Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Robert D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location with awful breakfast
Location, room, staff
Location is very convenient, room not too small and quite new. Staff is friendly. The breakfast was just awful, everything seemed stale and not fresh. They should have mentioned that the whole hotel is renovated at the moment, sometimes quite noisy and inconvenient.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Scott C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Just okay
Location and room.
The hotel was under renovation when I stayed there. The hotel is owned by the Catholic church. Since I am gay I probably would not have stayed there if I had known that, tho I had no problems bringing the bf in. The location is very good, near, but not in, Tsim Sha Tsui. The room was adequate in size tho not large by any means. The breakfast was uninspired, the kind of thing your mother would feed you if you were raised in a trailer. Utensils were plastic, plates and cups paper. It was not good value for the money, tho I'm not sure such a thing exists in HK.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

tan W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable beds
friendly staff, great location and large room
i love staying here, this is already the 3rd time stay with my family. feels like home with the room and food. the location is very strategic
Reviewed October 16, 2014

David W. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for money hotel in hong kong
Location, cleanliness and spacious
The hotel was under renovation. Exit C after Yau Ma Tei station, cross the road at traffic light turn right and walk for couple of metres turn left at the end of block past salvation army probably 5 minutes walk. I had room at floor 17 and it was spacious to HK standard.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Jia T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Affordable stay in generously-sized room
Value for money, accessibility to metro, room size
The room space is decent, and a good value for its class. Its a 5-min walk across Exit C of Yau Ma Tei MTR and there are various shops along the busy Nathan Road to cater to your needs. Unlike many of its cheaper counterparts, the hotel is very visible and not tucked in some dingy, hidden corner so guests feel comfortable walking in. The facilities are standard, the room is generally clean, pretty much within expectations.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

ERI T. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
clean hotel
good location, nice staff and breakfast
My friend and I stayed the hotel for the last night in HK. We wanted to buy some souvenier and we were able to buy what we wanted to bring back. Stores are everywhere and we even had plenty places to eat. I really liked the location close to stations and street markets are acceeible on foot. The room was very clean and we had a nice viea of green park area that wa svery relaxing.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Swee L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Location near to MTR
Location near MTR. Shopping areas within walking distance. Numerous eating outlets.
The stay is comfortable. Room size is acceptable. Facilities are basic. Good for a night sleep.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

XINTONG C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
quite good
good serive big room conventient location
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Joshua M. from Uganda
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
good breakfast, clean rooms, quiet
We had a nice stay, the staff are kind and polite and it is a quiet location to rest.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Luk M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice Location
Location Room Size Price
This hotel is located in the very nice place. The Loation is near the MRT station and shopping center. But, the breakfast is not quite specia and simple. but , great for who want to shopping.
Reviewed September 29, 2014