arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Astrid G.
France
January 20, 2011
Really nice hotel & good situation
The rooms have been just completely renewed
really nice rooms (but no heating during winter), which have just been renewed. (except restaurant room yet) good situation, next to the subway station. easy to visit attractions around. nice staff. breakfast ok.

8 Wan Y.
Malaysia
January 17, 2011
Hotel with great value
Spacious, clean, newly renovated and good location.
this hotel is definitely value for money. good location, with 5-10 min walk to subway.. one more plus point is the room is very spacious as this is very rare in hongkong.. counter staff is friendly. i will definitely come back to this hotel again.

9 Minh B.
Vietnam
January 15, 2011
Really happy with services and room facilities
Just opposite MRT station. Hotel is located at crowded area but hotel is still quite, clean.
Breakfast is not so good. Same every day. Restaurent need to have some renovation to have better look
My family is 95% happy with this hotel. Room rate is reasonable. Staff is so nice and helpful. I will be back here for next business and famil trip. The hotel can design some activities for kids or guests are perfect

8.3 Siyong L.
Singapore
January 07, 2011
Best Value!
Great location, big rooms
Under rennovation
I've stayed at Caritas several times before. Hotel under rennovation now, so slight inconvenience. The new rooms seem to be smaller, though with a modern makeover. Nevertheless, the best value for money stay in my opinion.

9 Alice L.
Canada
January 04, 2011
Excellent.
Great location, good food (great selection)
Although the suite was newly renovated, the hotel should look into the plumbing as it was not working well.
The staff were friendly, provided great service. I would like to stay here again!

7.7 Daniel L.
Singapore
January 03, 2011
Great location and service is good
Hotel service is good during our stay
Hotel is under renovation during our stay and it blocked the window views and noisy.
Overall, the stay was pleasant, although the hotel room is small but I like the services provided by the hotel staffs, who checked our room thoroughly when we checked out and found our belongings being left behind and returned to us.

6.7 Shyama K.
United States
January 03, 2011
Great location, small room
Close to MTR
Iternaational caalling is too expessive
Reasonably good breakfast. Staff are courteous

6.3 matthew S.
United States
January 01, 2011
Great Location in Middle of Hong Kong
Friendly Staff
few complimentary items, renovations, "fine print" issues, room was poorly cleaned during stay
The hotel staff were friendly, but very "by the book," meaning that when a "fine-print" issue emerged (e.g. standard twin with breakfast reservations but only willing to accommodate the child for extra fees), the staff were quite unwilling to make any concessions whatsoever to make a guest somewhat happier for not finding and reading their hidden policies. Customer service just didn't seem to factor into the relationship between guest and hotel. The hotel cleaning staff also did a poor job cleaning the room upon our return to our hotel: beds were made but used food items were still left on tables and desks.

9 Theng Y.
Malaysia
January 01, 2011
Satisfied stay
Newly refurbished rooms
Only 1 lift operating
the newly renovated hotel is within walking distance to yau ma tei mtr station. the rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious enough for 2 to 3 persons stay. highly recommended for short trip travellers

8.3 Andrew W.
Canada
January 01, 2011
Large and comfortable rooms
Newly upgraded rooms
Still under renovations
The hotel is conveniently located near the popular shopping area called the "women's market". The closest subway stop is only a 5 minute walk away which makes it easy to get to any other part of Hong Kong. The bedroom was newly renovated with a modern "rainfall" style shower. A buffet style breakfast was included that provided a reasonable variety of good food.