Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3601 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3601 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

HA K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Convenient and affordable
Location, price, and cleaness
The location was good. Easy access to subway and airport bus. Room is quite large and clean. Not fancy at all, but great for budget travellers.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

CAN H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
clean, conventient, and comfort hotel
clean, everything in order, friendly, breakfast
very good stay, my Child like the place, and I like the place too. On my next visit to HongKong, I will choose it again.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

howoong H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
poor meal can't eat even free. bad reception
size of room. good location
very bad reception. when I checked in extension one more day they said ok no problem. last day can not otherwise pay more 40 usd
Reviewed July 14, 2013

hsu C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
GOOD LOCATION
GOOD LOCATION BUT ROOM TOO SMALL
GOOD LOCATION BUT ROOM TOO SMALL , HAVE ANOTHER BATTER CHOICE IN THIS LOCATION
Reviewed July 13, 2013

HANS S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great, comfortable and at good location
Modern, well-located, good service and price
I was here on business and the location suited me very well. A bonus was the easy accessible mountain behind where I could exercise and enjoy nature as well as great views. Restaurants, shrines, parks and shopping is very close by and city transportation at your doorstep. The price is a bit more than hostels nearer to downtown, but very much worth the extra few dollars.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

John S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Convenient location
Spacious, clean, fast internet speed
The room is facing to the street, very noisy. The air circulation from the air conditioner with the fan speed set to the lowest still can feel the air blow into the face while sleeping, and the bed mattress is super firm, very uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Min K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station, Bid and Clean Room
It was close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station and temple street and all other street markets. Room was big and clean but hotel service was very limited. even no free water in the room. Breakfast was very simple but the quality was not bad. Good budget hotel. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

bon V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Big clean rooms
Big room with modern bathroom,cWi-Fi, breakfast buffet
Not the first time to stay in this hotel. Spacious rooms tidied daily. Filling buffet breakfast.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

bon V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Big clean rooms that are reasonably priced
Big rooms, buffet breakfast, modern shower and toilet
This is our second stay in this hotel. Save for the previous occupant's hair in one of the shower drainage, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was filling and the restaurant staff were attentive. Wi-Fi was fast though was cut off gloss prior to the 12 noon checkout. It was generally a pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Juergen C. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
very central, near MTR, huge choice of restaurants
the rooms to the park side are very quiet, Nathan Street less than 100 m, MTR less than 200 m, huge selection of restaurants in walking distance
Enfortunately the hotel had problems with the router so no internet access. For Hong Kong good size of a single bed room. With reduction the prize of the room is reasonable. Helpful staff, central location, close to MTR and Nathan Street.
Reviewed July 09, 2013