Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3206 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3206)
Sort by:
Yoke L. Families with older children New Zealand, May 26, 2009
Good location, clean and value for money

Room with nice view, location central, breakfast good value for money.
9
I enjoy my stay here, room is quite large by Hong Kong standard. Location is central with public transport. Breakfast is a plus with lots of fruit, value for money. Staff is helpful and room cleaning is of good standard. However, sometimes they forgot to restock soap. Overall, a good lodge and value for money.
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2009
Small, cosy hotel... but old.

Good location, rooms small and cosy.
5.3
Location is good, rite in the middle of Yau Ma Tei. However the it wasn't rite in the middle of the classy spot. Advices for girls- please do not stay here if you're going in a all girl group. Hotel is clean, but furnitures are pretty old, with rusty toilet bowls and patches on the ceiling. I couldn't sleep for the 1st few days but got over it after that. If you intend to shop till you drop and hotel is just for sleeping at nite, this is it. Value for price.
Shopping Tip: Good if you like Temple Street and Nu Ren Jie, cos both just need to walk left and right respectively. Walkable distance.
Dean S. Families with young children United States of America, May 19, 2009
A Very Pleasant Stay

+ Great location + Reasonable price + Friendly staff + Hospitable services
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay for six nights at Caritas Bianchi Lodge. We were there with our 7-month old baby and they offered a baby crib for us without any extra charge. They provided us with hot water everyday. Because our return flight was at night, after we checked out, they secured our luggage together at the lobby until we were ready to pick them up and head to the airport. The staff were very friendly, and the location was great with a mini-mountain park to the the back of the hotel and a one-minute walk to the busy streets of all kinds of shops and restaurants in Kowloon. We only have one odd experience we felt needed to be improved. With our 7-month old with us, we were keeping our room pretty tidy and clean. We felt we didn't really need room service, so we hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our doorknob. After two days, the hotel requested that we allow room service for hygene purposes and we agreed. However, the next day morning, while my wife was finishing her breakfast and I had returned to the room early to wash up our baby in the bathtub, our floor's room service lady came and knocked at our door. She came right in and started working the room. I hurriedly finished washing my baby and brought him out to dry and dress him. As soon as I got the baby out, she went right into the bathroom, closed the door, and started cleaning. My wife came back from breakfast and was surprised to find that someone was in our bathroom. However, the lady was courteous enough to apologize and open the bathroom door for my wife to use before we left the room to her and went about our business.
Tze T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2009
Pretty good lodge

location convenient: close to shopping area,restaurants, MTR
7.7
It's a pretty good lodge including location convenient, good service, nice breakfast, average room condition, fair price. Staff are nice, friendly. Lodge is close to MTR, taxi, restaurants, and shopping mall. If you are not looking for fancy 5 stars hotel condition, this one is good for you. I would stay in this same lodge again if next time I go to Hong Kong.
Guat C. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2009
Stay at Caritas Bianchi Lodge at kowloon Nathan Rd

Convenient location. Serene environment. Breakfast is simple and nourishing. Polite service.
8.7
The room is clean. Staff can speak good English. No problem in communication with the staff. Tight security with CCTV and entrance lock after 12 midnight. Quiet surrounding as it is located a stone throw away from King's Park. The room faces greenery view. Only three minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Provide limousine service to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to shop. Has a Salvation Army family store close by to the hotel to shop for cheap stuffs.
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2009
Caritas Bianchi

Excellent location and service.
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel and the staff there were all so helpful and friendly. Most importantly, the room was clean. Walking distance to the Temple Street and Ladies Market. Accessible to all places as the MTR is just around the corner. Afew nice restaurants nearby the hotel and 7/11 just infront of the hotel. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel and would definitely choose Caritas Bianchi for our 2nd stay!
Idan S. Solo travelers Israel, May 12, 2009
good budget hotel

big rooms, free cable internet, good location, friendly stuff
8.7
good budget hotel in Hong Kong, it has big rooms, fast internet and good location. it is an old hotel that needs some new decoration but overall it is ok.
John W. Families with young children Canada, May 9, 2009
Return to Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Economical Close to MTR Free Internet Close to amenities
7.7
I was here a few weeks ago. I booked Caritas for both my stays in Hong Kong before arriving. The rate I was quoted for my second was quite a bit cheaper, so I improved on the value for money category. This time, I was in a room with toilet flush issues. Often, it would take 5+ flushes. One time, I think I counted close to 20 times :( From my previous stay/review: Well, I travelled with a faily large group. There was sufficient room for myself, my mom, my sister, and my baby niece. We had a standard room with 2 twin beds and added a third bed. The hotel is conveniently located close to the MTR. Mong Kok is walkable, about 10-15 minutes by foot, and I did this multiple times. There's plenty of food nearby.
Katherine C. Couples Canada, May 7, 2009
Not too shabby

close to everything breakfast included wonderful accommodating staff
8
This is a decent lodge. Don’t expect it to be great.. The room has everything you need, but the furnitures were not nice. No amenities at all. Restaurant looked like a cafeteria. The location is good for sightseeing. Most of the landmarks are close by. The dining options are not great at the lodge. But, there are lots of good restaurants nearby. I had to leave for a few days and the staff was kind enough to take care of our luggage for a few days. Overall, a good place to stay.
Nise W. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2009
CBL 5n stay

near to MTR station, hotel cleanliness, hotel security, friendly hotel staff
8
Three of us stayed in a double room with an extra bed, thus left not too much space around, but can still fit 3 medium size luggages. Overall, the room was clean, the airconditioning was ok, big closet, the toilet was painted white and looks clean, toiletries were given, the bed was just nice though the pillows are a bit too soft for us. They provided drinking water and a safe in the room. The hotel breakfast suprised us (we expected simply bread/tea/coffee), though not a superb fare, but it is actually quite good, with fresh fruits, breads, porridge, noodles, eggs, dimsum, ham, vege, coffee/tea/fruit juices. they changed the breakfast menu too. the staff is quite polite and helpful with directions/enquiries. The hotel had hand sanitizers and sterilized carpet prepared for the guests for swine flu prevention. the hotel location is good, just about 50m walk or 3min to the YauMaTei station, we find it very convenient and safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01