My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Good location, spacious hotel

Location, spacious, cleaniness
8
It was good, friendly staff, breakfast was ok. Location was good and lots of restaurants around.
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Don't be fooled by the rating.

Size, size, size.
6.3
First, the pros: the only two reasons to stay at CBL are (1) the size of their guest rooms. Normal anywhere else in the world, positively palatial in HK - where the average hotel room is closer to your closet back home. And (2) the fact that they're run by a Catholic organization which provides adult education and community programs (in the same building). You'd rather give these guys your money than hand it over to a corporate chain. Now the cons: (1) Crappy service. A number of their staffers suffer from the typical HK attitude: brusque, mannerless, zero sense of etiquette. You'd think that being in the service trade would necessitate some form of politesse, but you'd be surprised. One night I had issues with the wifi connection; I asked if any of their other guests had made a complaint about the same problem, but the fellow at the front desk looks me in the eye and says "No, you're the only one complaining." Uh HUH. (2) Which brings me to the next issue: their internet. If you use a Mac, BEWARE. Apparently , for some reason, CBL's wifi doesn't jive too well with Macs. The connection in my room died on me and refused to kick back up. (3) The restaurant is ATROCIOUS. Not even joking. Nevermind the decor, which is vaguely reminiscent of a canteen in a factory, but the breakfast, er, "buffet" is vile. I didn't bother going back after the first day.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Great location, got fleas!

Location, included breakfast and internet
7.7
Overall still good, but I got rashes when I woke up after first night sleep- got fleas? Didn't have any such problem the other time I slept there
Jerimin T. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Nice location , suitable for short trip

Clean. Tidy
8.3
Djuni S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
nice hotel

near from thw city and pulic trasport
7.7
I stayed caritas hotel two days. During i was there no anyhing problem for transortation because i got the information from front office with kindly people and very clear.
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good and convenient

Strong wifi connection (the router is in the room), clean and only 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR
9
The stay was great, room was clean and spacious enough. However, my room was facing the streets thus the traffic was a little bit noisy. Glasses for drinking are provided, though I brought my own cups after reading some reviews. The bed was alright, not tough at all for me, the pillow was too soft though. Please bring your own shampoo/soap and conditioner as there's only Lux's Shampoo&Soap combined liquid available in the bathroom. Toothbrush was provided but I find the brush a little too rough. Overall, a good and decent hotel to stay in and I'll stay there again if I ever visit Hong Kong in the future.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Great location, good no frills hotel.

Location, cleanliness, recently renovated
8.3
Good as usual. Not the flashiest, but pretty good. No complaints
Mitchell G. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2013
Great hotel in perfectlocation

Location Professionalism Service
9
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
value for money

centralize,value for money,clean room
8
Esther G. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2013
The best budget hotel in Yau Ma Tei

huge room + free breakfast bufftet + close to mongkok and transporation is near
10
It was perfect. The room was great, huge, comfortable, clean. Staff was very friendly too and helpful when we asked for directions. They even offer discounted tickets to Disneyland and Ocean Park. Oh, they also served us free breakfast buffet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04