Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed) Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2844 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2844)
Sort by:
Thor J. Solo travelers Norway, May 15, 2012
Great rooms, so so breakfast

The rooms are really and large after HK standards
7.7
the hotel is very centrally located in kowloon, with short distances to mtr, airport bus and shopping. the building itself looks rather anonymous, located next door to the salvation army (caritas seems to be a christian organisation as well). the big surprise was the room, which seemed to be refurbished recently and was roomy, clean and comfortable. wifi worked fine, flatscreen tv was there, although with a limited number of channels (who needs a tv in hk anyway?), and the bathroom was excellent. no view to speak about, since most rooms face the park/forest on the back, but that also makes it nice and quiet. breakfast was included, but the refurbishing apparently hadn't gotten as far as the restaurant yet, and the interior resembled a hole-in-the-wall chinese restaurant. food was relevant but nothing sensational. it kept me going until lunch the three days i stayed there though. big plus for orange juice that wasn't diluted with water and sugar. it actually tasted like the real thing. all guest floors are non-smoking. all in all a comfortable, convenient hotel for shopping or business in hong kong.
Shopping Tip: For those interested in old camera gear, try some of the smaller shop in the side streets in Kowloon. They are gold mines when it comes to vintage cameras, and the prices are mostly very nice.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Spacious room!

Nice bathroom! Complimentary wifi~
8.3
good location near mtr. Room comes with complimentary wifi. The breakfast at the hotel was so so with not much variety. Spacious room comes with toiletries. Hotel staffs and guards very polite and provide good customer service. Overall we had a good stay will definitely recommend to my friends.
Chu W. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Friendly hotel staff

good location as it is near to yau ma tei mtr station. it is good to consider not to bring too many clothes to hk as there is a laundry shop which is just across the hotel. the washing is charged per weight basis hence it is worthwhile in sending your dirty laundry to this shop. they closed on sunday.
7.3
the hotel reception staff and the security guards are very friendly and helpful. they always serve you with a smile. it is my second time staying with them. the breakfast is simple but it is good to include breakfast as part of their hotel rate so that i could save cost on my meals.
Restaurant Tip: Please try the Japanese ramen restaurant which is beside the 7-11 shop.
Saranyatharathep T. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2012
small hotel in nice location

close to mtr , temple street night market, minimart in front, small but clean and cosy roon, free wifi and internet in room
8.3
We enjoy staying here. The room is rather small but well equipped. They provided electric kettle but no coffe or tea available. The only bad thing happen on the first night is the fire alarm in the middle of the night , 3 times !!!
Restaurant Tip: Mido Cafe opposite Tin Hau temple is nice and very close to hotel just on the opposite site of street.
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Good location with lovely staff

Nearby shopping places
8
We had a great time in staying in Caritas since its near the shopping places which is the main reason why we flew to HK and the receptionists are very kind. We frequently ask questions to them on how to go the different tourists spots in HK and they will gladly show you the easiest and most affordable way to go the spot.
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Great location and comfortable beds

Location near the shopping areas
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we all had a great time. Though, their breakfast buffet is not that good in our taste buds but still we enjoyed our stay in this hotel because all the shopping areas are easy to access.
Rodney V. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2012
All staff very helpfull

Convenient and priced for our budget.
6.7
Refurbishments since our last visit make the roooms much more pleasant to be in.
Siow S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Stratetic location at reasonable price

walking distance to yau ma tei mtr station and shopping area (ladies market).
7.7
The hotel is clean. The customer service personnels are friendly and helpful. The room size is also reasonable. There is still space to move about after putting extra bed. One thing is they forgot to refill body shampoo for us. They did that immediately after we informed them. Every morning, we had a very filling buffet breakfast before we started our day tour. Sad thing is they fry the same noodle and vege daily. The daily breakfast is about the same with slight changes in the menu. They serve bread & buns (this one is the same for the 6 days i am staying there); porridge; fried/hard boiled eggs; sausages/ham/chicken burger meat/nudgget; fruits & salad; dumplings; fruit juice (orange juice, tomato juice & grape juice); coffee & tea. If you are taking express train from the airport, just hop on to the free shuttle bus K5 and then walk to the hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel - Vietnamese (yummy food); Yun Nan (value for money); Taiwanese; Tim Sum house; claypot chicken rice; noodle house etc. Can easily get fruits and local delicacies around the hotel as well. There are also bookstores; music instrument shop; convenience stores and pharmacies around the hotel. It's also walking distance to gold fish market; flower market; ladies market - the shopping area.
Shopping Tip: ladies market - go after 12 noon. at 11am+, they are still setting up the stalls. survey a few stalls to gauge on the selling price before you decide to buy anything. bargain as much as you can. imagine i managed to buy 12 pen for hkd60 when the seller started with hkd180!!
U K. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Perfect hotel for location and services

Large room, near city, train station and market
8.3
room is spacious and clean. nice view facing to king's park in the centre of hong kong is very superising. front line staffs are very polite. hotel is recently renovited and everything is new. bath room is not so big but fixing with sliding glass curtain and hot/cold shower is perfect. hotel acept check-in time @ 1pm, earlier than standard 2pm. room have alot of electric plugs and very convenience to use all electric charging faster. free wifi is also advantage. just one comment is simple breakfast, not much to choose but taseful to fill up our stomach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit lantau big buddha, po lin monastery, cable car and victoria peak. at airport, can buy mtr train otopass, it can use both train & busses. from airport to hotel, just take bus a21, hk$33, 9th bus stop (screen showing the location with hotel name)just walk forward little, see 7-eleven turn left arrive hotel. everywhere can take train and bus, just see the map can go anywhere even for first time traveller.
Ann N. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Super Value - Big Clean Room with Good location

Newly renovated Room & just along Nathan Rd
8.7
Wonderful location, just a few steps away from the Nathan Road. Room is big in HK standard, newly renovated. Beds are ok, comfy. Toilet is wonderful as well being newly renovated. Besides the room charges come with free breakfast (though nothing much to look forward to)and complimentary wifi in the room. Overall, I would recommend anyone who needs a decent place at convenient location, and didnt want to suffer a shoebox space for ridiculous prices to go for Caritas Bianchi Lodge. Although it didnt look very attractive from the outside, once inside the room, you probably will forget all about the easily ignored exterior. A true gem in the hay!
Shopping Tip: check out the small shops along Nathan Rd, there might some good bargains esp. the groceries. As for clothings, forget it, try the markets instead. Cross the Nathan Rd and the next parallel street is the Men's market. Things could be considerably cheaper here than the ladies market but the varities are somewhat more limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception

Customer Reviews - Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02