Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Qian Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
great location and big rooms
room size, location
We booked one twin room and one twin+extra bed. Room size was big for a HK hotel. Even with the extra bed there was space to move about and open luggages comfortably. Toilet was very small but ok for an average-sized person. Breakfast was provided even though it was almost the same food everyday (with 1 or 2 change in dishes). Not much variety and not fantastic but it was ok for the price we paid. Housekeeping etc was ok. Ironing board was provided upon request and hair dryer available in the rooms. Wifi was very fast. 5 min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit D. Mongkok is within walking distance. Temple street and Nathan Road across the road of the hotel. Convenience stores and restaurants just downstairs.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Letty S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Everything's great!
Big and clean rooms / Good breakfast / Accessible location / Near shopping areas / Just across Yaumatei station
Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Giselle N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
good location, very near mtr station.
clean rooms, good breakfast
the room in this lodge is very clean. hotel staff are pleasant. everyday we are served good buffet breakfast. the hotel itself is very near mtr station. all in all, convenient location, i'll stay there again when i go back to hongkong
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Chu P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good location hotel
No change in the breakfast buffet
The hotel is well located along Nathan Road and the staff was okay with their customer service. When I called to the reception desk for the nearest clinc location, they informed me it was just opposite the road although they were not sure whether it was opened on Sun. We did not receive the newspaper until the last day of our stay at the hotel. I was not sure why they did not give us newspapaer during our stay. Since our room was standard twin, there were no complimentary tea or coffee bags and drinking water although they did provide us with the boiling kettle.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Ruth E. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great value for money
Location, size of room, comfort of room.
A lovely hotel in a convenient location, close to shops, food choices and MTR. A large room that had comfortable beds and a large shower and came with mini bar and security safe. A good breakfast with plenty of choice, was also provided.Very helpful staff to answer questions, so I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly staff
the place is clean. Like for us first timer we don't have any difficulty going into places, because the staff answer all our inquiries.
A few minutes walk to yaw ma tei mtr, accesible to all your needs. very near to groceries, night market. And most specially family enjoyed the free breakfast.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location, helpful staff !
excellent for Kowloon and airport buses
Perhaps this place isn't business class but it was easily more than satisfactory for me. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect for me i.e. close to MTR, easy for interesting walks, good shopping nearby etc. Breakfast was included and they served a great range of delicious food which really set me up for the day !
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Ban T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Hong Kong Hotel with Big Rooms
big and new room , free wifi
booked a twin room plus a additional bed. space is still availble for an arm chair. so you can imagine how big the room was. frendly staff and there is free wifi in the room from usage. 5 mins walk from yew ma ti mtr and 10 mins slow walk to ladies market. totally value for money! will go back again.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Soo T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location
clean, great location, good service
great location, clean, room is big enough for 3 bedded. staff service were good.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Jee Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel, great location
near to MRT
hotel room is large compared to other hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Very near to MRT. Nearby a lot of restaurants, no problem in getting food and getting around.
Reviewed November 03, 2011