Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3210 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3210)
Sort by:
Jong C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Fine. Close to mass transit.

Close to mass transit. Price. Great breakfast included.
8.7
I usually stay here when I visit Hong Kong because of the price and close to mass transit. It is usually clean but this time the maid did not do a good job - rugs were dirty and sink and toilet were not at its best cleaniness.
Report this review
Raymond C. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
Comfort and convenient

Cleanness, resonable size room, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Rajesh S. Solo travelers India, June 2, 2013
nice & pleasent stay

1) location 2) near to shopping areas
6.7
I had a nice stay there. Breakfast spread was good & it was having a good number of vegeterian items.
Report this review
Tin H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
clean and good for this level

fir to me, near my friend and MTR, good price
7
good and economy for monthly rental and weekly rental for long vocation.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Good location, spacious hotel

Location, spacious, cleaniness
8
It was good, friendly staff, breakfast was ok. Location was good and lots of restaurants around.
Report this review
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Don't be fooled by the rating.

Size, size, size.
6.3
First, the pros: the only two reasons to stay at CBL are (1) the size of their guest rooms. Normal anywhere else in the world, positively palatial in HK - where the average hotel room is closer to your closet back home. And (2) the fact that they're run by a Catholic organization which provides adult education and community programs (in the same building). You'd rather give these guys your money than hand it over to a corporate chain. Now the cons: (1) Crappy service. A number of their staffers suffer from the typical HK attitude: brusque, mannerless, zero sense of etiquette. You'd think that being in the service trade would necessitate some form of politesse, but you'd be surprised. One night I had issues with the wifi connection; I asked if any of their other guests had made a complaint about the same problem, but the fellow at the front desk looks me in the eye and says "No, you're the only one complaining." Uh HUH. (2) Which brings me to the next issue: their internet. If you use a Mac, BEWARE. Apparently , for some reason, CBL's wifi doesn't jive too well with Macs. The connection in my room died on me and refused to kick back up. (3) The restaurant is ATROCIOUS. Not even joking. Nevermind the decor, which is vaguely reminiscent of a canteen in a factory, but the breakfast, er, "buffet" is vile. I didn't bother going back after the first day.
Report this review
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Great location, got fleas!

Location, included breakfast and internet
7.7
Overall still good, but I got rashes when I woke up after first night sleep- got fleas? Didn't have any such problem the other time I slept there
Report this review
Jerimin T. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Nice location , suitable for short trip

Clean. Tidy
8.3
Report this review
Djuni S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
nice hotel

near from thw city and pulic trasport
7.7
I stayed caritas hotel two days. During i was there no anyhing problem for transortation because i got the information from front office with kindly people and very clear.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good and convenient

Strong wifi connection (the router is in the room), clean and only 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR
9
The stay was great, room was clean and spacious enough. However, my room was facing the streets thus the traffic was a little bit noisy. Glasses for drinking are provided, though I brought my own cups after reading some reviews. The bed was alright, not tough at all for me, the pillow was too soft though. Please bring your own shampoo/soap and conditioner as there's only Lux's Shampoo&Soap combined liquid available in the bathroom. Toothbrush was provided but I find the brush a little too rough. Overall, a good and decent hotel to stay in and I'll stay there again if I ever visit Hong Kong in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08