arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Esther L.
Malaysia
October 24, 2011
Our first hotel in Hong Kong
Size of the room is satisfactory, the receptionists are also efficient and friendly, the location is great.
I kept hearing how Hong Kong hotel room sizes are small and expensive, hence we were surprise at the size of this hotel's room. For merely $100+ per night, we could stay comfortably in such a big room. Though it is slightly old, it was maintained with love and care. The other plus is that the front faces the busy town of Yaumatei but the back faces the hill, so we weren't bothered by any outside noise. The receptionists we met were also fluent in english and chinese and were very friendly and helpful to us. I think the only complaint for me was the buffet breakfast provided. It was rather disappointing. The selection of food was limited and the restaurant or should I call it cafe is slightly shabby but still clean.

7.7 SHARON C.
Singapore
October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service
The location of the hotel was good
This hotel was introduced to mi by my cusion. Thier stay at Caritias Bianchi was pleasant. She booked a family room for 4 person. She describe to mi that the counter staffs was very nice and friendly, the room was big and spacious, tiolet was well keep. So I decided to give it a try. Indeed the room was spacious enough. Cleaniest is most important. As we brought our 2yrs old daughter along with us. Breakfast was simple but nice too! We will book this hotel again when we visit Hong Kong. *whether the hotel or agoda will give us a special rate if we visit the hotel again?

8.7 DAVID K.
United States
October 24, 2011
nice hotel , close to metro lines.,
breakfast comes with the price of the room
hotel is centrally located in yau ma tei. friendly services from the staff. room is ok, not super clean. notice of dirty, stained carpet. overall experience is positive. 3 stars out of 5.

7.7 Jonathan H.
Philippines
October 23, 2011
Great location
Just across the corner, near MTR
The place is great, near MTR less than 5 mins walk, though the buffet breakfast is not that so good.

7.7 yew C.
Singapore
October 23, 2011
simple hotel with basic facilities
very near to mtr, convenient store, shops
clean and with basic facilities, good for families with young children, nothing fancy

7.7 Chin T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2011
Great location and big room
Near MRT
The room is consider big if you compare the price and location in Hong Kong. Beside, it's near MRT and plenty of food store nearby. There is one Japanese restaurant just in front of the hotel with long queue everyday. We have waited for almost 1.5 hours for our number. The hotel also have free wifi access.

8.3 TNAY C.
Malaysia
October 22, 2011
Great hotel and great rooms
Spaces in the room
Truly recommended hotel for those who want to stay at this area.

8 Yap K.
Malaysia
October 21, 2011
great location, spacious&clean room, good services
great location, spacious &clean room, good services
This is my forth time to hong kong and this hotel is the best among the hotel i have stayed in Hong Kong.This hotel provide clean and spacious room (for 3 occupants)with comfortable bed and you can enjoy a hot shower after a full day trip.The hotel located near to temple street and the 7-11 is just around the corner. MTR (Yau Ma Tei station) is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. You may take the Airport bus (A21) to reach the hotel. Breakfast provided is not bad if you are not fussy.

8 Cecilia L.
Singapore
October 18, 2011
Reasonable priced and great location hotel
great location, within walking distance to train station
We are a family of 3 stayed in the family room. Everything was ready for us when we arrived even though there was a storm category 8 earlier on. Our room was spacious and the bathroom is very clean. We have a big LCD TV on the wall and there was even a comfortable relaxing sofa beside a writing desk and chair.The breakfast was good and sufficent.

6.3 Paul G.
Australia
October 18, 2011
Nice rooms and clean rooms
impressive and clean bathroom!
we had enjoyable stay in your hotel and would visit you again despite unresolved issues with the airport transportation between bianchi and agoda, as advertised at the time of booking. it was extremely annoying that you have not delivered on your pre-purchase promise! this is marking you badly down! in order to improve your already nice service i would strongly recommend to consider the following points: 1)provide a box of tissues in each room and ear cotton buds 2)provide also some small bottles of spirits (whiskey/bourbon) in the mini bar apart from wine 3)for breakfasts please provide more fresh vegetables and fruits, like tomatoes, onion, shallots 4) improve the look and feel of your restaurant design on level 6 – it is very unappealing and looks very uninviting, but your chef is great and compensated all those deficiencies!!! the look of the restaurant though leave heaps to desire for and desperately needs improving… 5) we were disappointed with tv programs, more movies, entertainment and englsih news programs woudl be nice.