arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Cezary S.
Canada
December 29, 2010
Good for the price paid
Well localet, close to Nathan Road, stores and MTR
Worn out, needs major renovations. Elevator often busy, sometimes it takes few minutes to get up or down
The hotel was undergoing renovations, therefore some additional problems with elevator appeared. Rooms are relatively big, comparing to other hotel of this class in Hong Kong. Price reasonable.

8 Erwin K.
Indonesia
December 29, 2010
Value for money hotel
Location,Cleanliness
Some part of the hotel looked old
we really enjoyed our 4 nites stay in hong kong,we find that not many hotels in hongkong matched our budget,so we're happy that we find the caritas bianchi hotel.the hotel was superbly located near the 2 exits of the mtr yau ma tei station,opposite the nathan street.temple street night market was walking distance,ladies market also can be reached by foot. the room was nice , clean and well maintained with all amenities we need already being supplied.big lcd tv was hanging on the wall.but sadly very limited tv channel broadcast.we recommend this hotel for its hospitality,friendly staffs,and location and also a value for your money.

6.3 Vladimir G.
Russia
December 29, 2010
very cold at night time
new furnuter, free internet, good location
suld give to guests warmer blankets
If it's low temperature out door the temperature in the room also is very low, because there is no heater. We faced the temperature arrond 10C. And they don't have warm blankets at all.

6.3 Clifford T.
Singapore
December 28, 2010
Great Location
Good location, near MTR and the room was newly renovated
Noise and the counter staffs were not very friendly and helpful
Overall the experience was good. Will stay there again

8.7 Tow L.
Singapore
December 28, 2010
Value for money - a hotel with excellent service
walkable distance to MTR. reasonable reception area size, room was recently renovated, big room,
Other rooms are still undergoing renovation, hence noisy. No tissue box or complimentary water/beverage.
The location is convenient. It's just a few minutes walk away to Yau Ma Tei MTR and also to the Temple and Night market. There are many nearby restaurants and shops around this area. When we arrived, the porter was assisting us with our luggage and the hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Checking in was fast and no fuss. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room because we were staying at another hotel (same class category) prior to this hotel during our vacation. It was worth the additional that we paid. The spread of the complimentary breakfast was good. The room that was assigned to us was recently renovated and it was excellent. Other than the noise that was caused by the renovation of other rooms below, and the difficulty in closing the toilet door (magnetic attraction too powerful), we have no qualms with this hotel and will definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Hong Kong.

8.3 Chee F.
Malaysia
December 23, 2010
Great location yet far from noise
Location, cleanliness, breakfast, fast and free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, room size
Can probably add a few simple facilities like gym, ice/vending machines
complimentary oriental and western breakfast are good. very convenient, right in the center of kowlong and only a few steps from nathan road. stay here for 3 days and feel satisfied.

8.7 CHAN V.
Macau
December 23, 2010
renew all in the room
Very near shoping centre, room with hdmi lcd TV,
null
They are now renew in and out of the hotel. So everything are new and clean.

8 Wei L.
New Zealand
December 17, 2010
Great location, older hotel
good central location in kowloon, easy access to subway, friendly staff and breakfast is provided
older hotel, currently undergoing renovations
Nice hotel in central location with easy access to subway. Also easy to get to hotel via bus from airport. The staff were very friendly, and they provide breakfast in the morning. The hotel is a bit on the old side, however it is very clean. Rooms are basic and on the small side. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations while we were there so may be improved in the future. Good central location to explore from.

9.3 Emmanuelle N.
Philippines
December 10, 2010
Nice Hotel and very accommodating
Easy Access to MTR and other shopping district in Mongkok
Some renovations going on in the hotel right now.
Very pleasing staffs and very accommodating. Also very near in the MTR station and shopping district in Mongkok. And a Breakfast buffet. The Room also is very nice and clean.

7.7 THI N.
Vietnam
December 10, 2010
5* location with 3* price
Very good location
Very bad food
We are so happy with the hotel including location, room, facilities and staff. However, the food is not so good