or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2873 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2873)
Sort by:
Vinh D. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2009
Don't judge a book by its cover

Good service, fast in-room internet connection, good clean towels, affordable rate.
6.3
If I see the frontage of this hotel, I would not want to take the risk and make a booking. As some of the floors are used by Caritas as its office, its appearance is typical of those old high rise buildings in HK which get neglected with time. Since we made to booking on-line, we had no choice but to walk in. The lobby redresses some of these negative impressions. It is clean, it has marble floors, the staff are dressed up appropriately and handle the check-in professionally. The whole building is old, but Caritas is doing its best to make up for it. The toiletries, shower facility, sheets are clean and reasonably new. The breakfast menu is quite average. But I can't really complaint, since I got a saving compared to other 3 star hotels along Nathan Rd. For the first time travelers to HK, don't get hung up on having to be close to Tsim Sha Tsui. From this hotel, Yau Ma Tei station is 3 min walk, it cost HK$4.00 to catch the MTR to TST. It is within walking distance to Monkok - another popular shopping spot. You can also walk to TST which will take around 20 min. And then Caritas is a charity organisation, you are doing your little bit to help its cause by staying at this hotel. VTvoyage - Melbourne, Australia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK City tour is a waste of time and money. Buy yourself the special Tourist 24hr day-pass at HK$55 and explore the place yourself. The tram ride to Victoria peak is worth a go. Forget about Man Mo temple, Aberdeen Fishing village and Stanley market.
Marggie Y. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2009
Caritas Bianchi Lodge 2009

Location Location Location! Walking distance to night markets/shopping areas. Across road to Yaumatei MTR, bus stops, etc. The room is clean & its size comfortable enough for 2 ppl. The bath room was clean. The offered breakfast was filling. For dinner/night-snacks there are nearby conveniences like a 7-11, Japanese eatery, HK cafe. Across street a fruit/fruit juice shop, night market (food stalls!). Great!
8.3
We picked Caritas Bianchi Lodge because of its location. It made tavelling a breeze because we could choose either to walk, board a bus or catch the MTR. We stayed during the winter period so the room was naturally air-conditioned. I'm doubtful about how "comfy" the stay would be if it was summer though coz the air-con was O-L-D. Overall the lodge is a vaule-for-money stay
Chandramouli R. Solo travelers India, January 7, 2009
good things

- nice location - view of the cliff is very good - easily accessible from MTR - room is spacious and very neat
8
I stayed in this place for two nights. I was given a room at the 15th floor facing the cliff. The view of the cliff is really nice. The room is spacious and very neat too. The place is accessible from MTR and breakfast (muffins, soup, orange juice, fruit) in the morning is good too. I would definitely recommend this place for future stays.
Marie C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2009
Free Internet, Free Breakfast

Location! In Kowloon side, right off of Nathan Road (not on main street, so quieter), next to Temple Street Night Market, lots of restaurants and shopping.
7.7
Very convenient location and right next to Yau Ma Tei subway stop. They offer a free breakfast buffet (toast, croissants, porridge, noodles, sausage, eggs, fruit, dim sum, tea, coffee, juice). There is also free internet (using an ethernet cord - provided). While its not the cleanest hotel, its a good option for being on a budget and just need a bed to sleep to on.
Travel tip: Visit the Temple Street Night Market and be like the locals and try the clay pot dishes.
Wai Y. Groups Australia, January 5, 2009
Caritas Bianchi Lodge, Hong Kong

the location is excellent, yet quiet, extremely close to the heart of Kowloon
7.7
The hotel is excellently located, in a quiet street a block off the main arterial road of Kowloon, with excellent transportation means in every direction. The staff is courteous. Very convenient cafe food service within the hotel, with cheap yet good food. Breakfast was included in my stay, and very good value for money. The internal decor and some of the in-room furniture are a bit dated. Overall good value for money, and excellent value for money for its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: airport bus to and from airport stops very close to the hotel.
Wilfredo S. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2009
Splendid Vacation

Bathroom is radiantly white. Staff are very friendly. The Place is very convenient since its near bus stops and MTR.
9.7
My family stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and found the place very convenient since it is very near Nathan Road where you can take the MTR or bus to any destination you want to go in HK. Temple Street is also near where we went shopping on our first day. The staff speaks good english and very accomodating. My booking came in with free breakfast buffet which was quite okay. The place is clean especially the immaculately white bathroom. Taking my morning showers was fantastic. Our flight was on the evening of Jan. 4th and the staff were accomodating to let us leave our suitcases on the lobby so that we can do more shopping after we checked out at 12:00 noon. We took the A21 airport bus when we left which was just a few walks away. I would certainly come back to this place.
Harry L. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2009
Money for value

reasonable room size for the price.
8.3
The hotel was a nice place to stay. The rooms were large and cozy. Rooms were clean and well serviced everyday, staff were friendly at reception and helpful when questions were asked. overall the hotel was a nice one to stay at.
Ming S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2009
Value for money

(1) Room is big and comfortable (2) Good location, very near to MTR (3) Nice and friendly staff (4)Breakfast is provided (5)Nearby restaurant is ample. (6) 7-11 is 2 mins away.
8
Value for money. Location is really good as it is super near to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Staff is friendly and has good language skill.Buffet breakfast (scramble egg, ham, pork chop, bread, pastry) is provided. Lots of restaurants around.
Soenarni R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2009
It's a okay stay

Good location, clean rooms with nice staffs.
7.7
I brought my 11 months old son to stay here on last Christmas. The room is clean, although the design is a little bit old fashioned. I like the location very much, it's only 5 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR which for shoppers like me is a big plus. We can easily find various of restaurants just outside the hotel, and there's 7-11 store just in the corner.
Restaurant Tip: There's Garden Restaurant (if Im not mistaken)on Nathan road across the hotel which serves nice dim sum.
Warren G. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2009
Good value for money.

Pretty good location. Quiet. Good breakfast for the money.
8
Though from the outside the hotel looks a bit old, inside the hotel was in good condition. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The location was quite central - a four-minute walk to the Metro while we were able to walk to the Star Ferry terminal in 30 minutes through a myriad of streets, seeing Kowloon the way it should be seen - on foot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05