Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3487 reviews

1635 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3487)
Sort by:
Luis U. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2012
average hotel and clean rooms

great location and big clean rooms
7.7
I like the location of the hotel, it is convenient to restaurant.transportation and to shopping area.
Travel tip: the ladies night market and mongkok electronics is just 10 walk from thr hotel, you can shop the whole night without worry of transportation.
Report this review
Yoke M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
very convenient

great location, good room, good view!
7.7
a short walk, even with luggage, from yau ma tei train station, and from the airport bus stops. the rooms overlook a park, which is not flat but is a steep tree-covered hill. breakfast, included in the price, is plain but adequate; there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Travel tip: get an octopus card, first thing at the airport, and use it for all train and bus and some ferry fares. otherwise, fares are 'exact change' and not round amounts. any money left on the card can be reclaimed at the airport when you leave.
Report this review
Luis U. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
clean, friendly staffand conveniently located

big rooms and clean
8
The place is well located for business and pleasure. There are lots of restaurant around the place, transportation for bus and taxi can be found around the corner. Metro rail is 5 minutes walk.
Travel tip: The night market is about 10 minutes walk, great for bargain hunter
Report this review
Thor J. Solo travelers Norway, May 15, 2012
Great rooms, so so breakfast

The rooms are really and large after HK standards
7.7
the hotel is very centrally located in kowloon, with short distances to mtr, airport bus and shopping. the building itself looks rather anonymous, located next door to the salvation army (caritas seems to be a christian organisation as well). the big surprise was the room, which seemed to be refurbished recently and was roomy, clean and comfortable. wifi worked fine, flatscreen tv was there, although with a limited number of channels (who needs a tv in hk anyway?), and the bathroom was excellent. no view to speak about, since most rooms face the park/forest on the back, but that also makes it nice and quiet. breakfast was included, but the refurbishing apparently hadn't gotten as far as the restaurant yet, and the interior resembled a hole-in-the-wall chinese restaurant. food was relevant but nothing sensational. it kept me going until lunch the three days i stayed there though. big plus for orange juice that wasn't diluted with water and sugar. it actually tasted like the real thing. all guest floors are non-smoking. all in all a comfortable, convenient hotel for shopping or business in hong kong.
Shopping Tip: For those interested in old camera gear, try some of the smaller shop in the side streets in Kowloon. They are gold mines when it comes to vintage cameras, and the prices are mostly very nice.
Report this review
Shu H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Spacious room!

Nice bathroom! Complimentary wifi~
8.3
good location near mtr. Room comes with complimentary wifi. The breakfast at the hotel was so so with not much variety. Spacious room comes with toiletries. Hotel staffs and guards very polite and provide good customer service. Overall we had a good stay will definitely recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Chu W. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Friendly hotel staff

good location as it is near to yau ma tei mtr station. it is good to consider not to bring too many clothes to hk as there is a laundry shop which is just across the hotel. the washing is charged per weight basis hence it is worthwhile in sending your dirty laundry to this shop. they closed on sunday.
7.3
the hotel reception staff and the security guards are very friendly and helpful. they always serve you with a smile. it is my second time staying with them. the breakfast is simple but it is good to include breakfast as part of their hotel rate so that i could save cost on my meals.
Restaurant Tip: Please try the Japanese ramen restaurant which is beside the 7-11 shop.
Report this review
Saranyatharathep T. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2012
small hotel in nice location

close to mtr , temple street night market, minimart in front, small but clean and cosy roon, free wifi and internet in room
8.3
We enjoy staying here. The room is rather small but well equipped. They provided electric kettle but no coffe or tea available. The only bad thing happen on the first night is the fire alarm in the middle of the night , 3 times !!!
Restaurant Tip: Mido Cafe opposite Tin Hau temple is nice and very close to hotel just on the opposite site of street.
Report this review
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Good location with lovely staff

Nearby shopping places
8
We had a great time in staying in Caritas since its near the shopping places which is the main reason why we flew to HK and the receptionists are very kind. We frequently ask questions to them on how to go the different tourists spots in HK and they will gladly show you the easiest and most affordable way to go the spot.
Report this review
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Great location and comfortable beds

Location near the shopping areas
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we all had a great time. Though, their breakfast buffet is not that good in our taste buds but still we enjoyed our stay in this hotel because all the shopping areas are easy to access.
Report this review
Rodney V. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2012
All staff very helpfull

Convenient and priced for our budget.
6.7
Refurbishments since our last visit make the roooms much more pleasant to be in.
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 1635 reviews Next page
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03