or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2922 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2922)
Sort by:
Kai T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2009
A Good Recomended Hotel

The hotel is near to the MRT station and convenient shops. It is clean and quiet.
8.3
I would rate this hotel above good as it satisfied me during my vacation. The receiptionists are helpful and responsible. The rooms are clean and quiet. Besides, the hotel is near to the YouMaTei MRT station as well as the convenient shops like 7eleven. It is also near to Temple Street where you can find cheap and delicious food here.
Yoke L. Families with older children New Zealand, May 26, 2009
Good location, clean and value for money

Room with nice view, location central, breakfast good value for money.
9
I enjoy my stay here, room is quite large by Hong Kong standard. Location is central with public transport. Breakfast is a plus with lots of fruit, value for money. Staff is helpful and room cleaning is of good standard. However, sometimes they forgot to restock soap. Overall, a good lodge and value for money.
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2009
Small, cosy hotel... but old.

Good location, rooms small and cosy.
5.3
Location is good, rite in the middle of Yau Ma Tei. However the it wasn't rite in the middle of the classy spot. Advices for girls- please do not stay here if you're going in a all girl group. Hotel is clean, but furnitures are pretty old, with rusty toilet bowls and patches on the ceiling. I couldn't sleep for the 1st few days but got over it after that. If you intend to shop till you drop and hotel is just for sleeping at nite, this is it. Value for price.
Shopping Tip: Good if you like Temple Street and Nu Ren Jie, cos both just need to walk left and right respectively. Walkable distance.
Dean S. Families with young children United States of America, May 19, 2009
A Very Pleasant Stay

+ Great location + Reasonable price + Friendly staff + Hospitable services
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay for six nights at Caritas Bianchi Lodge. We were there with our 7-month old baby and they offered a baby crib for us without any extra charge. They provided us with hot water everyday. Because our return flight was at night, after we checked out, they secured our luggage together at the lobby until we were ready to pick them up and head to the airport. The staff were very friendly, and the location was great with a mini-mountain park to the the back of the hotel and a one-minute walk to the busy streets of all kinds of shops and restaurants in Kowloon. We only have one odd experience we felt needed to be improved. With our 7-month old with us, we were keeping our room pretty tidy and clean. We felt we didn't really need room service, so we hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our doorknob. After two days, the hotel requested that we allow room service for hygene purposes and we agreed. However, the next day morning, while my wife was finishing her breakfast and I had returned to the room early to wash up our baby in the bathtub, our floor's room service lady came and knocked at our door. She came right in and started working the room. I hurriedly finished washing my baby and brought him out to dry and dress him. As soon as I got the baby out, she went right into the bathroom, closed the door, and started cleaning. My wife came back from breakfast and was surprised to find that someone was in our bathroom. However, the lady was courteous enough to apologize and open the bathroom door for my wife to use before we left the room to her and went about our business.
Tze T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2009
Pretty good lodge

location convenient: close to shopping area,restaurants, MTR
7.7
It's a pretty good lodge including location convenient, good service, nice breakfast, average room condition, fair price. Staff are nice, friendly. Lodge is close to MTR, taxi, restaurants, and shopping mall. If you are not looking for fancy 5 stars hotel condition, this one is good for you. I would stay in this same lodge again if next time I go to Hong Kong.
Guat C. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2009
Stay at Caritas Bianchi Lodge at kowloon Nathan Rd

Convenient location. Serene environment. Breakfast is simple and nourishing. Polite service.
8.7
The room is clean. Staff can speak good English. No problem in communication with the staff. Tight security with CCTV and entrance lock after 12 midnight. Quiet surrounding as it is located a stone throw away from King's Park. The room faces greenery view. Only three minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Provide limousine service to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to shop. Has a Salvation Army family store close by to the hotel to shop for cheap stuffs.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2009
Caritas Bianchi

Excellent location and service.
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel and the staff there were all so helpful and friendly. Most importantly, the room was clean. Walking distance to the Temple Street and Ladies Market. Accessible to all places as the MTR is just around the corner. Afew nice restaurants nearby the hotel and 7/11 just infront of the hotel. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel and would definitely choose Caritas Bianchi for our 2nd stay!
Idan S. Solo travelers Israel, May 12, 2009
good budget hotel

big rooms, free cable internet, good location, friendly stuff
8.7
good budget hotel in Hong Kong, it has big rooms, fast internet and good location. it is an old hotel that needs some new decoration but overall it is ok.
John W. Families with young children Canada, May 9, 2009
Return to Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Economical Close to MTR Free Internet Close to amenities
7.7
I was here a few weeks ago. I booked Caritas for both my stays in Hong Kong before arriving. The rate I was quoted for my second was quite a bit cheaper, so I improved on the value for money category. This time, I was in a room with toilet flush issues. Often, it would take 5+ flushes. One time, I think I counted close to 20 times :( From my previous stay/review: Well, I travelled with a faily large group. There was sufficient room for myself, my mom, my sister, and my baby niece. We had a standard room with 2 twin beds and added a third bed. The hotel is conveniently located close to the MTR. Mong Kok is walkable, about 10-15 minutes by foot, and I did this multiple times. There's plenty of food nearby.
Katherine C. Couples Canada, May 7, 2009
Not too shabby

close to everything breakfast included wonderful accommodating staff
8
This is a decent lodge. Don’t expect it to be great.. The room has everything you need, but the furnitures were not nice. No amenities at all. Restaurant looked like a cafeteria. The location is good for sightseeing. Most of the landmarks are close by. The dining options are not great at the lodge. But, there are lots of good restaurants nearby. I had to leave for a few days and the staff was kind enough to take care of our luggage for a few days. Overall, a good place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01