Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tuck C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great
location, location, location
Great. Very clean room.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Robert S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Location is very good, can go anywhere with that
Location is near mtr, room is big enough for standard hotel in hongkong, and many food store in area.
I'm satisfied enough to stay at Caritas, eventhough lift and other part of them still under construction. The room is big enough but the pillow very thin. Location very near to mtr about 200 m so you can go anywhere to explore hongkong.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Renata P. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
City hotel
Location, good rooms
It is not a fancy hotel but it has good rooms. Reception staff is friendly but not at the breakfast room. Not much service available. If you ask for a cup of tea they cannot offer if the restaurant is closed. I must say I like it just because of location and room. more is not available. City hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Charmaine G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Worthwhile stay
Close to MTR and airport citybus, many nice eateries nearby, convenient
highly recommend this hotel for couples. Not for family as room is not big enough. Room was very clean though the pillows are too soft. Nearby to many nice eateries and MTR. Very convenient!
Reviewed June 24, 2014

BOON O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good location, comfortable accommodation.
Near MTR, Near Night Markets, Clean Comfort
The hotel is situated a stone's throw from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, opposite Temple Street Night Market and walking distance to Ladies Market. Clean environment and clean rooms. Renovations work ongoing now but doesn't seem to be much of a problem since we were out walking most of the day. Thumbs up for the location and nearby amenities.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

lee C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
hotel is not luxurious, but all equipment is done
Room is big, staff is friendly, Serenity,good location near mtr station. Out of hotel got super market ,7 eleven, Janpenses la mee , laundry . But the carpet better change to laminate flooring .
I'm 2 time already stay in , my family also like .
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Alvin K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay!
Location, Room size, Cleanliness
I stayed over in CBL for 4 nights and i am glad i made the right choice. Hotel was just a few minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station and Temple St! Having heard horror stories of room sizes in HKG, i was quite skeptical about CBL single room too. But the moment i stepped into the room, i was amazed! Room was quite spacious, comfy and clean! Even had a network cable which i can plugged into my laptop for internet surfing. Staff was friendly and helpful too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Excellent hotel in an excellent location. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!
Reviewed June 23, 2014

NG H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great . easy transport . food great
the first thing is the location is near the MTR station, and second thing is near the local night life market and the third thing is located to local food tradition... damn awesome for all
everything is great, affordable price, great location and mostly the middle in HK... near local food stall and got 1 ramen restaurant is near to the hotel and just few walk out from the hotel and need to queue up too... food is nice and great... the hotel breakfast is quite great too... although is simple breakfast but can fulfill for myself... love this hotel and will stay at here again...
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Yu C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Relaxing stay on a rainy day
It's a convenient, not too pricey and centrally located hotel.
Pretty relaxing although the restaurant on the first floor was under renovation and thus we had to eat breakfast in a temporarily set up diner. For some reasons, eggs were not served, and some customers were not happy about this.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

wan M. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
not comfortable room
my room card was no function on the last day when i left
Reviewed June 17, 2014