574 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yudthana S.
Thailand
December 14, 2011
Good location and room clean, ok for the prize
location and free wf
good location easy access from airport by both mrt and airport bus a 21 stop near hotel lots of shops street restaurants and 7/11 room clean and spacious. free bf and wf

Ting H.
Malaysia
December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location
good location..big room..friendly staff..free wifi..

Caroline V.
Ireland
December 13, 2011
Best Hotel I've stayed in in Asia so far!
Location, Spacious room, very clean and comfortable
What a fantastic hotel! This was the second hotel I had stayed in in Hong Kong during the week so I was totally surprised by the size of the room. It was one of the biggest hotel rooms I had ever stayed in; the bathroom was perfect-spacious, large sink area and very large shower with a 'rain water' shower head design. The beds were so comfortable, (unlike the usual hard bed most hotels there use) and unbelievably quiet! Was on the top floor and was first time in my life I hadn't been woken by noises around the hotel. Had brilliant view over a park and the hotel itself is on a small quiet side road off the hectic Nathan road. Two minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei metro exit and many bus stops along Nathan road just a minute up from the hotel. Plus a 7/11 and supermarket a few seconds walk from hotel for drinks/snacks etc. Didn't eat the breakfast as with comfy beds I slept it out but I've heard it's very tasty. Only downside was the slow lift getting to the reception and stopping at lots of floors but it's cramped Hong hong, and you expect this from the hotels in Hong Kong, as well as the Wifi was a bit poor at times, but most other hotels appear to charge for the WIFI use so I was very pleased with it being Free either way. Overall I will definitely be recommending this to my family and friends.

David M.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2011
Good location and a good room
Being just off Nathan Road, the hotel is ideally placed for shopping, sightseeing and transport, and is also very quiet.
We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis whilst on holiday. The hotel was ideal for our purposes, and the staff were very helpful when dealing with our enquiries. We felt it was very good value for money.

Li M.
China
December 13, 2011
Quiet hotel and nice serviece
clean,quiet,convenient
room is bright and clean.can see beautiful forest senery from the indoor window.located in a nosiy atmosphere but quiet ai night.nice travel~

Amy N.
United States
December 09, 2011
Great value hotel in Kowloon
Good value, decent location,
i stayed one night in the caritas bianchi lodge at the beginning of december between two international flights. for the price and location of the hotel the room was huge and very well maintained. the bathroom was modern and clean; it had a rain shower and plenty of hot water. the sheets and duvet/doona were comfortable and clean. the only thing that wasn't great was the wait for the elevator, but the positives far outweighed the negatives. i would definitely stay here again.

Surianah S.
Indonesia
December 09, 2011
Nice Hotel, Big Room and Great Location
Big room compare to other hotel with that price range in HK. Location wise is perfect, near MTR and lot's of good restaurants nearby, particularly the ramen shop in front, it''s delicious. Breakfast is included, it's an added value, although the variations and taste is standard.
My stay in CBL is nice, we enjoy the spacious room and lovely view of green trees, which is rare in HK. The small complaint was the shower drain, sometimes it's stuck with dirt and water didn't go through well. But other than, it's perfect.

Yogananthan R.
Malaysia
December 08, 2011
Great location with reasonable rooms
great location, helpful staff
Checked in at about 10.30pm after arriving from the airport and the front office employee by the name of goodman was aware of our late arrival and even greeted us by name. I was floored. The rooms, with 2 single beds as per our request were non-smoking and clean. the bathroom was clean but we had a slight problem with the shower outlet which flowed too slowly so that by the time you finish your shower you're standing in a pool of water. Nevertheless it was not a major problem as the water would have drained by the time the next person entered the shower. The view from the room was a little puzzling; we faced a huge forested area, which we later learned was a city park and beside it was a steep sloped concrete wall. What that was only God knows. Perhaps an old reservoir of some sort. There was sufficient writing material provided, if you needed it, in the room. And in the lobby you could get maps of hong kong and kowloon. The next day we enquired on directions to get to our meetings and the front office girls were most helpful, though their english was quite wanting. But their enthusiasm and effort made up for that. One thing to note is that the sliding doors are locked at night so don't try to walk straight in, or you'd be in for a nasty knock. Just wait for the night watchman to open the door for you. Breakfast was moderately okay with a lot of pork dishes. Overall the hotel was reasonable if a little pricey. Paid Ringgit Malaysia 850.00 for two nights' stay.

Tooh F.
Singapore
December 07, 2011
Staff is unfriendly
Room is clean and there is only one lift to use to upper floor
Room size is very common and breakfat is lousy and not worth the money you pay for the hotel

Peter N.
United States
December 06, 2011
Nice hotel at a good location
Clean, friendly staff, great location, secured, recently upgraded facilities.
i would go back to this hotel any time. really enjoyed our stay. they don't really have much of a lobby, but the room is modern and clean. the only thing they might want to add is to provide bottled water for guest rooms.