My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2721 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2721)
Sort by:
Bee K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2009
Very good location to reach many places for visit

near or town area
6
Everything are good beside I want to request to change room due to the room near lift (noisy) few times and not able to make it.
Tome J. Business travelers Portugal, April 28, 2009
Bishop Bianchi Lodge

Proximity to everything
8
i have lived in Hong Kong for close to 40 years and now live in Sydney. This is my second stay in Bishop Bianchi Hotel and in the 70's I have stayed at Caritas Hostel in Boundary Street. The staff and the housekeeping are very cordial and so is the restaurant and the breakfast is very reasonable for the price of HK$40 in case I invited a guest. The hotel is close to everything, shopping, transport and the post office including banks and hostpital
Shopping Tip: it is close to the night markets in Argyle street and also Temple street and all other shopping that you may need. Also all the banks are very close and transport is also very good
Intira B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 27, 2009
Reasonable price for great location

good location, low price, quite helpful staff, safety, free breakfast, free English newspaper
8.3
The biggest strength of this hotel is definitely its location. It's about 5 minutes away from Yau Ma Tei MTR, a short walk from all those night markets. It's perfect for shopping and strolling at night. There is also a convenient store that's open 24 hrs just around the corner, so you can grab quick snacks in the middle of the night. The hotel also offers free breakfasts, though the selection is few. Like other reviewers said, I would suggest you try local restaurants to get the local morning experience. Food here is delicious and not too expensive. What I don't like much about the place must be the room condition. The paint seems to be falling off. The furniture looks a bit old and worn-out, especially the bathroom equipments (e.g. stained tiles, dirty-looking toilet bowl). However, the rest of it is fine with me, considering the fact that I only need a safe, comfortable place to sleep. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Caritas Bianchi Lodge and thought it was worthed my money. I would recommend this place for budget travellers, but perhaps not for honeymoon couples or those who are looking for a night of luxury.
Travel tip: It might be a good idea to stay in a non-smoking room to avoid the cigarette smell. There are rooms facing the street and rooms facing the cliff. I got the one with the view of Nathan Road, which was nice. You might like to go to Temple Street and Jade Street nearby. There you can see common Hong Kong lifestyles you can't find on Nathan Road.
John T. Couples Ireland, April 27, 2009
pretty good value

good breakfast and good sized rooms for Hong Kong
8
This hotel is very well priced and they are decent sized rooms for hong kong.Its a little old but the staff are what makes this hotel a good find. They are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to assist you.Breakfast was good with everything you could want except cerial.The TV in the room only has 1 english channel and we missed cable with multi channels. As i say a little old but more than makes up for it with an excellent location.
Shopping Tip: just go outside the door and there are shops all around and you are only 5 minutes walk from the busy markets.
Francis C. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2009
Review of our 4 nights stay in Caritas Bianchi

Location of the hotel is excellent. Nathan Road, m MTR station,many good and inexpensive eateries are all within 5 minutes walk. Hotel room size is big (by HK standard) and best of all no traffic noise at all.
7.7
Location of the hotel is excellent. Only 1/2 block from Nathan Road and 3 to 4 minutes walk from MTR station. Good and inexpensive eateries of different varieties are closeby, in a 5 minutes radius. We especially enjoy the juice store right by the entrance of MTR station. Hotel room size is big, by HK standard ( I was born in HK ) and best of all, no traffic noise. I would not hesitate to pay 20% more if the hotel update its furnishings and add a business center equipped with computers and printers.
Aki K. Groups Japan, April 26, 2009
Good location

Good location. Reasonable. Good rate of exchanging Japanese yen to Hong kong Dollers.
8
Great location to food markets and young and busy area. Some said that hotel room does not carry a hair dryer, but front desk had one upon our request. The exchange rate was much better deal than airport's or sightseeing areas'. We used a room for three. The wideness was good enough to sleep and go.
Yap M. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2009
Caritas Bianchi

Good location. Nearby the Yaumatei MRT Station. Breakfast should improve. I stay three nights in Caritas, the food repeated every two day.
5.7
This hotel was recommended by my friend. Overall ok! The location very good. Just walking distance to Mongkok Ladies market, Temple Street, MRT ,etc. But the room charges for me was too high. Nearby, there is a 7/11, manning, and a lot of good restaurant.
Lin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 23, 2009
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

Price is good, room is clean.
8
Room clean and comfortable, easy price. Diet regardless of the surrounding environment or the traffic is very convenient. Hong Kong in April, especially in the commercial exhibition, the much higher price than usual. The price of hotel visitors to a limited budget, it is a very good choice.
John W. Families with young children Canada, April 22, 2009
Good value

Close to MTR Sufficient space for 3 adults + 1 baby - we had 3 beds Economical Free Internet
7.3
Well, I travelled with a faily large group. There was sufficient room for myself, my mom, my sister, and my baby niece. We had a standard room with 2 twin beds and added a third bed. The hotel is conveniently located close to the MTR. Mong Kok is walkable, about 10-15 minutes by foot, and I did this multiple times. There's plenty of food nearby.
Gideon C. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2009
Nice Hotel

Very near in MTR, Night Market and Convenient Shopping
6.7
The Hotel is nice, cheeper and the room is also good, I like it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04