Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Rosita E. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good
location, size, staff
Reviewed April 02, 2014

lyvian Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location , near mtr station
Nearby motor station, comfortable, clean hotel
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Kuam C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Located near HK mrt station
Walking distance to MRT station, many eateries around and clean rooms. Not really small room kind with attached bathroom.
Everything is ok except the breakfast. Can add more varieties like eggs,sausages & fried noodles. Also can be more flexible in check in earlier if there's available rooms, very helpful for those who took the earlier flights.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

PEK P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Location, best value hotel
Location, Room size and price
Although right now the hotel is under renovation, but it did not bother us at all, because we stayed on Sunday. The Location and room size is awesome. The bathroom is also great. Breakfast is temporary on 8th floor and very limited variety. Overall it was a great stay. We will absolutely stay again in this hotel in our next visit to Hongkong.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Able L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
nice and comfortable
conveniently located
I was there with my family and young child. The rooms are consider huge by Hong Kong standard. In fact this was one of the main reasons we chose to stay in this lodge as we had our kids with us which means we have more luggages. The location is also good as walking to the MTR is only less than 10 mins. Highly recommended if you are travelling in a bigger group and need big room for your shopping haul
Reviewed March 30, 2014

yunfeng Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location
location
Reviewed March 28, 2014

CHOI L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Lower floors of this lodge is a school!
Decent place, good location and quiet neighborhood.
The dining area was under reconstruction, won't be ready until May. The temporary place wasn't impressed at all.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Panpiti C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It was a good hotel
Good location, English speaking staff, Comfort room
This hotel is in good location. Easy access to Yao Ma Tei station Staff are friendly with perfect English. Rooms are clean with nice surroundings.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Mei C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient n comfortable
Fuss free
The room is comfortable. Breakfast was lousy. Staff ok but not too efficient.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Peter P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
stayed before, they renovated the floor i stayed.
quiet, easy access to food n transport.
Pleasant stay. cafeteria undergoing renovation but cafeteria staff friendly. Doesn't bother me as plenty of good food around. i like the quiet room.
Reviewed March 26, 2014