arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3547 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Louis T.
United States
September 17, 2013
pleasant and comfortable
location, frinedly staff, reasonable breakfast buffet
was a very pleasant stay. hope they will continue to provide good value for the money.

Tucky L.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Good location
Friendly, good location and clean
Good location and staff are friendly. Near to MRT (Mass Transit Railway). The room is clean with small refrigerator and wifi. Near Nathan Road, busses (including the airport bus), and Yau Ma Tei MTR station.

Tucky L.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Friendly and clean
Friendly, good location and clean
Good location and staff are friendly. Near to MRT (Mass Transit Railway). The room is clean with small refrigerator and wifi. Near Nathan Road, busses (including the airport bus), and Yau Ma Tei MTR station.

Penelope B.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2013
Good, comfortable, central
Good location - close to metro; clean, spacious and comfortable room; helpful staff
Good - I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre which was easy to get to. the hotel was very good value for money compared with what colleagues had found

Jimmy G.
United States
September 10, 2013
Over all everything was good
Quiet, Clean, Inexpensive
Things were great. The hotel is clean, in a great location, and the room was great for an overnight city visit.

Joris L.
Netherlands
September 10, 2013
Confortable City Hotel with good location
clean room, good bathroom, location
The entrance of the hotel is not great, but this part is under construction. The room was good, clean room, nice furniture, and an excellent bathroom with a big shower. The location of the hotel was good for us, metro station is around 3-4min walking. From here you can reach every corner of hong kong. If you doubt about the breakfast: don't do it. It is actually bad, the boiled eggs for example are green inside. After 2 days of bad breakfast we decide to take our own breakfast. Point of critic: the front desk employee was not very pleasent, he was impatiently. Another point is you have to pay 300 dollars of deposit. Thats no point of critic but just information.

vinu A.
India
August 30, 2013
Value for money
Near to MTR ,NEAR TO SIGHT SEEING
Near to sight seeing for food ,MTR .it is best hotel .VALUE FOR MONEY

Kristabel A.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
Comfy, spacious rooms, great wifi, OK breakfast
room size, bath facility, wifi
Went here with another friend who is a first-time traveller and it's a great choice we made to stay here. Buffet breakfast is included. Got a little lost while looking for the hotel. If you get lost, just look for Salvation Army and it's a few paces away. We checked in while construction was ongoing. It wasn't noisy or dusty but a little unsettling as the lobby was "divided" by a makeshift wall hence the Front Desk can't be seen from the entrance. Front Desk personnel were polite and can speak English, but probably understaffed as the concierge gets crowded during check-in and check-out times. Bellboys/uncles that assist with luggages are super friendly and courteous. They also allow for you to leave your stuff even before check-in/after check-out so you won't have to lug your luggage around. Room was very spacious. Has some built-in seat near the cabinets, a study desk and chair and a wingback chair and yet still have enough room to move around for 2-3 people. Bathroom was very clean and looks fairly new. Mini-bar has little choices but it's pretty useless when convenience stores are only a few meters away. Housekeeping was great and attentive; they provided adapters for us for our gadgets. Restaurant is a bit older compared to the room floors but serves buffet breakfast. A little on the bland side, but I guess you have to season your food to your liking that's why they're made with as less sodium as possible. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to HK.

Priscilla N.
Canada
August 28, 2013
I will come back.
Clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly.
I will recommend my friends to this hotel after their renovation.

Xiang J.
China
August 25, 2013
small but very nice
equipment, service,cozy
I is a nice place to stay when you want to find a place in such prestigious region HongKong, I have to say although the room is small, it contain every thing you needed in a trip.