arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

lim S.
Indonesia
February 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
easy acess to many places
nice stay, clean rooms, close to many places that i want to go... overall, a good experience. definately worth the vaule and stay. if given a choice, i will stay here again.

Poh Y.
Malaysia
February 21, 2011
Great location with big rooms
Spacious rooms and clean
It was unexpected to find spacious rooms in HK and I was exceptionally satisfied with rooms. Unfortunately they only provide internet cable and not wireless broadband. Which means I can't even use my mobile phone or portable device to connect to internet. I did not manage to enjoy the breakfast because I had a very good night sleep with the spacious room and overslept which I think is very good.

Zha W.
China
February 14, 2011
a good hotel
location ,service
it is a comfortable hotel. The room is new,clean and cozy. Breakfast is good. the location is so convenient, which is only several hundred meters' from the subway. In all , we are satisfactory with the service of the hotel and we will make recommendation of this hotel to our friends.

John B.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2011
Very comfortable stay
Good variety of food for breakfast
we had a very comfortable stay here. the hotle is very well located near a metro subway and near restaurants on nathan street. the reseption staff were very helpful and the rooms was absolutely fine. for hong kong the room was of a good size and well equipped. no hesitation about recommending this hotel.

Kevin C.
February 12, 2011
Good location but not much else
Location, staff
The staff was friendly at check-in and when we checked out with 5 hours to spare before a shuttle to the airport they checked our bags for us and were always helpful. The rooms were alright, about what you would expect from a mid-budget hotel. The complimentary breakfast was pretty bad; we only ate it on the first morning, just decided to eat out after that.

Nicholas T.
Ireland
February 04, 2011
good location, very nice rooms, good value for HK
recently nicely renovated rooms - decent size, safety box, clean linen, nice toilets, plasma tv, buffet breakfast included. excellent value.
good value hotel for HK. very nice rooms. recently renovated to good standard. safety box, mini-bar, nice toilets. no complaints and would recommend very much. location is good - just off Nathan Road. Also just 2 minutes walk from A21 bus stops on Nathan Road for public transport to and from the airport. . hotel staff nice and professional.

Soon O.
Malaysia
January 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel
Clean and Cheap
Great value of money and Clean .. the only thing is the room is a bit noisy cause of the traffic outside the room .. The breakfast is horrible though

Soon O.
Malaysia
January 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel
Clean and Cheap
The hotel doesn't has the swimming pool (but it's acceptable cos when we were there it was winter and i doubt we will use the pool anyway) .. it's clean and cheap .. better than what i expected .. i'll give 7/10 !!!

Henry H.
Indonesia
January 26, 2011
Nice location, very nice hotel
Good location, comfortable room
the hotel is within walking distance from the yau ma tei metro station, but it is a bit hard to find the hotel for the first time. the front desk service is good. the room is spacious and nice, it has a large flat screen tv, a comfy sofa, and a fridge. it is also not noisy at night. the room shower has three different modes to choose from. the unique six holes front spray shower head is interesting. the toiletries that are provided are sufficient for traveler's needs. the hotel breakfast is just mediocre though.

Shu C.
Singapore
January 26, 2011
Great location with Newly renovated rooms
Location, Rooms, Price
The hotel is about less than a 5 minute walk to the MTR station Yau Mei Ti. It takes about the same time to walk to Temple Street. There is a 7 eleven nearby and a mini mart just down Cliff Rd. The rooms on the other hand were bigger then i had previously imagined. Mid tier hotels in hongkong tend to be a little small but this hotel was more then comfortable for us both. The toliet was a little small but adequate. The staff at the reception was friendly and nice. It comes with a complementary breakfast which was acceptable.