arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 Ricky M.
India
October 31, 2011
Great Location
neat and clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff and very approachable location
everything is amazing about the hotel e.g. location, staff, rooms and i would love to stay there again. only thing which i see can be improved is breakfast menu.

9.7 Judith F.
Australia
October 31, 2011
Great location and good-sized room
located near mtr and nathan road (shops and restaurants). friendly staff. full breakfast included.
renovated in 2011, this is a modernised centrally-located hotel run by friendly and helpful staff. an early check-in was available on the day and we were able to leave our luggage in a secure area of the lobby on checkout, prior to departure for the airport five hours later on the hassle-free coach pick-up ( - around $ ). a full breakfast was included in the tariff. an iron was freely available on request. the only downside was a lack of english-speaking news channels on the tv, which we had been able to watch in another hk hotel.

7 Danny W.
Australia
October 28, 2011
Clean, tidy and comfortable
Roomy and good breakfast
Very clean, tidy and roomy are the best features of this hotel, a full Continental plus Chinese breakfast selection. Lift is slow especially during meal time as there is only one lift in operation in the evening. As a business traveler, one BIG DRAWBACK is email problem. This is one of the very few hotels these day does not allow corporate email to be sent via their server. Only web email is allowed which prevents business travelers to do work. The manager tried to be technical with me and he simply mumbled several minutes without talking sense. I have stayed at more than 20 hotels globally these days and this is the only one that does not allow corporate emails to be sent from private business laptops. A real draw back to me and I will never stay at this hotel again as no corporate email communications means no work.

8 sixiong P.
Singapore
October 28, 2011
Great location with exceptionally big rooms
this hotel is really near to you ma ti mtr station. next to the hotel is a super market (bits if i’m not wrong) and some eateries. nothing spectacular around that area. maybe because i didn't explore much. nevertheless, the location is great. the hotel room is very spacious. it is much larger compared to the other hotels i’ve stayed before. very clean and nice look and feel. big bathroom, but without bathtub, but most of the hotels doesn’t have bathtub too! it only has one lift, so it might be irritating for folks who don’t like waiting.

8.7 Heon-Jun J.
South Korea
October 27, 2011
Excellent value for the money
Excellent location, spacious and clean room, new bathroom, friendly staffs, good breakfast
It was suprisingly spacious and clean. Bathroom was newly renovated. Hotel was worth more than I paid for. Excellent location which is 5 min. walk from Yau Ma Tei station. Definitely coming back for my next trip.

8 FONG S.
Malaysia
October 27, 2011
"clean hotel with good service"
great location with spacious room.
the hotel provide clean and spacious room with comfortable bed. friendly services from the front office staffs. the rate of this hotel is quite reasonable with breakfast provided.

9.3 Wye K.
Malaysia
October 25, 2011
Good location, good facilities, good service
Good location, free wired and wireless Internet, breakfast
The Yaumatei MTR station is just at its door step. The Temple Rd night market is two blocks away. Fantastic location. Service is superb. Staff are courteous. There is free wired and wireless Internet in the room. The room is clean and the whole building is non-smoking. Breakfast is good. And the price is reasonable. What else can I ask for?

9 Anne H.
Australia
October 25, 2011
Good location, well appointed room, friendly staff
location, price, quality
Hotel overlooks Kings Park and is very quiet, yet on the doorstep of markets, restaurants and shops. A short bus ride or walk to the waterfront, piers and evening light show. The bedrooms are newly renovated, well appointed and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

9 Esther L.
Malaysia
October 24, 2011
Our first hotel in Hong Kong
Size of the room is satisfactory, the receptionists are also efficient and friendly, the location is great.
I kept hearing how Hong Kong hotel room sizes are small and expensive, hence we were surprise at the size of this hotel's room. For merely $100+ per night, we could stay comfortably in such a big room. Though it is slightly old, it was maintained with love and care. The other plus is that the front faces the busy town of Yaumatei but the back faces the hill, so we weren't bothered by any outside noise. The receptionists we met were also fluent in english and chinese and were very friendly and helpful to us. I think the only complaint for me was the buffet breakfast provided. It was rather disappointing. The selection of food was limited and the restaurant or should I call it cafe is slightly shabby but still clean.

7.7 SHARON C.
Singapore
October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service
The location of the hotel was good
This hotel was introduced to mi by my cusion. Thier stay at Caritias Bianchi was pleasant. She booked a family room for 4 person. She describe to mi that the counter staffs was very nice and friendly, the room was big and spacious, tiolet was well keep. So I decided to give it a try. Indeed the room was spacious enough. Cleaniest is most important. As we brought our 2yrs old daughter along with us. Breakfast was simple but nice too! We will book this hotel again when we visit Hong Kong. *whether the hotel or agoda will give us a special rate if we visit the hotel again?