or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2721 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2721)
Sort by:
Suvana P. Groups Thailand, June 29, 2009
Caritas Bianchi Lodge

very good location, approx.3 mins to reach Yau Ma Tai station. The hotel staff is very helpful.
6.7
The hotel is located on the very good location. It takes approx. 2-3 mins to reach Yau Ma Tai station or bus station.You can walk to Mongkok or Jordan areas. There are many food shops around the hotel. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel room is quite big for 3 persons and quite clean although room is old. ABF is arranged in the small corner and there are a few of food. However, the hotel staff will ask you to order some dish more such as omelette....... In my opinion, orange juice is quite good. If i go to Hong Kong next time, I will stay here surely.
Yuko K. Solo travelers Japan, June 18, 2009
hot water pot delivery

receiptions quick responce
8.7
kettle is not set in each guest room, in stead whenever called to receiption, boiled water is delivered by free of charge anytime so quickly. any other responce from receiption is right away. location is convinient, easy access of subway station(3 min walk ) it is located heart center of the city but quiet in guest room, face to woods , no noice of traffic. compared to other hotels, guest room is larger. selection of breakfast is variety, daily slightly menue is changed. delicious. as my total comments i wanna stay again in this hotel when travel to hong kong in future. cost peformance is excellent.
Nightlife Tip: night market
Theodore S. Solo travelers Canada, June 10, 2009
good place to stay

good location - Yau Ma Tei, breakfast included
8.7
Caritas Bianchi is in a good location, and extremely close to Yau Ma Tai metro station. At night its not too noisy or crowded, but still safe. My complaint would be the breakfast was a little bland, but its better than none. Other than that, I had no real issue. I ended up having to book a double for myself, which seemed to be comparable to a single. I'll definitely stay again, but probably with one other person to lower the cost.
Katherine C. Solo travelers Canada, June 1, 2009
Great location, friendly staff

location breakfast buffet friendly staff safe
7.7
Wonderful staffm, very professional and friendly. Very safe - the guards always ask for you to verify yourself and doors won't even open automatically after 12:00 am. The buffet breakfast has a bit of everything, so whether you are into western food or Chinese dim sum/congee, there's something for you. I can't imagine a better location. Walking distance to Mong Kok, a place that never sleeps!! Yet it is far enough to be quiet. Lots of shops around, close to Kowloon Park. Literally 3 minutes away from subway. On Nathan road, so easy to get to airport. Only complaint is that it's old and dirty looking. I heard it used to be the YMCA. As clean as it is, there's still mold between the bath tiles.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's not on Nathan road, so when you take the A21 airport bus, make sure you ask the driver where to get off! It's on a slope to the right.
Katherine C. Couples Canada, May 31, 2009
Good deal

close to shopping
6.3
location was good. close to shopping, food, good noodle place right by the lodge. taxi didn't know where the place was, so make sure you tell them it is at yau ma tei station. from our experience taxi ride from central can be pricey. room was rather dark. bed was old - we got two twin beds and it was creaky and I could feel the spring. a/c was working well. bathrooms were old, dust bunnies in the corners.
Kai T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2009
A Good Recomended Hotel

The hotel is near to the MRT station and convenient shops. It is clean and quiet.
8.3
I would rate this hotel above good as it satisfied me during my vacation. The receiptionists are helpful and responsible. The rooms are clean and quiet. Besides, the hotel is near to the YouMaTei MRT station as well as the convenient shops like 7eleven. It is also near to Temple Street where you can find cheap and delicious food here.
Yoke L. Families with older children New Zealand, May 26, 2009
Good location, clean and value for money

Room with nice view, location central, breakfast good value for money.
9
I enjoy my stay here, room is quite large by Hong Kong standard. Location is central with public transport. Breakfast is a plus with lots of fruit, value for money. Staff is helpful and room cleaning is of good standard. However, sometimes they forgot to restock soap. Overall, a good lodge and value for money.
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2009
Small, cosy hotel... but old.

Good location, rooms small and cosy.
5.3
Location is good, rite in the middle of Yau Ma Tei. However the it wasn't rite in the middle of the classy spot. Advices for girls- please do not stay here if you're going in a all girl group. Hotel is clean, but furnitures are pretty old, with rusty toilet bowls and patches on the ceiling. I couldn't sleep for the 1st few days but got over it after that. If you intend to shop till you drop and hotel is just for sleeping at nite, this is it. Value for price.
Shopping Tip: Good if you like Temple Street and Nu Ren Jie, cos both just need to walk left and right respectively. Walkable distance.
Dean S. Families with young children United States of America, May 19, 2009
A Very Pleasant Stay

+ Great location + Reasonable price + Friendly staff + Hospitable services
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay for six nights at Caritas Bianchi Lodge. We were there with our 7-month old baby and they offered a baby crib for us without any extra charge. They provided us with hot water everyday. Because our return flight was at night, after we checked out, they secured our luggage together at the lobby until we were ready to pick them up and head to the airport. The staff were very friendly, and the location was great with a mini-mountain park to the the back of the hotel and a one-minute walk to the busy streets of all kinds of shops and restaurants in Kowloon. We only have one odd experience we felt needed to be improved. With our 7-month old with us, we were keeping our room pretty tidy and clean. We felt we didn't really need room service, so we hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our doorknob. After two days, the hotel requested that we allow room service for hygene purposes and we agreed. However, the next day morning, while my wife was finishing her breakfast and I had returned to the room early to wash up our baby in the bathtub, our floor's room service lady came and knocked at our door. She came right in and started working the room. I hurriedly finished washing my baby and brought him out to dry and dress him. As soon as I got the baby out, she went right into the bathroom, closed the door, and started cleaning. My wife came back from breakfast and was surprised to find that someone was in our bathroom. However, the lady was courteous enough to apologize and open the bathroom door for my wife to use before we left the room to her and went about our business.
Tze T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2009
Pretty good lodge

location convenient: close to shopping area,restaurants, MTR
7.7
It's a pretty good lodge including location convenient, good service, nice breakfast, average room condition, fair price. Staff are nice, friendly. Lodge is close to MTR, taxi, restaurants, and shopping mall. If you are not looking for fancy 5 stars hotel condition, this one is good for you. I would stay in this same lodge again if next time I go to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01