Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

sharon Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally located and large size rooms
Large Size rooms by Hong Kong standard, near to MTR and lots of food and shopping around area
Reviewed February 04, 2014

chayuttorn I. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
closely mrt,nearby shopping store,easy to go
closely mrt,nearby shopping store,easy to go
more comfortable,baht room and bed is fair clean and easy to go to anywhere
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Yuan O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Big room, afforable price.
Spacious room, good room service and good location
Spacious Room compared to typical hongkong hotel rooms. Near to YMT mtr as its just less than 5mins away.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Vanessa V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Best in class amongst budget hotels.
Breakfast buffet, clean toilet and bath, and big clean room with fast Internet
This place never disappoints. Third time to stay in this hotel. The service and amenities for the price are consistent and above expectation vis-a-vis all other hotels in its category.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Jaclyn N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
fantastic location, simply worth every dollar.
location, price, cleanliness
i enjoyed my stay thoroughly. fast check in and even faster check out. next to YMT station. so easy to walk everywhere. quiet and safe surroundings. definitely would stay here again!
Reviewed January 28, 2014

ONG F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
bad experience
unfriendly poor quality reception staff
unfriendly reception staff(talk to me: don't you see only me 1 person to serve yours?), only 1 staff to manage check in services, and got to wait for almost 1 hour, and the staff let me to run twice time only can check in, and the worst thing is they can't print out my detail with agoda booking even provide booking number and show the slip. strongly not recommend to stay with this hotel!!!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

ANG K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
room comfort and clean.
comfort clean and near shopping
Comfort clean near shopping. Near MTR and will is reasonable. No Room service or luxury as it is not a Hotel but like a Lodge.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

WONG G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
HKdisneyland was a nice place to visit/enjoy
nice location,clean room,big room apart from other hotel in the area.
Enjoyable while staying at the hotel...The staff and guard are friendly...Hotel was clean and located very near public transport and just a few minute can reach to mrt...The breakfast was fine...Will recomanded to any friend to this hotel...
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good stay except for unfriendly staff
free wifi in room, quiet surroundings and close to MTR
We had some trouble while check in, there was a male staff did not allow us to put luggage at lobby (one 20" luggage) for short while we needed internet to communicate with Agoda to alter the name due to the person who booked the room had to arrive later. We understood there are some principles that hotel has to follow; however, the way that staff expressed was like we were not the customers of this hotel yet, so lobby was not for us. Other than this staff, everything and everyone else were great!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

THOMAS R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Location,Terrible Staff
Location
The restaurant manager was not informed of this and we were asked in a rude way to either leave the restaurant or pay for the breakfast. He would not accept our word that we had paid and was not prepared to investigate this. I ended up bringing him down to reception whereupon it was confirmed we had paid and we received an apology. The whole tone and demeanor of staff in this hotel is different to any I have experienced in HK, its as if guests are a burden
Reviewed January 23, 2014