arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3544 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3544 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 poon Y.
Singapore
October 02, 2011
Convienient location with comfortable rooms
Large family room, modern toilet, lovely breakfast
Upgraded the standard twin room to a family room which was more than enough to accomdate 4 adults. Breakfast was simple but delightful and with a variety of local and western. Location was great with less than 5 mins walking distance to yau ma tei mtr and plenty of restaurants nearby. There's also a supermarket on the main road. Staff was very friendly towards our endless enquiries.

9.7 Lee B.
Singapore
October 02, 2011
Good location great service staff
3 Mins from MTR 10 Mins to Ladies Street/ Temple Street/ New Town Hall/ Mongkok Shopping
The staffs are all superb friendly and kind. I expected the room to be small as I been to Hongkong a few time and stay in different hotel all have very small room. But the room is quite spacious! Really worth it. 1 Min walk to 7 eleven or supermarket right outside. Not much of the view from hotel room. The window cannot be opened for NON-smoking room. Toilet size just nice for a medium size person. Large person might have difficulties. I will go there and stay again if there's chance.

7.7 mark A.
Philippines
October 01, 2011
Great location with big rooms
location, big room and cheap price
the hotel was big compare to other hotel of the price range. i think rooms are new. location is good especially riding the MTR and the bus a21 so you wont have a difficult time. also near ladies market rubber shoe and electronic market plus temple street night market also. there are also many delicious resto near the area. i will definetly book again given the chance

8.3 John T.
New Zealand
September 29, 2011
Met our requirements well
Great location, quiet and clean
Hotel is well located very close to Nathan Road and the Metro. Room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was adequate but nothing too special.

7.7 Chee L.
Singapore
September 29, 2011
Convenient place on the stretch of Nathan Road
Good food such as porridge and roasted delights nearby.
The hotel was conveniently located near the stretch of Nathan road with 10 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Good food nearby. Went out for breakfast instead of taking breakfast in house which was not fantastic. We requested for a double bed and were given a handicap room with a small double bed for 2 Adults and 1 child of age 4. Obviously the bed was too small to accomodate all 3 of us.

7.7 Peter S.
Australia
September 29, 2011
Great hotel in good location.
Clean rooms, good service. Good size rooms for price..
Close to shopping,Metro Station , and good food outlets. Will go back there. Impressed with size and cleanliness of the room. Breakfast very good also.Beds comfortable.

7.7 BERNADETTE S.
Philippines
September 28, 2011
Clean hotel with nice staff and great location
room cleanliness and strategic location very near night markets
it is comparable with 5 star hongkong hotels with serene environment, nice staff and clean rooms. The rooms are made of high quality materials. It has a great location very near night markets and accessible transportation. Definitely, i will consider the hotel the next time i will visit hongkong. It is worth your money.

9 AIRES L.
Australia
September 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
good location, spacious and clean rooms
We stayed for 3 nights altogether. The hotel is well located - close to MTR, bus stops and the shops. The rooms were very clean, spacious, comfortable and all non-smoking. We will be happy to stay at the same hotel again. The breakfasts provided were also quite good - they included vegetables which were sometimes missing from the menus in other hotels.

9.3 Kin C.
Malaysia
September 27, 2011
Nice stay at Yau Ma Dei
Good location, spacious room, clean and friendly staffs.
The hotel is located at a very strategic place. Very convenient if you travel yourself or with your family as you need to only get a bus (A21) from the airport, and reach the bus station near the hotel within 5 mins walk; and only cost you HK33 per person. From the hotel, it is walking distance to Mongkok, with all the night market streets. I don't even spend much on the MTR, except traveling to Central, with just a few stop away. Overall, the room is better than we expect; clean, spacious, with safe box, big LCD TV, workstation and fast Wi-Fi in the room. The bathroom is nice and clean too. Our view from the room at 17 Floor facing a park, which is very quiet and comfortable. Staffs there are very polite, except the restaurant staffs, lack of smile. Thumb up to the service.

9.7 HO L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2011
Spacious, clean and comfort stay
Near to major shopping district
we are so surprises as the room was spacious and the price also economic as it was included breakfast. the breakfast was delicious and variety in hong kong style such as dim sum, porridge, toast, cake, fruit and so on. there is within 5 minutes of walking distance to yau ma tei mtr. there is many convenience store and delicious restaurant nearby the hotel. the staff also very niece and polite. overall we have a pleasant stay in this hotel.