arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Elaine Y.
Singapore
September 12, 2011
Value for money
Cleanliness and size of the room
we had a comfortable 3 night stay. the hotel staff was friendly and most helpful. they attended to all our enquiries promptly. the duty manager came personally to check why we had problems detecting the wifi in our room! there's free wifi in each room although this wasn't stated when we booked it so that was a pleasant surprise. simple but delicious breakfast. cityflyer a21 stops along the main road directly in front of hotel and it costs only hk 33 (one way)! centrally located to shopping and food outlets! all rooms are 11th floor and above so very quiet. rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable although the pillows are way too soft! very close (within walking distance) to ladies market, langham place and night market at temple street.

7.7 Eddie Y.
Singapore
September 08, 2011
Good location,spacious room and friendly staff~!
Location + Spaciousness of room that is clean
considering hong kong's narrow living space, this hotel is generous in their room size. location is great! just a stone's throw and you'll be at the main road (nathan road), with convenient stores and supermarket on both side for our daily neccesities. train station (yau ma tei) is just opposite the road. staff are friendly too! for a 3.5 stars hotel at this rate, i'm gona give it a 4 out of 5 score! oh ya, they have free wifi too.

9.3 hendry H.
Indonesia
September 06, 2011
Brand New Hotel with Excellent Location
new utilities, brand new hotel, big room.
great location only 5 minutes to the mtr near to lot of atraction in kowloon area. big room for hong kong standard, breakfast still ok. peace and quite place to stay...

8.3 Ooi C.
Malaysia
September 06, 2011
Clean room in great location
Clean and good sized rooms
i selected this hotel based on its high ratings by other visitors, its central location and the size of the room. my friend & i were pleasantly surprised that the hotel lived up to its ratings. it is certainly clean. the bathroom, though small, was more than adequate & well equipped and was sparkling clean. the electric kettle was one of the cleanest that i've seen; with no rust or white spots. the bedroom sheets & blankets were white. the location allowed us easy access to the wonderful shopping streets in mongkok where there was good variety & decent prices (after you bargain!). it was about 10 to 15 min walk.

9 marissa C.
Philippines
August 26, 2011
very nice hotel, great location
spacious rooms, modern bathrooms
we are satisfied with our stay,friendly staff, there are few variety of foods for buffet breakfast but its okay. My 10 yr. old child was charged for a full breakfast meal for only a cup of congee.

9 Ruojing W.
Singapore
August 26, 2011
Great hotel to stay in!
Big rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff
3 of us stayed in this hotel together, the room was big enough to fit in 3 single beds with space to walk around, which was great. room was clean and comfortable. location of the hotel is close to the yau ma tei mtr station (exit d), and you can walk to the mongkok/tsim sha tsui shopping areas easily enough. there's a 7-11 along the street before you turn in to the hotel's street, and also a small supermarket, which makes it convenient for those who would like to grab a light snack before going back. staff was friendly, and very helpful. previously read about the bad breakfast but it was fine for me and my friends. overall, i had an enjoyable stay and wouldn't mind going back to this hotel again if i visit hong kong again!

9 Kenneth K.
Philippines
August 21, 2011
great location and big room for HK standard
standard room is big, toilet is clean and has the basic things you need, stay comes with brkfast and free internet (wired, not wifi)
room is unusually big for hk standards. hotel room comes with basic amenities - personal ref, tv, water heater & free internet (so bring laptop instead if you intend to use it). a clean toilet is a must for me and it passed my standards. so all in all, good enough for myself and my family for a good night stay/sleep. breakfast buffet is a pro-asian, don't expect too much if you're western. not much choices but good enough for what you pay. most hotels don't even offer it (for free). at its corner are convenience stores, easy to grab any toiletries and/or drinks anytime of the day. mtr is walking distance, easy/cheap to navigate around instead of getting a taxi. i'd most likely stay again in this hotel and would recommend when asked.

8 LIM S.
Malaysia
August 19, 2011
lovely n clean hotel
clean
location is goog. 5 mins to MRT. hotel is clean. Night security is good. near to seven eleven too. i like it n will recomend to my friends as it is a nice place to stay. staff is friendly n helpful. i definately will stay again. it is also suitable for family and group stay.

7.3 Kunlaya C.
Thailand
July 21, 2011
Great Location not far from MRT
the new renovated room
I like this hotel because not far from MRT and there are yummy japanese restaurant and grocery shops near this hotel.

5 DOLORES B.
Philippines
July 20, 2011
Nice location but facilities looks old
Nice bathrooms
The hotel looks like a hospital and the breakfast serve is always the same. The food doesn't taste good it's just ordinary.