My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2736 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2736)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2012
Hotel with friendly & helpful staffs

Good location, clean and quiet
8.3
The location was good, with Yau Ma Tei MTR station, shopping and cafe/restaurant just within 5 to 10 minutes walk. My friend and I enjoyed the stay at Caritas and definitely will go back again.
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
i love this hotel

ac, friendly reception, wifi, clean
9
first time staying in a single room at the caritas bianchi lodge. always a great stay with friendly staff, great ac, wifi, and clean rooms. only thing bad, as i've mentioned in the past... is if you come back after 12. thats when you have to wait for them to open the door for u and tell them which room you're staying in. theres also so many means of transportation to get here... i love it!
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2012
Good location with acceptable rooms

Free room wifi and comes with breakfast
5.7
I travel to hk for work often ( as im in retail). Location wise is ok for me. This is my first stay with caritas. I stayed in one of the hotel ( higher price, no wifi no bf). So, i decided to try caritas this time. Exterior of the hotel looks old n unattractive. Service staff was fine. But i was rather pleased with my room compared to the hotel i normally stayed. The room was rather spacious and clean as well. 5 mins walk to yau ma tei mrt. 15 mins walk to monkok. 7-11 store conveniently located outside d hotel. But u can find groceries just opposite 7-11 much cheaper! I will try this hotel again.
Chan A. Families with older children Belgium, July 17, 2012
Good service and great location

Location is very good, rooms and not so small and the price is reasonable
8
I love to come back to this hotel because the staffs are friendly. It's location is very close to the MTR. and it's easy to go for sightseeing. It's guite quiet and clean. I found that this hotel is a comfortable one with a reasonable price.
Peer H. Solo travelers Norway, July 17, 2012
I will be back ! My BEST hotel stay in Hong Kong !

Room size, shower and toilet separate, wonderful staff, great location !
10
I go to Hong Kong about one to two times each year, and every time I have ended up with a very small room, a toilet you have to squat over to take a shower, unprofessional staff with no interest to serve their customers.... NOT THIS TIME ! This is the BEST hotel I have stayed at in Hong Kong. It is located in one of the side streets to Hong Kong's main street in the Yau Ma Tei area. The staff - both the doorman/security and the people at front desk was super friendly, professional and always helpful. The room was big - especially compared to the Hong Kong standard, with a nice bed, writing desk, refrigerator, a closet with a safe, air condition, WiFi and a bath room with a separate shower ! The shower was not placed over the toilet, but had it's own 'room' with two shower heads - one you could hold in your hand and one big over head one ! All very nicely sized and clean. Felt very comfortable and safe (though Hong Kong is a safe place). Slept really well each night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the Octopus card at the airport and take the A21 bus directly from the airport to the hotel (the hotel name is actually mentioned in the stop !). The Octopus card can also be used when paying for small snacks, hamburger menus, etc.
Mahir A. Business travelers Austria, July 17, 2012
good location , clean , good service , satisfied

worth his money
8
Recommendable for business people and have fun night time near by the night market .
Dallas B. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Okay, not spectacular.

Close to a train station, staff was very friendly and helpful.
8.7
Chief complaints that I saw before I booked was that the room was small and the bed was hard. A small room didn't bother me as it was fine as i just wanted a place to rest and the bed was a little on the hard side. The shower had a nice large 'rain" faucethead (if that's what it's called, I don't know) but there was hardly any pressure in the water but I got clean with no obvious stinky issues. One of the amenities of the hotel is free wifi and it might as well not offer it altogether. The signal was very poor and the times I did manage to get online with my smart device I'd get maybe a couple minutes and then it would drop off. They offer wired access as well but I didn't bring a laptop and can't attest to the direct connection. Also, breakfast I liked. It wasn't out of this world but I did like the variety as they offered a regular American far (eggs, toast, sausage) and a little Asian fare (congee soup, veggies, maybe noodles…) so I was happy. Overall I'd say my stay was pretty good. For the money and the location I think it's a good deal and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can, see if you can book tours through the hotel. Also culturally I wasn't used to the Hong Kong was of doing things, mainly the shoving and pushing. So for us folks brought up to wait patiently and not cut in line… well in Hong Kong you should do as the locals do. Jade Market is super close as is the night market. I wish I had gotten more jade while I was there as I got great deals with the sellers. Be prepared to haggle!!
Jean-Yves H. Solo travelers France, July 15, 2012
Good budget hotel near Yau Ma Tei

Nice view on the park, good-sized room for the price
6.3
In this general area of Kowloon I usually stay at Evergreen Hotel, Casa Hotel, or Harbour Hotel. I tried the Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel and I was fairly impressed. The price is higher than the other three (in fact, about the same as the "superior room" of Harbour), but the room is much nicer. Wonders of wonders, you even get a nice view on the back side of the park with that, not window opening on a smelly back-alley or even a concrete wall. The hotel is not right next to the metro station (or A21 bus stop to the airport) but not far either, about 2 minutes walk. The room is clean. The bathroom is reasonably sized (not a cramped shower+toilet like Harbour & Casa) but does not have a full tum (like Evergreen has). Free wifi and ok TV. I can never get ACs to work to my liking in Asian hotels, and this one was not exception, but this is probably just me. My only problem with the hotel is that desk seems a bit understaffed. When I arrived at the hotel (in mid afternoon), I spent 7-8 minutes waiting on line to be helped by the single person handling check-ins. Comparatively, Evergreen can get 3 people handling check-ins/check-outs behind their tiny desk. So in this respect, Evergreen > Casa >> Caritas Bianchi = Harbour. If I wanted to go on a budget, Evergreen Hotel is still the best, but when I am willing to spend a bit more, then Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel will be the choice for me. I rate the hotel as "excellent" value for money only compared to other hotels in that area, not to resorts in rural Thailand.
Mei F. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
great location, service and nice room!

room, bathroom, service, friendliness of hotel staff, location
8
i would like to say : "great!". for some may think i am over exaggerating it. but honestly, in my opinion, it was really good! the location, thou it is further from casa hotel, but it is just across the street. it is located up a small hill/slope, making it an ideal place for a quite and peaceful night. waking up to a view of the park, allowing one to put their best foot forward to a wonderful day. the bathroom is well designed, spacious, well-lit and is equipped with powerful showers. the facilities of the room, lives up to my expectations, air-conditioning was great, tv with a list of channels to watch, free wifi, an arm chair and a cozy bed (thou the pillow is a little too soft, but there is 2 more in the cupboard, so each of us just slept on 2 pillows stacked together) we spent 6 night over there, room service was great. we had breakfast included, but the food is quite blend. but the sausages and scramble eggs are nice. rooms are tidied on a daily basis. the staff are nice, i had more interaction with a receptionist name "kobe ng" she is very very friendly, i asked her for places to find food, she pointed out on a map and even printed a picture of the restaurant for us. the mtr from the hotel is about 3-5 mins walk. there is a 7-11 and a mini mart down the hill/slope. walking distance from ladies market and temple street. overall, i love this place, and will stay at this place for my next trip to hong kong!
Paul S. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very near mtr station.
8.7
the twin rooms were more spacious than most hotels in hong kong. it was clean with all the amenities you will need. it also offers free wifi which was very helpful. the staff was very friendly and courteous. their breakfast is just ok but there are many restaurants nearby so it's not a big issue. just a few minutes walk to yau ma tei station and it's very near the shopping areas around nathan road.
Shopping Tip: Located near Ladies market, Jade market & Temple street night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05