arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3547 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 Kin C.
Malaysia
September 27, 2011
Nice stay at Yau Ma Dei
Good location, spacious room, clean and friendly staffs.
The hotel is located at a very strategic place. Very convenient if you travel yourself or with your family as you need to only get a bus (A21) from the airport, and reach the bus station near the hotel within 5 mins walk; and only cost you HK33 per person. From the hotel, it is walking distance to Mongkok, with all the night market streets. I don't even spend much on the MTR, except traveling to Central, with just a few stop away. Overall, the room is better than we expect; clean, spacious, with safe box, big LCD TV, workstation and fast Wi-Fi in the room. The bathroom is nice and clean too. Our view from the room at 17 Floor facing a park, which is very quiet and comfortable. Staffs there are very polite, except the restaurant staffs, lack of smile. Thumb up to the service.

9.7 HO L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2011
Spacious, clean and comfort stay
Near to major shopping district
we are so surprises as the room was spacious and the price also economic as it was included breakfast. the breakfast was delicious and variety in hong kong style such as dim sum, porridge, toast, cake, fruit and so on. there is within 5 minutes of walking distance to yau ma tei mtr. there is many convenience store and delicious restaurant nearby the hotel. the staff also very niece and polite. overall we have a pleasant stay in this hotel.

9.7 YAP Y.
Malaysia
September 27, 2011
good service & safety hotel
quiet environment although in town
near mtr and eatery, very convinience clean & quiet reasonable price

9 Jimmy P.
Indonesia
September 26, 2011
Great location with clean room
The location is vey near to MTR station
we were very surprised when came to the room. the facilities, the furniture , size of the rooms and big window to saw the hilly surrounded. it was very comfortable & satisfied to stay 4 days in hk. all things looked clean & good. the more things, the location of this hotel is very near to mtr station : yo matei. just a few minutes walked through excited commercial corridor and especially 24 hrs mini market in the corner of this location.

7.7 Alexander B.
Russia
September 25, 2011
Budget hotel with large rooms
Good price for large rooms, modern clean shower
Stayed one night during a stopover in Hong Kong. The location is convenient - close to MTR station and easy to get from the airport by A21 bus. Breakfast was poor and the breakfast-room is pretty old.

8 Manoj D.
Nepal
September 25, 2011
it is quite good location for business people .
it will more better if slight change breakfast items.
lovely hotel and all staffs are quite responsible it is very conveneient and price is really affordable.

7 Wai C.
Malaysia
September 22, 2011
good hotel
convenient
located in a pretty convenient area, and lots of shops and restaurants nearby

9 carolina C.
Indonesia
September 22, 2011
great location and convy place
nice bed room, nice staff
great place to stay, just walk about 5-10 minutes you can arrive to Yao Ma Tei MTR station and across of hotel you can see the night market that serve you some of great food from seafood to delicious hongkong noodle. nice staff and very great room to stay, with that price it's really reasonable to stay. the room also big. but the thing that i didnt like is the breakfast cause very variety of the food is limited, but it's a so so breakfast. so i usually looking for breakfast in other place. i like to find myself a nice Yam Ca ( chinese breakfast or as we know Dimsum). but most of all i love this hotel

6.7 linda S.
Indonesia
September 21, 2011
Great location
the staff are friendly, near to mtr , big room ( for Hongkong Hotel )
a recommended hotel for are family trip, the room are quite big for Hongkong's Hotel category. The room are just renovated very clean and cozy. Hotel's staff are friendly accept the restaurant waiters. The breakfast are very simple and the food are not good.

8 Vilea G.
Philippines
September 20, 2011
peaceful hotel
Peaceful, Clean and Nice Staff
for those who have stayed in caritas bianchi lodge hotel, the place is very easy to locate. but for the first timer, do not follow the map, yoy might get lost. its easier if you take mtr for yau ma tei then exit to c and cross, then turn right then turn left then you will see the hotel. the hotel is a nice place with good staff. the room is clean and the location is peacefull with clean linens and toilet. the food is just alright, though, the elevator is small, however not so busy, waiting time is just enough. i will stay again in this hotel because i can sleep well.