or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2869 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2869)
Sort by:
Dallas B. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Okay, not spectacular.

Close to a train station, staff was very friendly and helpful.
8.7
Chief complaints that I saw before I booked was that the room was small and the bed was hard. A small room didn't bother me as it was fine as i just wanted a place to rest and the bed was a little on the hard side. The shower had a nice large 'rain" faucethead (if that's what it's called, I don't know) but there was hardly any pressure in the water but I got clean with no obvious stinky issues. One of the amenities of the hotel is free wifi and it might as well not offer it altogether. The signal was very poor and the times I did manage to get online with my smart device I'd get maybe a couple minutes and then it would drop off. They offer wired access as well but I didn't bring a laptop and can't attest to the direct connection. Also, breakfast I liked. It wasn't out of this world but I did like the variety as they offered a regular American far (eggs, toast, sausage) and a little Asian fare (congee soup, veggies, maybe noodles…) so I was happy. Overall I'd say my stay was pretty good. For the money and the location I think it's a good deal and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can, see if you can book tours through the hotel. Also culturally I wasn't used to the Hong Kong was of doing things, mainly the shoving and pushing. So for us folks brought up to wait patiently and not cut in line… well in Hong Kong you should do as the locals do. Jade Market is super close as is the night market. I wish I had gotten more jade while I was there as I got great deals with the sellers. Be prepared to haggle!!
Jean-Yves H. Solo travelers France, July 15, 2012
Good budget hotel near Yau Ma Tei

Nice view on the park, good-sized room for the price
6.3
In this general area of Kowloon I usually stay at Evergreen Hotel, Casa Hotel, or Harbour Hotel. I tried the Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel and I was fairly impressed. The price is higher than the other three (in fact, about the same as the "superior room" of Harbour), but the room is much nicer. Wonders of wonders, you even get a nice view on the back side of the park with that, not window opening on a smelly back-alley or even a concrete wall. The hotel is not right next to the metro station (or A21 bus stop to the airport) but not far either, about 2 minutes walk. The room is clean. The bathroom is reasonably sized (not a cramped shower+toilet like Harbour & Casa) but does not have a full tum (like Evergreen has). Free wifi and ok TV. I can never get ACs to work to my liking in Asian hotels, and this one was not exception, but this is probably just me. My only problem with the hotel is that desk seems a bit understaffed. When I arrived at the hotel (in mid afternoon), I spent 7-8 minutes waiting on line to be helped by the single person handling check-ins. Comparatively, Evergreen can get 3 people handling check-ins/check-outs behind their tiny desk. So in this respect, Evergreen > Casa >> Caritas Bianchi = Harbour. If I wanted to go on a budget, Evergreen Hotel is still the best, but when I am willing to spend a bit more, then Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel will be the choice for me. I rate the hotel as "excellent" value for money only compared to other hotels in that area, not to resorts in rural Thailand.
Mei F. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
great location, service and nice room!

room, bathroom, service, friendliness of hotel staff, location
8
i would like to say : "great!". for some may think i am over exaggerating it. but honestly, in my opinion, it was really good! the location, thou it is further from casa hotel, but it is just across the street. it is located up a small hill/slope, making it an ideal place for a quite and peaceful night. waking up to a view of the park, allowing one to put their best foot forward to a wonderful day. the bathroom is well designed, spacious, well-lit and is equipped with powerful showers. the facilities of the room, lives up to my expectations, air-conditioning was great, tv with a list of channels to watch, free wifi, an arm chair and a cozy bed (thou the pillow is a little too soft, but there is 2 more in the cupboard, so each of us just slept on 2 pillows stacked together) we spent 6 night over there, room service was great. we had breakfast included, but the food is quite blend. but the sausages and scramble eggs are nice. rooms are tidied on a daily basis. the staff are nice, i had more interaction with a receptionist name "kobe ng" she is very very friendly, i asked her for places to find food, she pointed out on a map and even printed a picture of the restaurant for us. the mtr from the hotel is about 3-5 mins walk. there is a 7-11 and a mini mart down the hill/slope. walking distance from ladies market and temple street. overall, i love this place, and will stay at this place for my next trip to hong kong!
Paul S. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very near mtr station.
8.7
the twin rooms were more spacious than most hotels in hong kong. it was clean with all the amenities you will need. it also offers free wifi which was very helpful. the staff was very friendly and courteous. their breakfast is just ok but there are many restaurants nearby so it's not a big issue. just a few minutes walk to yau ma tei station and it's very near the shopping areas around nathan road.
Shopping Tip: Located near Ladies market, Jade market & Temple street night market.
Toshiyuki T. Couples Japan, July 11, 2012
Review

The price
7.3
The room is big for that price, and facilities is necessary and sufficient
Lai P. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Very clean and
8.3
the hotel is rather basic but for the price we paid, it was definitely value for money. the hotel room was very clean and bigger than some of the hotels in hong kong that i've stayed in. the location was great, just off nathan road and 5 minutes from yau ma tei mtr station. most of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is not very good but in hong kong, there is an abundance of good eating places so it was not a problem at all.
Roger F. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
a little too old

location
6
The room needed redocorating but for chinese standards quite spacious.The buffet breakfast was poor but this not unusual for chinese hotels
Chanakrit W. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
Best place , clean room , nice locate

Good service , just walk from subway and bus station for 5 mins
8.3
My first time here , at first outside is small hotel and look old . But in our room is very clean and comfortable...it's new and nice view. Incl breakfast I will be back again. And I hope the hotel should be offer for kingsize bed as well , the rest is very Fantastic. Housekeeper is very good make up room and lady at reception very nice ( pls chk with booking record) we are very impressived.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shop and 7-11 in front of the Hotel...very comfortable and good service
Kenneth O. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
A beautiful place, very elegant room

Location, availability of shuttle, food
10
loved it, everything was perfect, we were picked up at the ferry terminal and escorted all over the islands by shuttle, the hotel was far above average and a great price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, easy access to casinos, opulent design, the room was perfect with a bath tub large enough for two
Jennifer T. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Clean rooms. Gd location

Close to everything, clean friendly staff.
7
This hotel is in the best location. Close to everything even the airport bus, clean tidy rooms space to put ur clothes working tellie and a fridge, kettle mini bar, we had a room with a view of the main street which was great! Bed was hard but still was able to sleep in it, free breakfast umm yeh that was crap and the restaurant where u had breakfast looks like the basement of an old hospital very different feel to the rooms and hotel! The hotel is modern looking not the hotel to relax in and enjoy as there is nothing there. But perfect to come back to watch a bit of tellie then sleep, no pool gym or anything just a basic hotel, but perfect for the sightseeier,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When u arrive at the airport make sure u catch the A21 bus from the airport, as its better then the train or a taxi,we found that no one knew where this place was, make sure u get off at the yam ahtei stop/station , then walk with the flow of traffic maybe about 20 meters till u reach the 7/11 supermarket on the corner u can't miss it if u walk with the traffic, however u won't see it when u get off the bus u need to walk for about 2mins then u will see it, the corner the 7/11 is on is the same street (wing lane) that this hotel is on. If u have walked for five minutes and gone past a KFC and burger king together then u are going the wrong way. it is on the same side that u get off the bus! Also while ur in hong kong do the hop on hop of bus while u are there it's awesome, also buy ur tickets for the hop on hop off bus at the shop or from the ppl selling them at the pennsylvania hotel or the star ferry pier as u get more attractions for ur money, don't buy online, a taxi from the hotel to the pier will cost u around $26hkd around $4US, or u could walk it that will take u around 30mins or catch the train two stops and walk 5mins to the pier. Hope I have helped! Enjoy ur holiday :) hong kong has so much to offer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02