Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2844 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2844)
Sort by:
Monica L. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2009
good location and cheap

the hotel is located in yau ma tei which is a good location to all shopping area like jade market, ladies market. easy to access
7.7
Ken L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2009
Caritas Bianchi in HK

The price and location. Very clean.
7.3
The hotel is a good value. The location is convenient to get on 2 MTR lines, the green and red. It's about a 10 minutes walk to the MTR. The hotel is conveniently located by Nathan Road. Lots of restaurants along Nathan Road. Also, located between 2 popular night markets, the Temple street and Mong Kok night markets. Very simple breakfast available. Free wired internet service. I had a nice quiet view of the hillside. The hotel is located off a side street, so it's away from the chaotic Nathan Street traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located within walking distance to Temple Street and Mong Kok night market. Also, walking distance to the red and green MTR lines.
Steven C. Business travelers Afghanistan, January 19, 2009
OK hotel

Early check-in time..
6.7
The plus side is the early check-in time, it is 1pm, unlike other hotels are around 2 or 3 pm. Room is fine, looks a bit old, but spacious, asked for one double bed room, but got a twin bed room, the blankets are quite thin, if the air con. is on, you may get freeze at night, don't know if it got the free internet service, but the room is equipped with internet wire, location is good, pretty close to the subway station, the price is fair, very good for the budget traveler.
Ping P. Families with older children Singapore, January 19, 2009
Stay in CBL - 14-19 Jan 09

Location is good, near shopping areas such as temple street and ladies street. The people there are also friendly and helpful. the room size is big.
7.7
my experience staying at caritas bianchi lodge is above average. i find the location gd, as it is very near Yau Ma Tei MTR and shopping area like temple street and ladies street. the size of the room is bigger than i expected, spacious and clean. the people over there are also friendly and polite. most importantly, the room charge is cheaper than most of the hotels in Hong Kong. it is definitely a place i would recommend to friends and consider for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Cynthia L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2009
An enjoyable trip to Hong Kong

I didn't expect breakfast but that was a nice surprise. The food was great and service very profesional.
9.3
I'm happy to stay in this hotel again in future and to recommend it to others. It is local so close to Nathan Road which is the main shopping area. The staff are professionally trained. Although the facilities are a bit old and run down, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: The market stalls open at 10:30am. So it is better to sleep in and stay up late. Going out before 10am isn't very fruitful.
Soo W. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2009
nice place!

great location.
7
This hotel has a very good location to reach the Mongkok shopping areas. Takes about 10 minutes walk to reach the "Lady's Market", 5 mn to Jade market. Get ready your camera and you'll find yourself snapping photos at the morning Mongkok fresh market. However, the hotel is a bit run donw. Breakfast is simple but nice.
Restaurant Tip: There is a japanese Ramen restaurant just right in front of the hotel, which perpetually has a long queue waiting to be seated!! Worth exploring!
Alexander G. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2009
Caritas Bianchi

location, nice staff, comfy rooms
8.3
My husband and I stayed at different hotels during our Macau-HOngkong trip. This was the first hotel we stayed at and we were fairly satisfied. The hotel was a bit old but it was clean, well-maintained and the staff were nice and accomodating. The rooms were quite comfortable and a pleasant enough place to rest in after a long day of walking and seeing the sights. The bathroom had a tub where I soaked in hot water to relieve aching muscles after a tiring day. The location was great too, quite near the MTR station. Over-all, a satisfying experience.
Idan S. Solo travelers Israel, January 9, 2009
ceritas bianchi

Almost everything as usual
9.3
My favorite budget hotel in Hong Kong, good location, big rooms, fast Internet connection, low price.
Vinh D. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2009
Don't judge a book by its cover

Good service, fast in-room internet connection, good clean towels, affordable rate.
6.3
If I see the frontage of this hotel, I would not want to take the risk and make a booking. As some of the floors are used by Caritas as its office, its appearance is typical of those old high rise buildings in HK which get neglected with time. Since we made to booking on-line, we had no choice but to walk in. The lobby redresses some of these negative impressions. It is clean, it has marble floors, the staff are dressed up appropriately and handle the check-in professionally. The whole building is old, but Caritas is doing its best to make up for it. The toiletries, shower facility, sheets are clean and reasonably new. The breakfast menu is quite average. But I can't really complaint, since I got a saving compared to other 3 star hotels along Nathan Rd. For the first time travelers to HK, don't get hung up on having to be close to Tsim Sha Tsui. From this hotel, Yau Ma Tei station is 3 min walk, it cost HK$4.00 to catch the MTR to TST. It is within walking distance to Monkok - another popular shopping spot. You can also walk to TST which will take around 20 min. And then Caritas is a charity organisation, you are doing your little bit to help its cause by staying at this hotel. VTvoyage - Melbourne, Australia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK City tour is a waste of time and money. Buy yourself the special Tourist 24hr day-pass at HK$55 and explore the place yourself. The tram ride to Victoria peak is worth a go. Forget about Man Mo temple, Aberdeen Fishing village and Stanley market.
Marggie Y. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2009
Caritas Bianchi Lodge 2009

Location Location Location! Walking distance to night markets/shopping areas. Across road to Yaumatei MTR, bus stops, etc. The room is clean & its size comfortable enough for 2 ppl. The bath room was clean. The offered breakfast was filling. For dinner/night-snacks there are nearby conveniences like a 7-11, Japanese eatery, HK cafe. Across street a fruit/fruit juice shop, night market (food stalls!). Great!
8.3
We picked Caritas Bianchi Lodge because of its location. It made tavelling a breeze because we could choose either to walk, board a bus or catch the MTR. We stayed during the winter period so the room was naturally air-conditioned. I'm doubtful about how "comfy" the stay would be if it was summer though coz the air-con was O-L-D. Overall the lodge is a vaule-for-money stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08