arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3518)

Business travelers (482)

Couples (987)

Solo travelers (792)

Families with young children (401)

Families with older children (356)

Groups (500)

Very good
7.9
based on 3518 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
6.9
Location
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6

7.3 Ong W.
Singapore
March 16, 2013
Big room value for money
Superb location close to MTR station. Room is large and clean. Value for money.
No complaints. Was impressed with the room size with the value of the cost. Definitely a good hotel.

7.7 MA L.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
very clean hotel
the hotel rooms are very clean, its location is accessible and very near to shopping and to different transportation.
we had a very convenient and comfortable stay in the hotel, considering the accesibility of its hotel to different modes of transportation. and walking distance to shopping areas.

7.3 Helen C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2013
Great location poor breakfast
Good size room for hong kong
First of all, don't expect an airport shuttle bus. There isn't one. However getting to the hotel from the airport is easy. When I emailed the hotel about the shuttle bus they sent me a comprehensive list of other ways to get there and approximate prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and had obviously been fairly recently refurbished. Bathroom small but excellent. The room was very clean and serviced daily. However the beds were rock hard and I woke up with backache every morning. The tv only had two English channels and one of them was not English all day. Now, the included breakfast. Don't expect full English. Lots of Chinese people use this hotel so the breakfast is a bit of a mishmash. I basically had scrambled eggs and beans on toast most days. They had porridge, boiled eggs, occasionally sausage ( of the German style),croissants, Danish pastry and scones. A couple of days they had American style pancakes. There was juice and tea/coffee. If you are adventurous you could have fried noodles, various Chinese vegetables and various other Chinese foods. Location wise this hotel could not be in a better position. Within walking distance of many attractions like the night market and ladies market. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. For traveling further Yau Ma Tei MTR station is about 100 meters away. From there you can get anywhere in Hong Kong using the very good subway system.

8.3 Przemyslaw K.
Poland
February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel, helpful staff and great location
location, friendly and helpful staff, price for twin room, fast wifi
Great location just next to subway station and very close to Mong Kok and Temple Street. Good price for twin room. Clean, safe in the room, great showers, luggage storage on your last day till late, fast wifi included in price, decent breakfast included in price Very friendly and helpful staff. They gave us good advice, directions, called travel agency to book a trip for us, brought iron up to our room very quickly, overall: great staff

7.3 Soo W.
Singapore
February 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel and good location
Very near to the Subway, easy to get to attraction places.
We stay 2 nights in Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel and we enjoy our stay here, spacious and clean room. The staffs are friendly. less than 5 min walk to the subway and near to Temple street. Overall it is a nice place and will stay here again

8 Louise C.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
The rooms are big
Near the night markets - Temple Street and Mongkok
staff helpful and friendly at reception security guard on duty who always spoke, their presence made you feel safer hotel in good location just off nathan road so away from the noise and all the rooms back onto the park at the rear, so i slept well wardrobe good size and you can hang a dress or long coat inside only negatives no tea or coffee provided but you do get breakfast included in the price

7.3 LEE N.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Big clean room, friendly staff, fast internet
fast internet, great breakfast and clean big room, good location

8.7 Ronald C.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
value for money hotel
big room, free wifi, friendly staff
Everything from check in up to check out was a very nice experience. The room is big for its price. You can skip breakfast if you like.

2 johan N.
Sweden
February 06, 2013
Avoid this hotel!
Hotel driven by christian cult!
Avoid this hotel, they are run by a christian cult, very strange, the rooms were old and dirty and only 1 elevator worked so you had wait 10 minutes every time you wanted to use it, pretty far from everything and a very crappy breakfast.

8.3 ANUWAT V.
Thailand
February 16, 2013
Good hotel in good location
near mtr, free breakfast
just about 100 m. from mtr yaumatei. nice service and staff. room not small and my double room has a bathtub. standard breakfast but free of charge. have baby cot for free value for money, i will come to stay again when i back to hkg.