Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3141 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3141)
Sort by:
Mable C. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
excellent value. good sized rooms .

great location, big room size, quiet surroundings,
8.7
Very pleasant. Have recommended to others and all have similar comments. .. well done! Food/ dining comment was 2 above due to limited menu during hotel renovation. Would have liked eggs for breakfast! !
Lee K. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Decent but lifts and room were not up to standard

Location, Big rooms
5.7
At our first night, the room power tripped. Staff was not able to bring the power back, so we had to be transferred to a room with 2 single beds. So much for romance. 1 of the lift also broke down on the first night, got fixed on 2nd day, but broke down again on the following day. Rooms are spacious, but the TV channels are limited to mostly Chinese programmes. Just 1 single English programme available.
Chia H. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2014
Value for Money and Spacious Hotel Rooms!

Close to MTR and shopping streets, comfy and spacious rooms and near great dining areas
8.3
The staff was friendly and check in was pretty fast. The lobby looks just fine but the rooms were surprisingly spacious and big amongst the other Hong Kong hotels I have stayed before with the price I paid. The location of the hotel is great, near Temple Street with lots of good local food and below there is a ramen shop (Yokozuna) where there was always queue. We managed to try the ramen on the last night and they are fantastic! Should give it a try if you are at Yau Ma Tei! We also can walk from hotel to Mongkok Ladies Street for shopping and Jordon to Australia Dairy for breakfast which alot recommended. Overall stay was good except minor noises from hotel renovations which doesnt affect us much, pillows which are flat....we had a great stay and will definately be back again!
James H. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2014
Our favorite HK hotel

Spacious and clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
9
This is our favorite hotel in HK, and we've stayed here four times. Since the renovation a few years ago it's gotten pricier, but it's still worth it. It's a great location in Yaumatei and very near the MTR (and the A21 bus from the airport). While it's very close to a very busy and interesting area, the hotel itself is actually quite quiet, especially if you have a room on the back side facing the park. Very pleasant place to stay.
Francois L. Solo travelers France, February 24, 2014
Disappointing

Cannot think of one
4.7
Was given a single room when I paid for a twin, was informed I had to pay an extra day for checking in early (even though I checked out in the afternoon)
Elvin S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Better than expected. Comfortable. Convenient.

Location. Cozy room. Breakfast.
9.3
It took me 2 weeks to pick the best hotel in Hong Kong. Caritas Bianchi was on top of my list because it comes at a very reasonable price, provides a mini-bar (a rarity with most HK budgets), very good location and of course, breakfast included. I would have paid for it immediately and save the trouble if not that the staffs failed to get back to my queries despite waiting and waiting. They did not even bother till the day I paid, stayed and checked out. Why? Anyone? That's a small matter now because I stayed 5 nights with them and would surely go back again. Why?? 1)Decent service. Don't ever expect HK natives to smile even if you are a big customer. Almost 90% will not. Just adopt the mind-set you got what you paid for and smile to yourself. 2)Big room/Daily room-cleaning. Well, you shouldn't complain about the size of HK budget hotels until you travelled to Japan and seen theirs. 3)Coffee/Friendly waiter. If you are the kind who needs coffee to start your day this hotel is a must. You get aromatic coffee free-flow from 7:30 to 10:30am along with scones, and Kellogg's. And a nice waiter too. The only HK uncle throughout the territory who will offer a smile and able to converse in English, Chinese and Cantonese. Just pick any of them three he will get you your table. 4)Fast check-in/check-out. Don't presume you can take the drinks at the mini-bar or break anything in your room without anyone noticing. A $300 deposit on your first day and someone to scrutinize your room before they refund you on your check-out day. I'm an honest child so that's fine with me. Other than that, you walk in and out your room daily without having to see any straight faces at the reception. By the way, the valets are friendly. Enough-said! If you are planning to visit HK soon, book Caritas Bianchi!
Nutchalee K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
easy to get the hotel

transportation is good. it's near by bus stop and MTR
7.3
Quiet, lot of restaurants.
Mye K. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
friendly staff and quite near to mtr.

friendly and helpful staff, easily accessible and near temple street
7.3
Jessica M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Comfortable stay

Attentive English speaking staff, Close to markets/shopping malls, Clean and tidy
8.7
Our stay at Caritas was very comfortable. Our room was tidy and clean and all staff spoke English which was very helpful. We found that this hotel was close to most things such as the markets and shopping centers in the area and the airport shuttle bus left from right outside. We would recommend it to others
Joseph H. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Hotel with big room and in a central location

Comfort, cleanliness and big space in room
8.3
The stay at the hotel was truely enjoyable. Located in a central location, it brings alot of conveniences to us. Also, the room is really comfortable and spacious. Its almost impossible to find any other hotel at this price for such location and space in room. This is my foremost choice of hotel should I visit HK again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03